Agni V Discussions

Due to MTCR(Missile Technology Control Regime) ,no such tech transfer is possible. Absolute BS.

seeker from Russia in ICBM??? now .. how is that possible??
MTCR will put sanctions on both of the countries.

Moscow to provide ‘seeker’ tech for Agni-V, capable of hitting target beyond 10,000 km

India is all set to join the select group of nations capable of launching nuclear strikes across continent. With Russia ready to provide the cutting-edge “seeker” technology for India’s Agni-V intercontinental ballistic missile (ICBM), the country is ready to flaunt its nuclear might in a big way by year end when the ICBM will undergo its maiden launch.

The development of the ICBM had been delayed because no country was ready to provide India the crucial ‘seekers’ technology, which enables the missile to home in on the target with pinpoint precision. The ICBM will be capable of carrying nuclear payload and has a strike range of 10,000 km.

The Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) has indigenously developed the ‘seeker’ technology for Agni-I, Agni-II and Agni-III intermediate range missiles. But the DRDO was not in a position to develop the next stage technology and efforts to import it had been futile so far.

The breakthrough with Russia for the most critical system of the ICBM came after extensive talks between delegations of the two countries during Defence Minister AK Antony’s three-day visit to Moscow earlier this week. The Indian delegation comprised senior missile scientists of the DRDO besides others, and Moscow agreed to help New Delhi for the ICBM project, sources said.

The two sides met to review progress on various defence projects under the India-Russia Inter-Governmental Commission on Military Technical Co-operation set up a decade back. The Defence Ministers of the two countries head this body and meet once a year either in Moscow or New Delhi.

Russia, UK, the US, France and China are the only countries in the world to have ICBMs which can hit a target beyond 10,000 km. India has successfully developed intermediate range ballistic missiles capable of carrying nuclear weapons and hitting a target less than 4,000 km.

With the successful launch of the Agni-III two years back, the Indian scientists displayed their capability to even develop ICBM. However, their efforts over the last two years or so to go ahead with Angi-V launch could not progress due to non-availability of ‘seeker’ techology.

“Given discriminatory attitude against India by some advanced countries, including the US vis-à-vis sharing advanced technology over the last two decades, it was tough going for the missile project scientists till Russia agreed to come to India’s rescue,” officials said.

They said Russia was more than willing to share technical know-how with India for its missile programme and time tested defence relations between the two countries spanning more than four decades again produced positive results, sources said.

In another important development, Russia will also share its advanced GPS system for military purposes with India. The US has been reluctant to do so despite repeated assurances by Washington that it is ready to open its doors for hi-tech.

Incidentally, the other country to provide frontline technology in missiles and avionics is Israel and its sophisticated radars helped the DRDO carry out the successful test of Agni-III, sources pointed out.

Russia To Provide "Seeker" Tech For Agni-V ICBM ~ ASIAN DEFENCE NEWS

I told you that everything in India is Indigenous !!!

Huh!!What a source!!A Pakistani propaganda site.Russia can never supply us with the terminal SAR seekers due to their obligation to MTCR.Is it too hard to understand for you or do you have a peanut sized brain??
And before jumping into conclusions,just go through the link I provided.

Huh!!What a source!!A Pakistani propaganda site.Russia can never supply us with the terminal SAR seekers due to their obligation to MTCR.Is it too hard to understand for you or do you have a peanut sized brain??
And before jumping into conclusions,just go through the link I provided.

aise logon ke saath baat cheet karna bhi mai munasib nahin samajhta.. faltu kuch bhi likhte rahenge..
Agar ismein seeker russian bhi hai toh inshallah hindustaniyon mein itna dimaag hai ki use bana sake.. :)

aise logon ke saath baat cheet karna bhi mai munasib nahin samajhta.. faltu kuch bhi likhte rahenge..
Agar ismein seeker russian bhi hai toh inshallah hindustaniyon mein itna dimaag hai ki use bana sake.. :)

Bilkul sahi bole bhai jaan. Bheja fry kar dete hai kabhi kabhi.Actually they are not bad people;the problem is that they only look at the matters from their pohnt of view but not from our view point. And make no mistake,this attitude is not limited or unique to the Pakistani members only!!

Due to MTCR(Missile Technology Control Regime) ,no such tech transfer is possible. Absolute BS.

