84 percent Pakistanis expect better governance from PML-N

pmln-stamp-pic-480x238.jpg

ISLAMABAD - A large majority of Pakistanis are optimistic about better governance in the country following the recent elections and have high expectations from the incoming Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) government.

According to a survey conducted by Gallup Pakistan, men and women from across the four provinces were asked, "In your view, will or will not the recent elections produce a better political regime?"

Responding to this, 84 percent responded with yes and 15 percent said no.

A comparison between rural and urban localities showed that respondents from rural areas were more optimistic about the future political regime than respondents from urban areas.

The study was released by Gilani foundation, the Pakistani affiliate of Gallup International. The recent survey was carried out among a sample of 2,570 men and women in rural and urban areas of all four provinces of the country.

84 percent Pakistanis expect better governance from PML-N | Pakistan Today | Latest news | Breaking news | Pakistan News | World news | Business | Sport and Multimedia

Where was this conducted?! In the back compound of their mahal!? Then again many dont really have a choice and can just say...umeed par zindagi qaim hai :unsure:

Only expect Nomaishi projects like metro and laptop and sasti roti. No future development or projects for long term benefits. They will also increase debt and subsidies and at the end whole system will crash at some time. Don't expect any futuristic development plans or even a start towards of any kind of projects with long term gains.

bijli daay doou bhai bijli!! rest no worries!

doctors can't do operations,medications get rotten, food gets rotten! industry produces nothing!

BIJLI aa jaayaay suub mil jayegaa!

I am replying only bcoz you mentioned Bombay stock exchange.

The higher point indicator does not mean KSE has a higher market cap than BSE.

OK?

Guys seriously!, keep India out of this. KSE has shown one of the most impressive returns in the region (which i think is still absurd for stock markets to return around 20-40% when real economy is growing by merely 1-3%)

bijli daay doou bhai bijli!! rest no worries!

doctors can't do operations,medications get rotten, food gets rotten! industry produces nothing!

BIJLI aa jaayaay suub mil jayegaa!

Bijli tu ajaye gi but awam ku 500Billion ka injection laga k. Thats the plan they have, no permanent solution.

They will certainly have a better governance as compared to PPP but we are not sure how fruitful it is going to be.

For example, you could criticize last government for not doing anything and that the projects were only made on the tables and died on the tables whereas in PML-N's government you would criticize them for having bad projects or corruption in projects but you will certainly see something on the ground.

PPP Government: 0 performance in 3 provinces except few face-saving low level projects in Sindh / mostly get votes from sympathy ke hum mazloom, jiye bhutto, humain kisi ne kuch karne nahi diya... I always felt like giving them 1-2 rupees in charity by the way they behave on tv... votes///never

PML-N: Criticise them for corruption, poor planning and management etc... You will have a project, they will not show you dreams only... you will have something on ground, then you will start criticising them that massive corruption was involved in it and if 100 rupees was spent, 50 rupees may have gone into corruption etc.

PTI: Not sure, lets see... Hopefully not so much corruption as compared to other parties but since we Pakistanis as a whole are corrupt nation, nothing can be corruption free... but if they are able to bring that corruption down to minimum level... It is a remarkable achievement. But for that we will have to see

Absolutely! At least with Nawaz you'll know that he's trying to do something. Like with the power outage. You know that they're on it and some thing positive will take place. It could take month or years but at least we know they are doing something. With PPP, there was was only known problems and unknown whether something will be done about it. I'd say Nawaz and Pmln are hundred times better than that wretch Zardari and his PPP.

He would be able to end load shedding that I am sure but main problem is that he doesn't tell how would he collect tax
Bro, Tax applied on profit / income which is the result of business activity, non availability of Electricity has brought business activities to its minimum which results in day by day increasing unemployement, which results in day by day increasing Anxiety, Increasing suicide ratio, increasing crimes, terrorism and many other social disorders. I think Once our economy get well with the availability of electricity (availability of electricity is the backbone for this by now), a reasonable amount of our problems gonna be vanished and rest will go to the minimum. Insha'allah!!!
Ya'Allah Pakistan per apna KHAS Reham o Fazal Farmaiyah Aameen!!!

Just see after 1 year these same fools who voted PML-N will be crying. Incompetent noora is same as PPP just different face. People criticize Musharraf calling him slave of America & these same duffers vote for noora league who is slave of a third world country india(no offense).

Good governance, my foot, we saw a trailer of their good governance in Punjab for 5 full years not long ago. They ain't gonna do anything drastic. Yar sare Pakistan ka lota, lutera, wadera, tax chor, pani chor, loan defaulter etc apni party main le liya hy nooray ne.. Now these people are going to pass bills for Land / Agricultural reforms? Targeted Taxes on riches?

Lets not become fools once again, let them do what they promised and witness where things progress. Let's judge them afterwards..

84% Pakistanis are extremely delusional and 84% votes were bogus.

and 100% PTI voters are jazbati... didn't know a shiitt about reality... bachooon tum schools ki tyari karoo pehley bhi PMLN ney economy improve ki thi ab bhi wohi karein gay....
PTIans need some serious medication for N-Fobia.

BHie gallup walley josh-e-kitaabat mei tu nhie keh gaye ... ??? aj kal yeh bohat masla chal raha ha ...Punjabi munfiq league nawaz aik din kuch kehti ha kuch ..they have already started dividing pakistani's ... they called educated class burgers and Pathans stupid ... I hate nawaz but i expected k adilya ja k kuch seekha hoo ga ...

Well these 84% of Pakistanis are totally brainless & spineless people who don't have the capability to think for the betterment of Pakistan. The only thing coming their way is complete loads of crap & blunders from their beloved PML-N.

The same people expected bastard PPP to do good for Pakistan so what happened? PPP harmed Pakistan in every possible way, now these same sleeping people are expecting another bastard to do good for Pakistan & we are going to see the same result.