10 Indian states that you should add to your bucket list!

magnificent.!!! .. rock cut temples, viharas and monasteries of hindus, jains and buddhist are few of most grandest structure ever built...
deccan is full of such temples...
Ab bolo pathro me KYA rakha hai??? :P
:p::bunny:

Haryana rocks :fans: :partay:

Haryana....come on please. To speak the truth
Thats exactly why it's not on my itinerary mate.. Too touristy
Nah mate.. From what i have heard from people who have been there Assam is not a whole lot different from mainland India compared to the rest of the North East.. Just thought i'd experience the uniqueness in the other states.. See it's all about priority.. If i get a chance again yeah i would visit Assam

The whole of NE is unique in their own ways....however Assam is the gateway to the NE. You will somehow have to land in Assam to access the whole of NE..especially states like Meghalaya and Aruncachal Preadesh. If you are nature enthusiast you will miss Kaziranga for sure....

You've been to my city without me knowing about it ? :o:

I'm not a good Lahorite now that I didn't even entertain you ! :(

Now how exactly would you do that?:partay:
funny-gifs-dancing-alone1.gif

Forgot to mention Allepuzha .. Really liked Kerala best so far in India,People are the best there.. Goa is just a more crowded/messy south west Sri Lanka with hoards of Russians and really unfriendly locals, Bangalore was the best city i visited and do visit often, Love the vibe in Bombay except for the crowds

Worse off is Culcutta.. Top of my lists in the sub continent yet to visit is Kashmir, Ladakh, North Eastern India(Not Assam), Gandhara, in Pakistan,(Been to Karachi and Lahore) ,Katmandu and probably Bhutan

Been to the Maldives and Dhaka
kolkata has the friendliest people.. I assume so does dhaka.. right @BDforever?
you should visit ladakh .. is different from rest of India..

Kabhi Haryana bhi padharo :lol:
I would rather visit afganistan.. :devil:

Will go there definitely, planned for last year, but parents went there. May be this summer or 2016 summer. This summer I will try out Kerala (Kodai and Allepy boat house, munnar). @levina @jbgt90

If you are planning to enjoy yourself, avoid summer......The humidity will kill you..... Suggest Oct-Feb period....... If you enjoy rain then June - Sept.....

Lavasa is most over hyped destination i will visit this only wen it will complete.And it will complete only wen Pawar wants

Haryana is beautiful. Got so much to offer every district is different dialect.

Spend time in farms local food simplest you can imagine. And people tough from outside soft from inside

you should visit ladakh .. is different from rest of India..

I would rather visit afganistan.. :devil:

Bhai to Afghanistan hi jaa.

You know travel is not about mosque or temple.

Heard of moham jo daro. See it.

There is culture which is still followed by people. Sweet feeling of land. And yes most importantly people remember
Sports no1
Economy no1
Ladai no1

Calcutta was a turn off from the time you touch down from the airport, I'm sure the people are nice, But other distractions keeps you away from experiencing that

You are not allowed to travel without a Protected Area Permit for J&K and the north east...

That itself is a motivation.. And the reason why those states are more pristine

If you are planning to enjoy yourself, avoid summer......The humidity will kill you..... Suggest Oct-Feb period....... If you enjoy rain then June - Sept.....
I will get only time in between May 15 to June 15 because I run a college.

Uttar Pradesh in that list . When i go backpacking in Different places in India/abroad and people(specially women) ask me where to visit where not I categorically ask them to avoid UP/Bihar/M.P./orrisa/Jharkhand/Chattisgarh/West Bengal .

Calcutta was a turn off from the time you touch down from the airport, I'm sure the people are nice, But other distractions keeps you away from experiencing that

That itself is a motivation.. And the reason why those states are more pristine

Calcutta is THE WORST city for a tourist in India .