A Bullet Train Alongside Motorway From Peshawar to Karachi? What is Javed Afridi up to?

Pia countrywide operations will be doomed. Looks like a private venture
Do you think they could afford travel in a bullet train on daily basis from Peshawar to Karachi?

You need to check daily peshawer Karachi flights numbers
Cargo transported in just 6 hrs .. Will be a possibility too will bullet trains... Not necessarily the train will be dedicated for passengers

What he is upto is not understandable because it might require tens kf billions of dollars
Publicity? Projecting himself as an investor of great means?

If you carefully read the tweet, he has only floated an idea. He has not disclosed any commitments.

Mostly are labor class. Do you think they could afford travel in a bullet train on daily basis from Peshawar to Karachi?

Hyperloop is the only solution.

Not even 1%
Not daily but weakly

Hyperloop with it vacuum pumped tunnel is gonna be much more expensive to build on long route compared to bullet train

The edge Hperloop has is speed

A Bullet Train Alongside Motorway From Peshawar to Karachi? What is Javed Afridi up to?

Web Desk

12:00 AM | 15 Jan, 2021

ISLAMABAD – It appears that Pakistani businessman Javed Afridi is partnering with the Chinese to launch the country’s first bullet train.
In a series of tweets on Thursday, Afridi proposed construction of a bullet train alongside the Motorway from Peshawar to Karachi.
a-bullet-train-alongside-motorway-from-peshawar-to-karachi-what-is-javed-afridi-up-to-1610652455-9302.jpg

The owner of Peshawar Zalmi also shared some basic information about the bullet train’s speed that will reduce the travel time massively.

Afridi said the track will be 1,872 kilometers long while the operating speed will be 350 km per hour and it will cover the distance in 5 hours and 30 minutes.
The CEO of Haier Pakistan and the man behind Zalmi Foundation is also a key stakeholder in MG Motors in Pakistan that recently launched its compact SUV MG-HS and has revealed its plans to launch more cars including MG-ZS 1.5, MG ZS EV, pick-up truck MG-Extender and SUV RX8.

I am sorry to say, if Lahore is not included then, forget about this project. No "free lunch" for others.
Wet dream not happening
That's exactly what I wanted to say.

Malik Riaz was supposed to build world's tallest tower in Karachi...... Move thread to Members Club

Malik Riaz, along with his military partners got (that's the real China cutting) the land. Plot cut, sold, money earned, tata. Karachi built by middle class, is now baap ka maal for the rest of the Pakistan.
Btw, move that tall building and even that package to somewhere else. We don't need that building or that package. We want freedom from Sindh (a separate province). In return, we are ready to give package and 5 of such buildings.
Chatte rehna building or package dono ko.

Start with the basics...first thing first.

Need to improve the abysmal Human Development Index...

Education for all, literacy close to 95-100% from a low 62%.

Other indices like infant mortality, clean water, multi dimensional poverty.

Such grandiose projects need some realty check.

Ham Karachi k log tabiat k bhikari nahi hain. Ham kama ker dyna jantay hain.
But the state of Pakistan needs to free us from the corrupt clutches of Sindhi mentality, Bureaucracy and PPP.
Start with the basics...first thing first.

Need to improve the abysmal Human Development Index...

Education for all, literacy close to 95-100% from a low 62%.

Other indices like infant mortality, clean water, multi dimensional poverty.

Such grandiose projects need some realty check.
That's the thing, which fat brains don't understand. These martial race planners forget about basics before thinking about very very advance things.

Malik Riaz, along with his military partners got (that's the real China cutting) the land. Plot cut, sold, money earned, tata. Karachi built by middle class, is now baap ka maal for the rest of the Pakistan.
Btw, move that tall building and even that package to somewhere else. We don't need that building or that package. We want freedom from Sindh (a separate province). In return, we are ready to give package and 5 of such buildings.
Chatte rehna building or package dono ko.

Bhang pe hai kia? Why you are quoting me for this lecture?

First focus on the upgradation of ML-1 (Main Line 1) Project which cost $6.8 Billion and we will discuss about bullet train later.

What Javed Afridi tweeted was just a dream which is not gonna complete anytime soon