10 captives, Over 20 soldiers, including Commanding Officer killed at Galwan border clash with China

Water in GalwanRiver... Bridge over GalwanRiver...all in GalwanValley! ChineseValley... some Liberated from IndianOccupation and some remains under IndianOccupation!

@Imran Khan sahib shared with us the Tweets of IndianDiplo in Beijing... its both an admission of loss of IndianOccupied territories but also its, more importantly, Framing of China as Agressor... and India as Victim of the ChineseAgression.... finer print is subtle... it is build up an IndianNarrative!!!

The Chinese FM had demanded after 15thJune from his Indian counterpart to investigate why did IndianArmy make provocation that resulted in clash.

The Chinese side has said that 2 Chinese (troops? construction workers?) lost their lives due to stab wounds...

The Indians have growing claims of PLA KIAs... with exceedinly superhuman actions on the part of IndianTroops... and the IndianMedia has now convinced itself and the good Indians that the Chinese are scared of India and are suing for peace... or some variation of such IndianNarratives.

The Indians have been showing through their media that India isn't 'intimidated' by the PLA and now has moved tanks, fighter and SAMs... Brahmos ...which is already placed along the LAC... will be the next Wonder-Weapon to appear on IndianMedia...

In all 3 Scenarios China, simply, cann't afford to loose...let alone appear weak... the consequences will be tremendous...with its negotiations with America and EU ...
Quading or FreedomOfNaviagation are mere PolicyInstruements of such StrategicNegotiations ...

Before moving in the PRC would have Wargamed all possible scenarios not only of 'engaging' Indians but the Strategic Competitor i.e the US led CombinedWest.

Pandemic is becoming more of DarkThriller with every passing week... till now no upper hand by either side...

However, slowing WorldEconomy before the KillingSpree of the KhooniVirus is now GlobalDepression... $21Trillion QE/Stimulus by the G20 has only propped up the Stockmarkets/Bubbles but has done nothing to restart the GlobalEconomy.

Everything under the Heavens in Chaos... what could be better?

China shall not resolve its border dispute with India just yet... it would allow India too much space to flex its muscles... so the dispute suits China just great!

India can loose its illegally occupied territories to China and still not loose much ... but rather play the Victim and gain support from the US led CombinedWest ....with new weapons... apart from some embarcement in domestic politics...but India as state can afford to loose.

The Condemnation of China by the WesternMedia will be as much as for HongKong or perhaps less... usual statements from the EU/US capitals about YellowPeril/AgressiveChina/ExpansionistChina/EvilCommunistChina.... but nothing new under the Heavens... same old, same old... China is almost immune to it...after decades of experiencing it.

The StrategicNegotiation will continue with strengthen Chinese position.

However, if at this stage without Gaining something Tangible from this 'Stand-off' will weaken the Chinese negotation position and encourage Taiwan some more recklessness and more headache in HongKong and SouthChinaSea.

Just to put things in perspective for the YoungPakPosters... in the last 10yrs with trade surplus with India China earned far more $ than it has invested in CPEC....

Hence, it is imperative that we being to see CPEC differently.

China is in Ladakh for reasons of the ChineseStrategicInterests not just to safeguard CPEC.

CPEC cann't be separated from Iran+GCC+Africa+SuezCanal+EastAfrica ...

CPEC cann't also be separated from CentralAsia.... all roads lead to BRI Central the Middlekingdom!!!

India's StrategicInterests are with the US led CombinedWest... as it wishes to replace China as factory... hence, willing to go further than before..for the US!!!

IndiaQuading and calling AfroPak/AfroAsianOcean as its area of 'influence'... in otherwords, being the little policeman in this Ocean as part of IndoPacificCommand.... all intended to box China....

The rewards for Indian elite and big business houses are $Billions up $Billons... and why not?

With this Last Sino-US Tango the value of both Pakistna and India has arisen on the StrategicNegotiaiton Table... funny!

Pakistan might not be the GreatWall of China to protect the MiddleKingdom from barbarians but Pakistan is both the Firewall and Gateway now for the MiddleKingdom.

India is the blunt tool
for the US led CombinedWest with which to poke China's soft underbelly in Tibet and Xinjiang and some troublemaking in AfroPak/AfroAsianOcean .... a kind of stone in the middle of BRI Roads n Ports!!!