Of course BS then please explain how did India get Australia to sell her Uranium when India did not sign the NPT ?
Of course BS then please explain the double standard in US Nuke proliferation to India ?
Of course BS then please explain how did India get so far in Missile Technology (proliferation via Dual use technology).

Of course BS then please explain how did India get Australia to sell her Uranium when India did not sign the NPT ?
Of course BS then please explain the double standard in US Nuke proliferation to India ?
Of course BS then please explain how did India get so far in Missile Technology (proliferation via Dual use technology).

IISc aerospace dept still reels under US sanctions

Prashanth G N TNN

Bangalore: Thanks to US sanctions,the Indian Institute of Science,Bangalores aerospace department is being denied components and technology in critical areas by US companies and government owing to Indias repeated success in indigenous missile technology,the latest being Agni V.

The head of IIScs aerospace department Prof M Seetharama Bhat told : The department is currently experiencing US sanctions which were slapped immediately after the second nuclear tests in May 1998.US companies and government dont supply components and technologies to the department in certain critical areas of aerospace research.

Bhat added: No doubt things have substantially improved over the 14 years in the sanctions regime.Certain relaxations have definitely been introduced,but certain other restrictions continue.Specific sectors of IIScs aerospace research are still not completely off the US entities list.We have struggled and faced hardship on account of this.Any component and technology that has dual use is not supplied and we dont get particular items.

This department has been conducting missile research for 44 years since the time DRDO launched its programmes on rockets and missiles in 1968.In 1983,IISc commenced collaboration with DRDOs DRDL missile research laboratory to support the Integrated Guided Missile Development Programme launched by V S Arunachalam and then headed by former president A P J Abdul Kalam.The Joint Advanced Technology Programme took off in May 1983 and after five phases concluded in 2007 by which time Rs 50 million had been pumped into IISC for research.

Bhat says theres an extension of sorts of the missile programme.

In a formal sense,after five phases,the programme was closed.But,complex versions of missiles from the original programme continue to be developed and launched and research on them continues.

The aerospace department has contributed research on all Indian missiles from Trishul to Akash to Agni.

Broadly,research has been on propulsions,aerodynamics,structures and flight control of missiles,among other aspects.The theoretical and practical insights are shared with DRDO, says Bhat.

MISSILE DEVELOPMENT

Integrated Guided Missile Development Program was a programme of ministry of defence and DRDO between early 1980s and 2007 for development of comprehensive range of missiles Missiles were Intermediate-range Agni (surface to surface),short-range ones such as Prithvi (surface to surface),Akash (surface to air),Astra (air to air),Trishul (surface to air) and Nag (anti-tank ) Last major missile developed was Agni 3 intermediate-range ballistic missile,successfully tested on July 9,2007 After third test of Agni-3 on May 7,2008,DRDO announced closure of the IGMDP formally since most missiles in the program had been developed and inducted into armed forces

Link

Well,it's you who 1st came with the allegation that India got the 'guidance tech from Russia'-so it's you who need to get the proof not me.And your above post shows that you ain't have got no proof.So stop spreading your little conspiracy theory and keep your jealousness to yourself moron.
You yourself have explained all your questions-they are all 'bs'.lol.I shouldn't even try to reply to your quaries because no matter how much proof I may present to you it won't make a difference to you,you will stick up to your claim.But still I shall try to explain (knowing it's gonna be futile).OK then.
To your no1 and 2 quary,it's completely irrelevant here.But for your knowledge,countries signatory to NPT has violated it but India never sold its nuke tech to anyone despite it's being a non signatory state.India has got astonisinglx clean nuclear nonproliferation record which your country doesn't have.This fact along with India's resources helped it get the Uranium deal.It's as simple as that and you too know this fact too well to your core.

To your no3,well,what can I Say??It's all in public domain.India did copy ballistic missile tech but only for the liquid fueled Prithvi series of SRBMs but not the Agni or K series missiles.They were develop through years of indigenous R&D,resources and testing.
By the way,the topic was about the guidance being imported which you have got no proof of.So my advice to you-PLEASE for once take the trouble to go through the link I posted in this thread and see yourself various DRDO developed seekers including the SAR one that is used for the terminal guidance of BMs.It will help you to clear your doubts because a picture has always more worth than a thousand words.