An Islamic revival among urban Pakistani women

What I understand is exactly what was understood by Sahabas and great scholars in past 1400 years. It's you who need re read and understand ayats
You are comparing yourself to the great Sahabas?
I do not want to be part of this blasphemous argument anymore.

Firstly, she is not forcing anyone to follow her Quranic teachings and anyone, as a Muslim, has the option to read and understand Quran on their own. Secondly, hundreds and thousands of women those who do follow her are more educated and professional than few of you with secular mind who have nothing to do except to be in the fore front of criticizing her. She and her followers will be responsible for their own deeds and so will you on the Day of Judgement. So, get a life and leave her alone and don’t waste your time.

Zarvan is going to make me insane and a molvi, then be happy that you lost a good and sane soldier

since i and many others here wouldn't want that end result i suggest you take a break from political discussions... i am myself on such a break... become a jogi baba, a temporary sufi renouncer of politicking things that silly mere mortals do. :D

besides that, try to find funny-ness in threads as much as possible... lately, i am improving in this.

Firstly, she is not forcing anyone to follow her Quranic teachings and anyone, as a Muslim, has the option to read and understand Quran on their own. Secondly, hundreds and thousands of women those who do follow her are more educated and professional than few of you with secular mind who have nothing to do except to be in the fore front of criticizing her. She and her followers will be responsible for their own deeds and so will you on the Day of Judgement. So, get a life and leave her alone and don’t waste your time.

umm, other than the fact that your text size is hurting my eyes, who are you talking about?? :D

and good to see that zarvan bhai keeps using his time machine.

pdf's own doctor who. :lol:

Anybody who wants to go Back to the Future, but only to the Seventh Century , is no Doctor Who.

64470159.jpg

Right. :D

Anybody who wants to go Back to the Future, but only to the Seventh Century , is no Doctor Who.

ah well... the seventh century brought a time of detailed socialism and simplification... what i had meant earlier was that zarvan bhai uses his time machine either : (a). to go through a time warp and land up in a alternate universe, (b). or land up in maududi's courtyard sermons in the 60's.

That "time machine" is nothing more than magic mushrooms and funny little cigarettes. :D

since i and many others here wouldn't want that end result i suggest you take a break from political discussions... i am myself on such a break... become a jogi baba, a temporary sufi renouncer of politicking things that silly mere mortals do. :D

besides that, try to find funny-ness in threads as much as possible... lately, i am improving in this.
i really have nothing to do in my life except defense.pk and facebook, so yeah, cant go anywhere

there are the science/technology threads ( two on rockets and space-planes recently )... there is the "what are you listening" thread.... and then there is the thread on which you appear but don't comment. :D

there would be other threads too where one doesn't get sucked into getting emotionally drained.

That "time machine" is nothing more than magic mushrooms and funny little cigarettes. :D

i doubt one can easily obtain magic mushroom in desi land, so zarvan bhai must have other means of alternate universe time travel. :D

You are comparing yourself to the great Sahabas?
I do not want to be part of this blasphemous argument anymore.
I am telling you what they understood and there fore most had more than one wives also great scholars of Islam in past 1400 years. It's you who are wrong

Sorry mate, don't agree one bit with you. I've first hand experience of dealing with certain extended family members who joined Al-Huda sometime back, they are nothing short of terrorists in their beliefs. In fact I know of the people who created Al-Huda from day one and their various "projects" all around Pakistan. If it were up to me, every woman that ever even entered the door of Al-Huda would be behind bars and forced to have a mental health check up, before awaiting trial. And that my friend is a nicer way to deal with these women, much better way would be to shoot them, before they give birth to tomorrows terrorists, and I'm not joking with you. Pakistan's tomorrow indeed looks bloody with such institutes operating without any checks and balances.

Miss your mind to bits. The more my consciousness expands, the more I miss your mind with which I can converse. It's not about agreeing or disagreeing with your beliefs, but rather about conversing with a mind as strong with a way of analytical thinking, which has proven to be rare. I miss the conversations! They were like getting high :)

Can you set it to April 2011 i need to go back in time and get better grades :D

kuch bada sochein, zibago ji.

sallu mian ki tarah aap bolein "aaj kuch toofani karte hain".