Neither Pakistan nor India are truly independent to be able to chart policies of self-interest...

Pakistan because of the EconomicTerrorism, Debt, War of Terrorism and Kabulistan...

India because of it not having meaningful Comprehensive National Strength to be even meaningful regional actor on its own...
Paper annexation of already IndianOccupied JnK with 700k+ troops doesn't show a powerful state.... rather the opposite.

Of course, China would have calculated much more and indepth before Liberating parts in Ladakh it has now... the PLA didn't come in to reduce the StrategicNegotiation Power of China vis-a-vis the US but to enhance it.

The US was the Sole Regional Power in the Americas
... and after its late entery into the WorldWar2 and Victory as the Only GreatPower still intact with its economy, infrastructure and industry.... the US became the Leader of the 'FreeWorld' with DollarSystem to lubricate the wheels of greatest wealth generation in History!

The world going through a StrategicFlux...economic and geopolitical... is a DangerousWorld .... the GreatPower StrategicNegotiations are never Bloodless!!!

Proxies! Proxies! Proxies!

The intent of keeping India intact goes back before the British left
... always to Keep China Out and Pakistan Down.

CPEC broke that! China is now FREE to move anywhere.

China has NOT come to LAC to just teach India a lesson
... because even if it did what difference would it make in the longterm?

China has not come in to resolve the border issues with India or merely gain some strategic heights to keep ODB in its guns range...

China can cripple Indian positions without crossing LAC. Yes, Brahmos... how could we forget!!!

Unlike the US which had/has no power in the Americas of size to truly challenge it... or its Mon.Doctorine... China has Russia on one side, India to the other and the US infront... Japan and SouthKorea!!!

BRI is China's Monroe Doctorine...without wars!

China tried to bring India into Sino-Russian Orbit ...but as explained above.. in Indian Strategic Calcualtions its future is with the US led CombinedWest... all those Songs n Dance about SharedValues of Democracies... IoJK/ MaqboozaDelhi Pogrom while the POTUS was there... well... Values are great Soundbites!

All this forces China to move.... if it wishes to acheive the ChineseDream.... and change the Global Financial Architecture that allows it to become a developed country in terms of per capita income.

Compulsions. Compulsions. Compulsions.

If now China goes back without Extracting Strategic Benefit from this 'engagement' with India ...it will not only loose Face but weaken its negotiation position.... and then the Quading won't be just Quacking... but extracting pound or two of Flesh from China!!!

Ladakh is just the Context.... we must view LAC as Singularity!!!

China winning has great implications for Pakistan.

China loosing has great implications for Pakistan.

The Moment of Strategic Choice is with India.. join EurasianOrder or Fight the Dragon for real!

China might really need to kill the monkey to scare the tiger!

Mangus

@Ark_Angel @Blacklight @Signalian @PanzerKiel @Slav Defence @jaibi @PakSword @Chinese-Dragon @Shotgunner51 @siegecrossbow @StormBreaker @Ace of Spades @masterchief_mirza @N.Siddiqui @RescueRanger @dbc
modi will never admit even if chinese soldiers were sitting in his PM house :D

I don't tjink we lost it, we vacated because its not easily defended after we succesfully invaded by massacring weak INDIAN army, lol. You just crept in after we left.cockroaches do that.
l

Roaches or no roaches, Indians have your south tibet for 70 some years, when are you gonna do anything about that?
Lol
From historical records, it seems we are more successful in killing Indians? Next time don't flee and jump into the river. Learn from the 10 who surrendered. Lol

Historically nobody can beat Chairman Mao in killing poor chinese peasants. Now that would be a feat to beat hombre

Roaches or no roaches, Indians have your south tibet for 70 some years, when are you gonna do anything about that?
Lol
Like dude were u living in a cave or something? Or were u boycotting made-in-china phones/routers(until now) that u have been out of touch with current news?

Asking what the Chinese r gonna do about that? Hahahahahahaha like from the news, they seems to be doing something about it- not talking. Talking is not in the DNA of the Chinese- they prefer to do first, maybe talk later.

There's an entire thread on arunachal desi desi desi here in this subforum.

Water in GalwanRiver... Bridge over GalwanRiver...all in GalwanValley! ChineseValley... some Liberated from IndianOccupation and some remains under IndianOccupation!

