4th Pakistan Battalion To Be Raised

4th Pak Bttn is being raised in PMA to increase the number of officers only.
The loses which Pak Army has incurred over the last decade was of mainly junior ranked officers in the operations in SW & NW.

This additional Bttn will increase around 150 - 200 cadets in PMA in a course.

The loses which Pak Army has incurred over the last decade was of mainly junior ranked officers in the operations in SW & NW.

looks like you are the only person who got the meaning of my thread...thanks for your reply

Dont know for sure but unconfirmed reports say this is to raise the 100,000 troops to be sent to KSA under a recent deal with Nawaz government.
please expand more . find out the source

because thats preposterous. even during the border wars between KSA and Yemen we never had more than 20 thousand troops during the 80s.
I am expecting a dedicated battalion for COIN ops. not to serve in another country and fight someone' else war on their behalf. ME is a sectarian mess and while Arabs are busy hacking each other ... the Israelis will soon finish them all off.

we got our own mess to clear its going to be a long war now. we expecting our own troops to increase up to 300K by end of this year or more. Saudis are strop enough to look after themselves.. they have battle experience from crushing Bahrain uprising anyway

How is it going to affect induction?
I mean to ask that weather they would increase the seats available per course??

you need to be clear.. with more details

you cant post a thread pretending to be an information or news and then mold it as a question.
battalion in what ? of what?

if its PMA then quote source and say it. its only a three letter word.

thumbs down to a poor thread

you clarified and I was thinking on same lines. I was thinking either it was just an additional inf unit being raised for COIN.or PMA... which makes it a worthy news. because thats not unusual.

Nobody is deploying forces in KSA .. We have forces in Middle East,some African and Central asian countries as trainers,advisors etc but not as combat troops..
look at the way the threat is created. typical deceptive sales man style.
seen it happening a lot on this forum. used to nuke such threads as MOD.. but thankfully I dont have to do that anymore

Who is this Jmeel sab with his profound knowledge?

Sauds are more than capable defending their own lands.

Lets just say i am a entitled person and have someone very close in a 3 letter agency.
Since you guys woulddn't accept it without a solid evidence and as you know not possible in agencies so just ignore my comment.

Lets just say i am a entitled person and have someone very close in a 3 letter agency.
Since you guys woulddn't accept it without a solid evidence and as you know not possible in agencies so just ignore my comment.

Plenty of us got inside info as well. 100k for Saudi? Not in this lifetime.

Aaj itnay saray logoon ko roza lag raha hay. Kasam say mujhey lagta hai puri Pakistani qom to bhi permanent roza laga hoa hay.

Tereiii kaun sa roazaa haiii....tujhe jaisee British Pakistanis sirf chiriii rozaa rakhteiii hain ! :sarcastic:

while in UK chiri roza = 19 hours my dear
and people like me even had to do 8 pehria when couldnt wake up at 2 ish time for sehri

The PA has cut back a couple of thousand from its troop contributions to UN peacekeeping missions because of the requirements at home in combating terrorism. I therefore fail to see how any proposal to deploy tens of thousands of additional active duty servicemen to Saudi Arabia would be considered feasible.

It is however possible that the Saudi's might try the same approach as Bahrain (if in fact they are facing manpower shortages in their security forces) in recruiting former/reserve Pakistani military personnel.

The PA has cut back a couple of thousand from its troop contributions to UN peacekeeping missions because of the requirements at home in combating terrorism. I therefore fail to see how any proposal to deploy tens of thousands of additional active duty servicemen to Saudi Arabia would be considered feasible.

It is however possible that the Saudi's might try the same approach as Bahrain (if in fact they are facing manpower shortages in their security forces) in recruiting former/reserve Pakistani military personnel.
Not active duty servicemen,those would only be in range of 1000s if not tens of 1000s.Mainly they would be Pakistani serving in KSA forces and trained in Pakistan.
Again not confirmed so upto reader to believe or not.
The reason behind this which i have come to know is that Saud family is feeling threatened due to recent uprising in arab countries and they want someone which will be trigger happy as many in Pakistan are.

19 hours kay rozain hain yeha par butt sahib. Allah nay bhi socha kay ye UK walay salloon say 14 ghantey kay rozay rakhtey thain ab inko bhi thora azmaaon.

For those not reading the posts in this thread, there is a need to understand that the only "Pakistan" battalions are at comprised of cadets in training to get commission into the Army as officers. This raising of the 4th Pak. battalion at the PMA has nothing to do with a conventional unit being raised in a fighting arm like the infantry.

For an Army the size of PA with close to 600,000 personnel, the current output at the PMA is not deemed sufficient thus the corps of cadets is being enhanced with the 4th battalion.