1965 Biggest Tank Battle since WW II - Pakistani Victory : The Australian

So all of us here are talking about a battle not a war.Why this single battle is bothering you people too much?

Just go and read first page .... I think every single Indian member congrats you for winning this single battle but some fanboy make it a complete victory ... thats the problem.

One can easily see who is running out of answers and abusing other religions in this post. Hypocrisy should have legal limits in Pakistan, the country is half hell already.
I addressed you in that post and people like doesn't belong to any religion.

The whole point is that i saw your smelly posts everywhere on this thread.Just get out of PDF if you have any self respect because you are not welcome here.Stop polluting our national forum with your BS and illogical posts.If you hate pakistan that much then just don,t become part of our community.

You overestimate your capacity to tell whether or not I am welcome here. Why should I entertain any pathetic troll such as you? I choose to ignore you.

Yeah right - Madrassahs in USA/UK- they are now monitored. :azn:
And please don't compare Madrassahs with Gurukuls or Gurudwaras.
Madarassas are everywhere .They are in india too,even they exist in USA,canada etc.Every religion has such institutions for teaching religious values hindus too have,sikhs too have like gurdwaras etc .You just behaved like a typical indian who was running out of answers and finally started to abuse someones religion in self defence.

You guys did get your 2nd chance for " conclusive destruction of the state of India" six years later, but failed there too, you are welcome to try again.

1. It was an anti-climax and a disappointment for both the troops and the people that a cease-fire was called on 23 Sep. Indians were psychologically down and morally defeated. Suddenly they realized they should brace for another Battle of Panipath. Ammo, replenishment and stores were flowing in from Iran and Turkey. In the East Indonesia was impatient to join in the fight. Lashkars from FATA and Afghanistan were flooding in. Pakistan was pressurized to accept the cease-fire was by the American lobby and the arm peddlers who did not fancy disintegration / disappearance of India. They could then sell no arms to either.

2. Yes, Pak High Command did make serious mistakes.

a. Calling back the Gibraltar Mujahids was unnecessary and unproductive. In fact they should have been strengthened.

b. Changing the GOC in the middle of a campaign was most unprofessional. The advance lost a vital day and the effort got totally wasted. No effort was made to make up for the loss of momentum. Under Yahya no further effort was made to progress from where Akhtar Malik left.

c. 1 Armored Div should have known it was possible to break the canal banks to flood their axis of advance.

3. But again these setbacks dwarf before the tremendous gains in the air, sea and land. Pakistan should have continued to push. All advances of IA were halted and pushed back.The last desperate Indian effort was to skirt around Sialkot city to its west. Gathering remnants of armor from Chowanda IA thrust between Sialkot cantt and R Chenab heading towards Rak Marakiwal. If successful, they would then head towards Sambrial and Daska.Wazirabad and the GT road would then be open to them. PA had suffered heavy casualty here. 7 Baloch was mauled. Capt Masroor and Capt GM Malik (top award winner at Sandhurst, and later Lieut Gen) were grievously wounded.

4.War-raised 22 Baloch, with some reservist officers, was sent to reinforce. 4 Baloch was with drawn from a defense deployment and launched into a counter attack with a regiment of TDU (old Sherman tanks and reservist officers and JCOs). A squadron of light Chafe tanks was also pressed in later. However, the commander artillery and CO 8 Med, Lieut Col Ata, had organized a fantastic artillery support. 4 Baloch, under Lieut Col Rahim Khan (later Maj Gen and last escapee from Dhaka, 1971) launched a dusk attack on Phlora Wadda and Phlora Nikkaon 20 Sep. IA 4 Madras was beaten back from the positions they had taken on the katccha track leading to Puran Bhagat Ka Khu and Sialkot Cantt. 4 Baloch had committed only two coys in the attack. The entire Bn was to be launched on the other IA positions till they were driven back across the border.There was a Jat Bn (was it 7 Jat), a Gurkha Bn and a Kumaon Bn deployed and dislodged.

5. That might have been the last attack by PA because reports of cease-fire was coming in. However, Pakistanis in the East as well as in the West were in great josh / spirit. They could have fought on till a conclusive destruction of the state of India.

