17 Indian Army soldiers killed in Uri attack

Modi''s failure in Kashmir responsible for Uri attack: Lalu
By IANS
2016_9$largeimg218_Sep_2016_170416933.jpg

Publish Date: 18-Sep-16 5:04 PM
Rashtriya Janata Dal chief Lalu Prasad on Sunday took a dig at Prime Minister Narendra Modi and said his failure to tackle the situation in Jammu and Kashmir was responsible for the attack on an army camp near Uri.

"Modi ki laparwahi aur nakaami se jawan marae ja rahein hain. Kahan gaya Modi ka 56-inch ka seena? (Soldiers are dying due to the failure and negligence of Modi; where is his 56-inch chest now?)," Lalu told the media here.

Suspected militants attacked the army camp near Uri early Sunday morning, leading to the death of 17 soldiers. Over two dozen soldiers were also injured in the audacious attack. All the four heavily-armed militants involved in the strike were killed during a two-and-half-hour gun battle, military officials said.

Lalu said the act is "highly condemnable", but a mere condemnation will not suffice.

"The Centre has to take tough action to give a befitting reply to terrorists."

The former Bihar Chief Minister flayed Modi for what he said was "deteriorating" condition in Jammu and Kashmir.

He said the state is an integral part of India but the situation there is going out of control, thanks to "only big talk and no action" on the ground.

We lost 17 good troops on this. 17 men who served the country with their supreme sacrifice.

Someone will dearly pay for this soon.

more unarmed Kashmiri youth will be shot with pellet guns and live ammo, more angry defiance of curfew and more resistance against the occupation forces.

I think it's india paying dearly for her deluded and genocidal policies in occupied Kashmir. But it's always sad to see soldiers get killed in conflict; not as sad as seeing innocent unarmed civilians being killed.

So you do terror activities in India, and blackmail India to give up Kashmir. Not going to happen. On the other hand this only prove Pakistan's hand in the recent unrest in Indian state of Kashmir. And International community should take note of this.

"one man's terrorist is another man's freedom fighter"

when tyranny becomes policy, resistance becomes duty for those who are oppressed........the same logic used by that chai wala PM of yours who is trying to make noise over Balochistan as he and his govt. are internationally under pressure in Kashmir.

introspect a bit

I think Kashmiris should use non violent ways to achieve freedom. However the problem arises from desperation. Desperation when Kashmiris gain nothing from their political struggle accept their leaders arrested. When a person feels hopeless he may take part in killing and violence. Whenever there is oppression there is resistance.
point is that india already has enough cloud that it can take a little bit of pressure, from mere protests and international reactions from UN and its human rights council in Geneva. Since we all know very well that UN is a mere American mistress and after signing LEMOA type agreements, America is fully at indian camp so is EU.

So unless India isnt hurt physically, its establishment which is made up of terrorists themselves, wont give a damn. His 56" chest has to be penetrated to kill his pride.

]
point is that india already has enough cloud that it can take a little bit of pressure, from mere protests and international reactions from UN and its human rights council in Geneva. Since we all know very well that UN is a mere American mistress and after signing LEMOA type agreements, America is fully at indian camp so is EU.

So unless India isnt hurt physically, its establishment which is made up of terrorists themselves, wont give a damn. His 56" chest dont care
If India will hit
Pakistan will be hit even bad

]

If India will hit
Pakistan will hit even bad
Pakistan isnt hitting u son....Kashmiri Resistance Fighters r. And they would continue to hit u unless u give up on Kashmir. Thats just as simple as that.

OBL for 1st

Hafiz saheef,Mazood azar ,syed salludin
iilyas kashmiri list very big

All them are international terrorist designated by UN,US,EU various agencies
Where is OBL' dead body ?
Kindly provide the link for the so called terrorist you claim of

Pakistan isnt hitting u son....Kashmiri Resistance Fighters r. And they would continue to hit u unless u give up on Kashmir. Thats just as simple as that.
How these so called fighters getting sophisticated weapons and BPJ
And ammunition ??

No, You were the one who said that. So where is it ?

USA also attacked iraq on false pretext of WMD, where is that ?
Don't make false pretext US in P 5 country
And global project power

There diplomatic and statergic credibility is much more than Pakistan

Ask your OIC countries who still at mercy of US aids and it support

How these so called fighters getting sophisticated weapons and BPJ
And ammunition ??
lol anyone can get that, even in syria, ukraine they had decent inventory, anyways even yr commander once said that the new resistance fighters dont have enough weaponry. If yr trying to imply that we r supplying then let me remind u that our LOC is sealed since decades and even walled off and fenced by u in certain sections. it isnt possible for them to sell them weapons. Maybe some of yr soldiers could be selling them their weapons for some money....

Don't make false pretext US in P 5 country
And global project power
Being global power doesnt make them any credible. You still have answered the above questions.

Where were the WMD of Iraq on which they invaded a whole country ???

And Where is the body of the guy whom they chased for 12 years or so

Ask the indian muslims there.\
Just the same way how Mumbai attacks facilitator helped the guy
This not Pakistan its India here you can go jail just owning desi pistol for decades

Indian are patriot's some of them are commanding SF which daily take out these militants

lol anyone can get that, even in syria, ukraine they had decent inventory, anyways even yr commander once said that the new resistance fighters dont have enough weaponry. If yr trying to imply that we r supplying then let me remind u that our LOC is sealed since decades and even walled off and fenced by u in certain sections. it isnt possible for them to sell them weapons. Maybe some of yr soldiers maybe selling them their weapons for some money....
This India you cannot even desi pistol here dude you will be jailed for decade or so

This not Pakistan its India here you can go jail just owning desi pistol for decades

Indian are patriot's some of them are commanding SF which daily take out these militants
But how the guy was able to find refuge and then carry out attacks ?