Agni-V missile to be tested this Wednesday

same excuse at the time of war also???

DRDO: bad weather couldnt track the ICBM otherwise we would have save our nation!!! stupid rain.

Common Indian Citizen: yeah yeah correct reason otherwise we would have been saved.!! Stupid rain.

The missile tests need to be tracked of 150+ parameters in real time,which is not needed for a missile launch during war time.

lol tooo many people are waiting for bad news( trolls).... A5 will hit all of your ego's......

I think an ICBM should can hit >8000km, (carry a 1mt fusion warhead typically). Or I am out of fashion.

an ICBM is a intercontinental missile, so if it traverses a continent, it can be called a ICBM the present set standard is about 5500 KM.

same excuse at the time of war also???

DRDO: bad weather couldnt track the incoming ICBM otherwise we would have save our nation!!! stupid rain.

Common Indian Citizen: yeah yeah correct reason otherwise we would have been saved.!! Stupid rain.
The aim of a test is not just to see it lift of and drop off at the desired length satisfactorally....they have to collect minute details about the missile's performance in optimal conditions so that it can be used later on when the missile is to be actually used......Suppose the lightnings cause an electric disturbance in the atmosphere and cause the missile's coordinates to show 12' east instead of 13'......it will cause problems won't it??
This is a system trial not a user trial.....

2gskhg0.jpg
it's the fourth time you post the same thing again:coffee:.....post a newer one will ya?

Yes, of course! China's ballistic missiles are designed to survive a nuclear first strike by being offroad mobile, cannisterized and solid-fueled. Not to mention armed with MaRV thermonuclear and decoy warheads.

2gskhg0.jpg

I missed this picture....

Welcome to the thread Sino.

inside DRDO missile labs

[video]http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/news/inside-the-agni-5-missile-lab/229692?v_see_also[/video]

Yes, of course! China's ballistic missiles are designed to survive a nuclear first strike by being offroad mobile, cannisterized and solid-fueled. Not to mention armed with MaRV thermonuclear and decoy warheads.

2gskhg0.jpg

That looks like the parade float that was displayed recently in NK.

2gskhg0.jpg

Looks awesome..which misssile is that?

2gskhg0.jpg

Oh,no, they do not have such launch vehicles with cross-country chassis.

ok bhai...............

common man ek cheep coment ki jispe ek muhtod jawab aya bhaine esa nahi karne ko kaha aur bhai ne baat maan li.

Common man live with decency. Dont live like imran hasmi. Cheep comments r not make level. Muh ki khani padti hai or izzat nahi rehti.

Ab say Ji bhai. Huh thats the real Pakistani. Man with decency. Imran hasmi nahi.

2gskhg0.jpg
No thing stationed on land can survive nuclear strikes. Only deep underground hardened shelters would stand a chance.

Things in the sea also have a chance. China should focus on development of SLBM capability.

China has actively helped NK and Pakistan in their missile development. How come Russia makes such an effort to help India?