25 Years of Exile of Kashmiri Pandit : What happened on January 19, 1990 ?

Have you ever had a guy spit on the ground behind your back, immediately as you turned away because he said he did not have something I could clearly see in the counter of his shop (biscuit)?
Aye aye brotha :tup:

I am from Bombay ...

You will not understand my kind of love yet ...you need to grow bit more for that ...
o_O

Have you ever had a guy spit on the ground behind your back, immediately as you turned away because he said he did not have something I could clearly see in the counter of his shop (biscuit)?
But why did you spit ? just because you were refused a biscuit ???

Two of my female friends from that area n I have been there two yrs back. She also complained the discrepancies in voter list, they couldn't vote this time.....
Yeah they do these things. This time the EC tried their best. Folks who dont live in the State face regular problems.

Because I was in their territory and I wanted to get out of there alive.

so you are going back to Kashmir this time just to spit and take revenge ?

Ok ..I had enough fun ..It is way off Topic ...I will stop now :D

No, I am going for a bike ride.

Marathas don't do cheap things like spit to take revenge. We rip out the heart of our enemies. With our hands.

are you going to rip heart of enemies who spit at you with your bare , soft , little , pink hands ?

I am also Maharashtrian ..but I did not know this great fact about marathas ....

Ladakh will be awesome. Take 2 days rest when you hit the Kargil district - air is thin there...especially if you head for Leh. Also don't take a houseboat this time...the lake is frozen...almost...and so the garbage that is dumped remains on the top... :bad:

are you going to rip heart of enemies who spit at you with your bare , soft , little , pink hands ?

I am also Maharashtrian ..but I did not know this great fact about marathas ....
Every Maharashtrian is not a Marathi. :D And every Marathi is not a Maharashtrian.

Just packed and were leaving Srinagar early morning towards Sonmarg. Just before first big check point (where even bikes are stopped).
There is a possible explanation there...the shopkeepers stock a part of their stuff to sell exclusively to the forces...it is possible that was the reason. I am not saying this IS the reason, but its a possibility.

Strike up conversations on controversial topics and don't give your POV - you will have enlightened discussions. Kashmiris talk a lot. :D You won't be physically harmed - this much I can assure you.

Every Maharashtrian is not a Marathi. :D And every Marathi is not a Maharashtrian.

Maratha. Not Marathi. :) @Indo-guy knows the difference.

There is a possible explanation there...the shopkeepers stock a part of their stuff to sell exclusively to the forces...it is possible that was the reason. I am not saying this IS the reason, but its a possibility.

Strike up conversations on controversial topics and don't give your POV - you will have enlightened discussions. Kashmiris talk a lot. :D You won't be physically harmed - this much I can assure you.

No bro. It was definitely defiant, hostile. Itne bhi ullu nahin hain hum ki biscuit padi hui hai aur koi bole nahin hai. And then the spitting.

Maybe the MH number plates irritated them ....