@Imran Khan sahib shared with us the Tweets of IndianDiplo in Beijing... its both an admission of loss of IndianOccupied territories but also its, more importantly, Framing of China as Agressor... and India as Victim of the ChineseAgression.... finer print is subtle... it is build up an IndianNarrative!!!

The Chinese FM had demanded after 15thJune from his Indian counterpart to investigate why did IndianArmy make provocation that resulted in clash.

The Chinese side has said that 2 Chinese (troops? construction workers?) lost their lives due to stab wounds...

The Indians have growing claims of PLA KIAs... with exceedinly superhuman actions on the part of IndianTroops... and the IndianMedia has now convinced itself and the good Indians that the Chinese are scared of India and are suing for peace... or some variation of such IndianNarratives.

The Indians have been showing through their media that India isn't 'intimidated' by the PLA and now has moved tanks, fighter and SAMs... Brahmos ...which is already placed along the LAC... will be the next Wonder-Weapon to appear on IndianMedia...

In all 3 Scenarios China, simply, cann't afford to loose...let alone appear weak... the consequences will be tremendous...with its negotiations with America and EU ...
Quading or FreedomOfNaviagation are mere PolicyInstruements of such StrategicNegotiations ...

Before moving in the PRC would have Wargamed all possible scenarios not only of 'engaging' Indians but the Strategic Competitor i.e the US led CombinedWest.

Pandemic is becoming more of DarkThriller with every passing week... till now no upper hand by either side...

However, slowing WorldEconomy before the KillingSpree of the KhooniVirus is now GlobalDepression... $21Trillion QE/Stimulus by the G20 has only propped up the Stockmarkets/Bubbles but has done nothing to restart the GlobalEconomy.

Everything under the Heavens in Chaos... what could be better?

China shall not resolve its border dispute with India just yet... it would allow India too much space to flex its muscles... so the dispute suits China just great!

India can loose its illegally occupied territories to China and still not loose much ... but rather play the Victim and gain support from the US led CombinedWest ....with new weapons... apart from some embarcement in domestic politics...but India as state can afford to loose.

The Condemnation of China by the WesternMedia will be as much as for HongKong or perhaps less... usual statements from the EU/US capitals about YellowPeril/AgressiveChina/ExpansionistChina/EvilCommunistChina.... but nothing new under the Heavens... same old, same old... China is almost immune to it...after decades of experiencing it.

The StrategicNegotiation will continue with strengthen Chinese position.

However, if at this stage without Gaining something Tangible from this 'Stand-off' will weaken the Chinese negotation position and encourage Taiwan some more recklessness and more headache in HongKong and SouthChinaSea.

Just to put things in perspective for the YoungPakPosters... in the last 10yrs with trade surplus with India China earned far more $ than it has invested in CPEC....

Hence, it is imperative that we being to see CPEC differently.

China is in Ladakh for reasons of the ChineseStrategicInterests not just to safeguard CPEC.

CPEC cann't be separated from Iran+GCC+Africa+SuezCanal+EastAfrica ...

CPEC cann't also be separated from CentralAsia.... all roads lead to BRI Central the Middlekingdom!!!

India's StrategicInterests are with the US led CombinedWest... as it wishes to replace China as factory... hence, willing to go further than before..for the US!!!

IndiaQuading and calling AfroPak/AfroAsianOcean as its area of 'influence'... in otherwords, being the little policeman in this Ocean as part of IndoPacificCommand.... all intended to box China....

The rewards for Indian elite and big business houses are $Billions up $Billons... and why not?

With this Last Sino-US Tango the value of both Pakistna and India has arisen on the StrategicNegotiaiton Table... funny!

Pakistan might not be the GreatWall of China to protect the MiddleKingdom from barbarians but Pakistan is both the Firewall and Gateway now for the MiddleKingdom.

India is the blunt tool
for the US led CombinedWest with which to poke China's soft underbelly in Tibet and Xinjiang and some troublemaking in AfroPak/AfroAsianOcean .... a kind of stone in the middle of BRI Roads n Ports!!!

Neither Pakistan nor India are truly independent to be able to chart policies of self-interest...

Pakistan because of the EconomicTerrorism, Debt, War of Terrorism and Kabulistan...

India because of it not having meaningful Comprehensive National Strength to be even meaningful regional actor on its own...
Paper annexation of already IndianOccupied JnK with 700k+ troops doesn't show a powerful state.... rather the opposite.

Of course, China would have calculated much more and indepth before Liberating parts in Ladakh it has now... the PLA didn't come in to reduce the StrategicNegotiation Power of China vis-a-vis the US but to enhance it.

The US was the Sole Regional Power in the Americas
... and after its late entery into the WorldWar2 and Victory as the Only GreatPower still intact with its economy, infrastructure and industry.... the US became the Leader of the 'FreeWorld' with DollarSystem to lubricate the wheels of greatest wealth generation in History!

The world going through a StrategicFlux...economic and geopolitical... is a DangerousWorld .... the GreatPower StrategicNegotiations are never Bloodless!!!

Proxies! Proxies! Proxies!

The intent of keeping India intact goes back before the British left
... always to Keep China Out and Pakistan Down.

CPEC broke that! China is now FREE to move anywhere.

China has NOT come to LAC to just teach India a lesson
... because even if it did what difference would it make in the longterm?

China has not come in to resolve the border issues with India or merely gain some strategic heights to keep ODB in its guns range...

China can cripple Indian positions without crossing LAC. Yes, Brahmos... how could we forget!!!

Unlike the US which had/has no power in the Americas of size to truly challenge it... or its Mon.Doctorine... China has Russia on one side, India to the other and the US infront... Japan and SouthKorea!!!

BRI is China's Monroe Doctorine...without wars!

China tried to bring India into Sino-Russian Orbit ...but as explained above.. in Indian Strategic Calcualtions its future is with the US led CombinedWest... all those Songs n Dance about SharedValues of Democracies... IoJK/ MaqboozaDelhi Pogrom while the POTUS was there... well... Values are great Soundbites!

All this forces China to move.... if it wishes to acheive the ChineseDream.... and change the Global Financial Architecture that allows it to become a developed country in terms of per capita income.

Compulsions. Compulsions. Compulsions.

If now China goes back without Extracting Strategic Benefit from this 'engagement' with India ...it will not only loose Face but weaken its negotiation position.... and then the Quading won't be just Quacking... but extracting pound or two of Flesh from China!!!

Ladakh is just the Context.... we must view LAC as Singularity!!!

China winning has great implications for Pakistan.

China loosing has great implications for Pakistan.

The Moment of Strategic Choice is with India.. join EurasianOrder or Fight the Dragon for real!

China might really need to kill the monkey to scare the tiger!

Mangus

@Ark_Angel @Blacklight @Signalian @PanzerKiel @Slav Defence @jaibi @PakSword @Chinese-Dragon @Shotgunner51 @siegecrossbow @StormBreaker @Ace of Spades @masterchief_mirza @N.Siddiqui @RescueRanger @dbc

I suspect once again you are missing the forest for the trees. India losing badly to the Chinese is in the best interest of the US and bad for Pakistan. From an American perspective, the Indian defeat should be 'al dente' 'just right' to borrow a phrase from contemporary cooking. Some loss of territory and a massive loss of face, under these circumstances the US may gain a potential 300 year lease to some prime real estate in the Andaman's. The US will intervene to circumvent an Indian capitulation.

A complete capitulation to the point where India becomes China's equivalent of the US post WWII Japan is not good for the US but a complete disaster for Pakistan. Pakistan's utility to China will be greatly diminished by an India that is China's b..itch (think about it).

I am hoping for 'al dente'; as a Pakistani you should be praying for a Chinese humiliation. I know its counter-intuitive for you because you hate India. But this is the only guarantee of continued Chinese patronage.

Pakistan's importance to China is somewhat contingent on the magnitude of the threat emanating from India.
Sure Gwadar bhah...bhah...but the threat to Chinese trade through Malacca straits diminishes with the capitulation of India.

Pakistan's utility to China will be greatly diminished by an India that is China's b..itch (think about it).
You were kind of heading somewhere semi-logical, then you said this.

EVEN IF your pre-amble about a US base in the andamans comes true, then this conclusion you have drawn is patently incorrect. India would be US's bit*h, not China's. Moreover, Chinese hostility towards Indian expansionism would persist and Pakistan would persist as a natural ally therein. The only new element would be USA having assets in Indian territory. There's also no reason to think that American assets in the Andamans would negate Pakistani designs in Kashmir. USA is desperately trying to counter Chinese dominance and its gamble on Hindustan is clearly a poor gamble, probably the only choice available to a USA whose overseas influence is crumbling - the sick man of NATO is gambling on the sick man of South Asia to help him against China.

I expect USA to become more introverted in coming years, abandoning its expensive dramas in far flung corners as its economy wanes.

How does India fit in precisely?

@Mangus Ortus Novem already mentioned a sentiment I echo - India was always intended as a blunt tool against China. After Galwan, I'd say India is pretty much just a tool.

I suspect once again you are missing the forest for the trees. India losing badly to the Chinese is in the best interest of the US and bad for Pakistan. From an American perspective, the Indian defeat should be 'al dente' 'just right' to borrow a phrase from contemporary cooking. Some loss of territory and a massive loss of face, under these circumstances the US may gain a potential 300 year lease to some prime real estate in the Andaman's. The US will intervene to circumvent an Indian capitulation.

A complete capitulation to the point where India becomes China's equivalent of the US post WWII Japan is not good for the US but a complete disaster for Pakistan. Pakistan's utility to China will be greatly diminished by an India that is China's b..itch (think about it).

I am hoping for 'al dente'; as a Pakistani you should be praying for a Chinese humiliation. I know its counter-intuitive for you because you hate India. But this is the only guarantee of continued Chinese patronage.

Pakistan's importance to China is somewhat contingent on the magnitude of the threat emanating from India.
Sure Gwadar bhah...bhah...but the threat to Chinese trade through Malacca straits diminishes with the capitulation of India.
What I suspect the US wants : for China to beat India to a pulp in a Second Sino-Indian war. After that defeat, India decides to pursue much closer if not a fully aligned relationship with the United States. That way, the US has a lot of leverage to extract economic concessions and military bases from India that would have otherwise never happened (not to mention a treasure cove of arm sales). For these very same repercussions, I doubt China would want a war with India.

Are you sure the Chinese installation is in Indian side of LAC?

India media cannot be trusted.

Indian sources confirmed that these are chinese tents. That idiot Nitin is a bjp propagandist and is lying to fool people that China is not occupying land on Indian side of LAC

Don't take him or anything shared by @W.11 about China seriously

Indian sources confirmed that these are chinese tents. That idiot Nitin is a bjp propagandist

Don't take him or anything shared by @W.11 about China seriously

which indian sources, im not sure about nitin guy or his BJP affiliation, but he does seem to be security analyst.

regards

White European Christian Americans are really going to come and fight for dark brown skinned Asian indians..........:disagree:......even the idea of this is absolutely disgusting and repugnant to White people.

He is a BJP guy. BJP has many such guys to cover up its failures on various issues including military

And many more

the 1.5 km area has already been debunked (from a neutral source), both of your tweets are from congress party members as well.

But i do agree that these tents or pink things may not be indian as roads are seen leading to chinese side, but this could also mean a captured chinese territory by the indians if my quoted tweet holds true, but why the baricade towards india and open road towards china?

regards

You were kind of heading somewhere semi-logical, then you said this.

EVEN IF your pre-amble about a US base in the andamans comes true, then this conclusion you have drawn is patently incorrect. India would be US's bit*h, not China's. Moreover, Chinese hostility towards Indian expansionism would persist and Pakistan would persist as a natural ally therein. The only new element would be USA having assets in Indian territory. There's also no reason to think that American assets in the Andamans would negate Pakistani designs in Kashmir. USA is desperately trying to counter Chinese dominance and its gamble on Hindustan is clearly a poor gamble, probably the only choice available to a USA whose overseas influence is crumbling - the sick man of NATO is gambling on the sick man of South Asia to help him against China.

I expect USA to become more introverted in coming years, abandoning its expensive dramas in far flung corners as its economy wanes.

How does India fit in precisely?

@Mangus Ortus Novem already mentioned a sentiment I echo - India was always intended as a blunt tool against China. After Galwan, I'd say India is pretty much just a tool.

Not sure you caught my drift - never mind.

White European Christian Americans are really going to come and fight for dark brown skinned Asian indians..........:disagree:......even the idea of this is absolutely disgusting and repugnant to White people.

No..no we don't need to fight. There are plenty of Indians nearly 1.4 billion by last count. We will supply intel, weapons, training and advise kinda like the Soviets did in Vietnam.