What's new

3 Pakistani universities ranked among top 600

Neo

RETIRED

New Recruit

Reaction score
3 Pakistani universities ranked among top 600

ISLAMABAD: An international education supplement has ranked three Pakistani public universities among the top 600 universities of the world, said a press release issued by the Higher Education Commission (HEC). The release said that the Higher Education Times Supplement of the United Kingdom placed the National University of Science and Technology at 470th place, the University of Karachi at 560th, and the Quaid-e-Azam University at 564th. The ranking of Pakistani public universities among the top universities of the world was proof of the efforts of the HEC to raise the standards of higher education, the release added.

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

Only three.....? :undecided:

And the NUST is 470th in that ranking.......:what:

I got my Graduation Degree from NUST ....... I must say it is better than that.

Still i feel that its an eye opener for the people in Education System as to what is the Educational Standard of Pakistan in the eyes of Western Civilization... Our graduates are no less than any from all over the world yet our Universities are ranked 500th...

Well it's only Public uni's that they have counted for which is not so bad considering our record for public institutions.

Lums is considered to be in the top 10 of Asia, so is SZABIST.

Lums really is a world class uni. It's a little shy of the fame shared by the ivy league unis but it maintains the same standards.

But from all the Unis mentioned above except NUST - FAST, IBA, GIK, Lums, SZABIST, deserve higher rankings.