By comparing education standard of both the counties I can only feel pity for your kids that they are getting worse education then the slum dog colleges

Lol... says ammyy the troll..
This news is related to one battle not about complete war.... If you cant understand this simple thing then you can live with false history of Pakistan :lol:

Apart from fake Pakistani source nothing prove that Pakistan won in 65 :lol:

American sources are also biased right? hahaha

All the neutral analysts must be lying then. Pakistan achieved all its objectives of the 1965 war. They have Kashmir in their fold. Thats why Indians require visa to visit Kashmir.

India didn't achieve its objectives nor won tactically. As I said war in the beginning may havr been about Kashmir but that changed later in the War. Whole world doesn't think India won but of course your too brainwashed to realize that. You don't have the whole of Kashmir for some reason half-witted Indians act as if they occupy all of Kashmir, western part belongs to Pakistan.

he he he bhai jaan per pakistan ne kya pa liya 1965 ki jang kara ke agar 1965 ki jang kerne ke bajye ayub khan ne pakistan ki taraqi per dhyan diya hota to aaj na to apksiatn do hisson me taqseem hua hota aur na hi afghanistan ki problem aur trade bhi balle balee hota per jara ye to socho ki 1965 ki jang me apki baat man bhi len hum hindustani hare the per hamne to apna badla poora ker liya 1971, sir creek , siachin me per 1965 ki jang kerke pakistan aur uski awam aur masheehat ka kya fayeda hua jara socho tab apme aur hamme kitna farq tha aur aaj aapki kya halat hai hamaree choro hum to aaj bhi waheen hain jahan tab the

Many madrassas maintain v high standard of education. Btw, even the Mossad training academy is called a madrassa whichin Arabic and Hebrew means an educational institution. But it is best for you not to argue with an one-track mind. Let himbelieve what he will.

Pakistan won the battle of tanks.. while the war was ended in a stalemate..

now please focus on the topic.

Pakistan won the battle of tanks.. while the war was ended in a stalemate..

now please focus on the topic.

ok agreed pakistan won the tank battele now happy

now please care to tell what did pakistan achieve from this adventurism in the long run and what it lost and still paying the price for it if you look at the bigger picture

as some one told me had 1965 war not happened the enemosity between india and pakistan would have fizzeled owt and kashmir would have been the switzerland of asia and a free country

but but but please my pakistani friends please tell me if you have got guts that what did you gain from this constant cold war between india and pakistan which started after 1965 war

Oh Pakistan got the jeep of the Indian officer! :rofl: But lost 1800sqkm and more tanks than India. But their Air Force performed very well.
ok agreed pakistan won the tank battele now happy

now please care to tell what did pakistan achieve from this adventurism in the long run and what it lost and still paying the price for it if you look at the bigger picture

as some one told me had 1965 war not happened the enemosity between india and pakistan would have fizzeled owt and kashmir would have been the switzerland of asia and a free country

but but but please my pakistani friends please tell me if you have got guts that what did you gain from this constant cold war between india and pakistan which started after 1965 war

Oh Pakistan got the jeep of the Indian officer! :rofl: But lost 1800sqkm and more tanks than India. But their Air Force performed very well.

well bhai please let them answer where are my pakistani friends please care to tell me what did pakistan achieve from this mortal enomosity with india which started after 1965 war as you yourself say that 1948 was a kabayli incursion ....last i heared someone on pdf said jinnah wanted india pakistan to be like farance england with soft borders and both have great trade and cultural relations please my pakuiistani friends tell me what did u achieve and what did u lost after 1965 war

1965 Indo-Pak war:

Pakistan's objective: Occupying Kashmir.
Result: Failure.

India's objective: Defending Kashmir.
Result: Success.

And Pakistan won the war?? My god!!

@Flamingo How was your trip to Kashmir dear? I saw those beautiful pics, really awesome!! Alas our dear friend
A1Kaid needs a VISA to go there, even if we allow him to... :D

It was three days trip and was amazing. Moreover, got chance to interact with Indian Army Personnel. The pictures that I had posted were from my earlier visit in June. :angel: