AAD/PAD VS S300

S-300 S-400 S-500 S-6XX or w/e are on entire another level than what India is packing or any one in the world.

got to give it to them Russians they sure do know how to make some good missiles/rockets.

I know u have a lot of faith in DRDO,which I dont share.
just saying,,,dont count ur chickens bfore thy hatch

Whatever you say, our stuff in strategic missile is been praised by our enemy also. We are fast moving to catch up any other country in tactical missile systems as well. By 2020 we shall have all sort of Desi missile and some of them will be among the best.

by 2020,,,shall,,will be,,,,,,,,iska kya matlab hae??
bhai,2020 aane toh do,abhi yeh sab khayali pulao hae,

by 2020,,,shall,,will be,,,,,,,,iska kya matlab hae??
bhai,2020 aane toh do,abhi yeh sab khayali pulao hae,

Even today we are a leading nation in missile technology. Tell me which country has Agni, K series including Shaurya, Astra , Akash and Brahmas type of system?

theek hai,,,ok.
hum se jyada koi nahi hae :rolleyes:

Thanks!

If it is a derivative of BARK than i am sure that they will be very advance and outclass S300 in almost all sphere.

This is excellent news. I think it should be VIKKY.

LRSAM test was to be carried out in September i.e this month. Are we installing Israeli Bark 8 withoutFf waiting for LRSAM to be operational.

Aviash Chander said that we are making effort to extend the SAM's range from 150 KM to 250 km. I concluded that it should be AAD only because I do not know about any other missile in Indian inventory of such range.
First thing its not Israeli only, its Indo Israeli missiles and both have incorporated their best available tech in this missile, that is why this product is being inducted in both countries together. Second thing yes it is part of operationalization trail only. When installed on the ship it will head for live firing and within short span of time will be declared operational. As India and Israel have shared the trail process also, so hopefully we will get sooner than the latter. And what Avinash Chander said is applicable to BARAk also as there is a version of Barak getting ready for operationalized and its range is 120, 150 km. And these two almost ready missiles will be going for land based SAM. And next two extended longer range missiles will be built on its predecessor. Hope now it clears the doubt.

Thanks. I was awaiting your reply eagerly.

offcourse DRDO can build anything n everythng, only problem is 'time'.
Here if they don't deliver within committed timeframe, Israelis are going to be very angry. and you know if Israel get irritated , Indian government is not going to be easy on these DRDO people. Thing is they only deliver when they know they may face problem. Jai Hind.

But on the contrary i read that there is delay on Israel part.

I know u have a lot of faith in DRDO,which I dont share.
just saying,,,dont count ur chickens bfore thy hatch
I am also not very happy with DRDO. They are the most corrupted orgnisation ever in Indian defence arena. Most of the babus there try to push there name in place of younger ones who actually work with more dedication. They try to manipulate and blackmailing emotionally when in media. That's why I also hate them but when it comes to national security I also fall for their emotional blackmailing. Better assign the work with forign competitive orgnisation and if DRDO doesn't give return, get them ready for punishment.

But on the contrary i read that there is delay on Israel part.
Yeah there was slight delay from Israel end but it was leaked by DRDO to hide their own incompetencies. whether it was regarding seeker system algorithm or even a slight transport related, when their product wasn't ready, it met with some problem in transportation every time whether it was regarding Indian nuke sub or BARAK related. It is very convenient on their part to say that they missed it and we fall for it.

Did it ever occur to us that whenever DRDO goes for JV, even if there is slight delay it is leaked to media and if there is delay from DRDO, it does not come in light until and unless target date has not passed. Why?

New version of AAD was tested but failed. Scientist says that it will take couple of more months to test new missile. The new AAD missile is said to be more agile, fast and light in weight. Hope that the second test shall be a success like Nirbhay.

S-300 S-400 S-500 S-6XX or w/e are on entire another level than what India is packing or any one in the world.

got to give it to them Russians they sure do know how to make some good missiles/rockets.

Dude...I thought your own SM-3 and variants can go out to ranges of 700 to 1,500km (once a suitable altitude is reached).
Correct me if I'm wrong about that.

Military Forum Latest Posts