10 Indian states that you should add to your bucket list!

I think "fun" spots are more fun than temples :whistle:
Hey dont mind but I really think south Indian temples are well maintained and should be visited atleast once.Dont know why I think most of put temples are not well kept.
Though in Kerala I find the opposite is true and the history associated with each temple is very interesting. :-)

Do you know before entring thrse templs you should have taken atleast a day's fast??

I want to visit Meenakshi temple and Konark temple....their architecture appeals me. :-)

Hey dont mind but I really think south Indian temples are well maintained and should be visited atleast once.Dont know why I think most of put temples are not well kept.
Though in Kerala I find the opposite is true and the history associated with each temple is very interesting. :-)

Do you know before entring thrse templs you should have taken atleast a day's fast??

I want to visit Meenakshi temple and Konark temple....their architecture appeals me. :-)
wow... using too many simile today... :whistle:
kya baat hai..:rofl:

Not interested in temples :p:

Similie ka pata nai....but smileys ....YESSSHHH!! :devil:

Kabhi kehte ho smiley KYUN NAI use ki?? And kabhi kehte ho KYUUN use ki?? 8-)

Btw "TODAY I REALISED THE POWER OF A SMILEY"!!!! :p::bunny:
ya that i can see from ur posts... lol...

itna smilies use karogi to smiles khatm ho jayege...:p:

btw kabhi temple ke alawa bhi kahi ghum aao... kya rakha hai in patharo me...:lol: :p:

most scenic states of india. my top ten. in no order. i emphasise.

top tier :

1. goa.
2. sikkim
3. j&k
4. arunachal and meghalaya.
5. north bengal. darjeeling jalpaiguri around.
6. koorg and nilgiris. basically the wayanad.
7. temple tour of tamilnadu.
8. ladakh & manali.
9. sundarbans and houseboat experience. like the back waters. only with bengal tiger waiting to make a mistake.
10. temple tour of orissa. very underrated.
second tier :

rest of the known tourist places.

special mention :

allahabad / banaras tour..AND the andamans ! howw did i ever miss that ?

when i say temple tour, i mean to say that i don't look at the religious angle at all. i don't pray. what you experience if you keep your senses open is a unique thing in humanity.

btw kabhi temple ke alawa bhi kahi ghum aao... kya rakha hai in patharo me...:lol: :p:
Pathro me hi toh beauty hai....
Incredible India!!

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

Been to Hydrabad, Agra, Delhi, Bombay, Culcutta, Madras, Trichy, Trivandrum, Cochi, Goa, Bangalore, Patna, Bodhgaya, Benares and Pune.. Would love to visit Ladakh, Kashmir and the Some of the north Eastern States
You are not allowed to travel without a Protected Area Permit for J&K and the north east...

A state on the eastern coast of India
a state which has world's largest salt water lagoon(and u will also find dolphins there)
A state which every year records the highest number of olive Ridley turtles
A state which has got 12 waterfalls among which 1 is the 2nd largest in India
A state where every Indian missile test is done
A state which contains one of the char dhams of India

A state which is so poor that despite having one of the most beautiful landscapes couldn't make it to the list due to poor tourism standards

:p:
Ahem ODISHA :cheers:

Anyone been to any nice hill stations apart from Shimla? like the new one nr Pune? I heard is quite nice
You are talking about Lavassa?

@mirage2K yes Lavassa the new hill station I was going to invest there few years ago on the phase 1 stage but had some financial issues so could not proceed with the purchase but from what I heard the prices have risen high! so I missed out.

Ahem ODISHA :cheers:

You are talking about Lavassa?

Have been going there since many years. Nothing special TBH. Just hype. Best time to visit is Monsoon though. Almost no shops accept cards as they POS machines are out of service, ATMs are mostly out of cash :p: