China Hints at Economic Costs After India Deploys Tanks, Troops to Border

idune

Bangladesh
China Hints at Economic Costs After India Deploys Tanks, Troops to Border

After India mobilized tanks to the Chinese border, Beijing has warned that the move could threaten potential investment opportunities.
On Wednesday, reports surfaced that New Delhi deployed nearly 100 Russian-made T-72 tanks to the Chinese border, in the northern region of Ladakh. Indian military officials cite a Chinese buildup on its side of the border as necessitating the move.

On Thursday, China’s Ministry of Commerce warned against the provocation, arguing that Beijing may rethink its Indian investment strategy.

According to Global Times, China’s outbound investments have increased dramatically in the first half of this year, up approximately 59%.

"In this regard, a great number of Chinese firms, including smartphone manufacturer Xiaomi and PC computer maker Lenovo, have turned their eyes toward India," Global Times reports.

Beijing’s increased exports coincide with New Delhi’s need to meet rising import demands. Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has been working to attract overseas firms.

"In order for that possibility to become a reality, both China and India will need to work hard to clear up misunderstandings in a bid to lay a solid foundation for the sustainable development of economic and trade cooperation."

Tensions have been building between Beijing and New Delhi in recent months. In the midst of the South China Sea dispute, the Indian Navy deployed three vessels to conduct joint military exercises with Malaysia.

In Nepal, Prime Minister Khadga Prasad Sharma Oli has expressed an interest in working more closely with the Chinese government, a move that has irked India.

http://sputniknews.com/asia/20160721/1043426457/india-tanks-china-economic-consequences.html

India Couldn't care less at this point.

China has done it's worst and it's time India started replying in Kind.
This is only the beginning. India is bound to start fingering China in matters that are not bilateral.

What did Chinese think would happen after openly taking anti-India position in last few years?

Tch tch tch.... Inko pata hi nahi hai ki humein koi khaash ummeed bhi nahi thi inke investment ki. Hamesha lambi lambi planning karte hain aur uska 4-5%real investment hota hai. I think we can live without that big investment. Thank you for your concern China.

lol

Funny! Chinese and their third class products.

probably that's what Indians can afford :lol:

India Couldn't care less at this point.

China has done it's worst and it's time India started replying in Kind.
This is only the beginning. India is bound to start fingering China in matters that are not bilateral.

What did Chinese think would happen after openly taking anti-India position in last few years?

Lol you think China don't have option to reply with same tilt for Tat fashion?, we can even reinforce our border with more devastating military force, just remind India not to repeat pre-1962 war with military build up at the border. And that is an accusation that we're anti-India, go dig few years back to see your political figures and media had said about China, you never hold a friendly tone beside China bashing.

Tch tch tch.... Inko pata hi nahi hai ki humein koi khaash ummeed bhi nahi thi inke investment ki. Hamesha lambi lambi planning karte hain aur uska 4-5%real investment hota hai. I think we can live without that big investment. Thank you for your concern China.

What we earn from invest in India? Sri Lanka and others South Asian countries are probably better than India for our money.

Lol you think China don't have option to reply with same tilt for Tat fashion?,

Without us doing anything...you have been doing lot of titting...
So, what will be new from your end? You will continue with your titting even if India is trying to be friendly with you or not.

So, Why should India be nice?
Give us some reasons will ya?

We don't want Chinese investment at the cost of our national security & national interests. FO China

Lol our investment certainly will not earn your security and national interest, but don't think that deploy tanks and troops will deter China, don't make miscalculation that will make India more insecure.

Without us doing anything...you have been doing lot of titting...
So, what will be new from your end? You will continue with your titting even if India is trying to be friendly with you or not.

So, Why should India be nice?
Give us some reasons will ya?

Care to explain what China did ?

Soveriegnty and Security come before foriegn investment.

The PRC doesnt deserve our trust. They are strategic competitors, not friends.

I think the sentiment is mutual.

Cant bulldoze your way through like SCS hence talk about economic costs. We will deploy weapons on our side and why should that bother others? Probably after SCS verdict they are egged on to do the same thing on Indian border. Must be feeling depressed that their plans got crushed under the tanks. Chinese should be vary of the fact any such foolhardy adventure like SCS on indo-china border will result in war. Hope better sense prevails.

Lol our investment certainly will not earn your security and national interest, but don't think that deploy tanks and troops will deter China, don't make miscalculation that will make India more insecure.

Care to explain what China did ?

I think the sentiment is mutual.

Why this drama, when China deployed it's troops close to boarders ..

China has never make drama when we deploy troops on our border, we prefer to do it quietly unlike India, like to drum up and trumpeting their present at the border and use all kind of China excuse to justify their present :rofl:

Wow...pretending now are we?

I don't know what you're talking about:o:

China has never make drama when we deploy troops on our border, we prefer to do it quietly unlike India, like to drum up and trumpeting their present at the border and use all kind of China excuse to justify their present :rofl:

I don't know what you're talking about:o:

Yeah I can see how much quietly ... absolutely..