5 Most Powerful Muslim Countries

Sadly in the kingdom of the blind the one eyed is king. Most muslim countries today are weak whether you look at military prowess or economic development etc. Its probably not correct and or fair to make this sort of list. Potentially Pakistan is there at number 1. It has a relativley large population. It has raw resources. It is on the way to having a manufacturing base. Because of the threats faced and sanctions imposed by the likes of america its population have proved to be resiliant. Pakistani leadership has been found to be wanting and let down the people of pakistan.

However no other muslim country other than Pakistan produces its own (albeit jvs on the whole) tanks, jets, missiles incl cruise missiles nukes etc and has a large standing army it is not unreasonable to suggest that it is one of the most powereful military muslim countries. I am aware that these weapons may not be cutting edge but then at least Pakistan is on its way and is a relativly young nation.

santro my dear sir you delete mautkimout post i was ready to slap his face .:cry:

Point taken and I apologize if it was hurtful

mery bhai it was really a big slap . why you forget members here which are friends of humans like me? why you hate us so much?before you submit reply think abut me and others faces like me. we don't hate you but hate comments like you wrote.:cry:

is main joke kya hai ? pakistan is nuclear weapons state missile state make and assemble jets make and re.made tanks subs frigates and toooooooooooooooooo much . problem is only in political top other wise dhoti was wet in 28 may 1999. if you remember.

Pakistan has worked a lot harder to have a strong army and air force but the problem with pakistan is it does not has economy to fight a full scale war.

Indonesia is better than any country in the sub-continent (India might a valid debate about that though). Indonesia has a very big economy under it's arm and they're moving in the right direction. That I agree.

But that aside, saying Indonesia is an economy powerhouse is no way true, half of the nation is poor, inflation is ridiculous, corruption is everywhere and half of them come to Malaysia to find low-end jobs. The country still has a very long way to go even if compared to Malaysia.

WOW! Your post is totally biased! Full of lies! :cheesy: (no wonder since you're malaysian)
According to UN standard of poverty level for a lower middle income country like Indonesia, its considered poor if the population living below $1.25/day. And in 2009, its only 18.7% of Indonesia's population who live below the standard. And I believe that the number of the poverty has decreased in 2012 :)

Inflation is ridiculous? Where did you get your data? Wake up! It's 2012 now, not 1998 anymore! :cheesy:

Indonesia's inflation for the last 3 years :
2009 = 2,78%
2010 = 6.9%
2011 = 3,7%

2012 = *<4%

Half of us come to Malaysia? Did you mean nearly 130 million Indonesian come to your country? Are you serious? Please dont spread lies here, there are only 1 million or less than 0,5% who come there, and most of them are uneducated, poor, those who cant deal with tight competition here in Indonesia. And the good news is, for years, the numbers gradually decreased :)

International Human Development Indicators - UNDP

I believe most of Indonesian people doesn't interested to become the strongest, the most powerful, the richest country in the world, we just want to live in a prosperous and stable nation :)

Indonesia is better than any country in the sub-continent (India might a valid debate about that though). Indonesia has a very big economy under it's arm and they're moving in the right direction. That I agree.

But that aside, saying Indonesia is an economy powerhouse is no way true, half of the nation is poor, inflation is ridiculous, corruption is everywhere and half of them come to Malaysia to find low-end jobs. The country still has a very long way to go even if compared to Malaysia.

Singapore's GDP is only $182.23 Billion but out of every 10 people there, one person is a millionaire.

Like i said, using GDP to assess a country's well being is very flawed.
^^
now, you all know how malaysian view toward indonesian :pdf:

HAHAHAHAHHAA Turkey is not a muslim country he says

According to the Constituion of Turkey, the Article 2 very clearly states, "The Republic of Turkey is a democratic, secular and social state governed by the rule of law; bearing in mind the concepts of public peace, national solidarity and justice; respecting human rights; loyal to the nationalism of Atatürk, and based on the fundamental tenets set forth in the Preamble."

Now off you go, back to school.Have some proper education this time.

for those who are saying pak cant be number 1 , they should recheck their MRI's either they have brains or not ..
Pak is nuclear power state and that is enough to prove our superiority over any muslim state ..
plus we have strong air force , army and decent navy ...
comparing turkey and iran with Pakistan is not right ,
turkey has access to all Eu and American tech without any issues , but Pakistan always got sanctions ...and no need to mentioned wars and bad political problems ..
iran has oil , enough said ...

Saudi , UAE and others are not as strong as Pak, we are always under international pressure with different reasons , but still we manage to maintain our Armed forces

According to the Constituion of Turkey, the Article 2 very clearly states, "The Republic of Turkey is a democratic, secular and social state governed by the rule of law; bearing in mind the concepts of public peace, national solidarity and justice; respecting human rights; loyal to the nationalism of Atatürk, and based on the fundamental tenets set forth in the Preamble."

Now off you go, back to school.Have some proper education this time.

Just like bharat is hindu country, Turkey is also muslim.

There are powerful countries and then there are powerful nations. Pakistan is decently powerful among muslim countries but Turkey, Iran, Indonesia and Egypt are more powerful nations than Pakistan.