Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

You didn't answer my basic question. I think during emergency you can tinker with constitution even if you don't have 2/3 rd majority.That's what I belive , I am not expert on legal matters.

Nope. No such provision. Same rules apply.

And on second point as well you are just beating around bushes. Sickularism din't fit politicaly back in 1951 and all those Nehru era of 2/3rd majorities but somehow that misfit finds it way to fit in during emergency ?? :rofl: I would say bad timing.

No beating around the bush, It was nothing to do with politics, there was no interest in putting secular in the preamble because they didn't see the need as also what I have stated earlier. However no one had doubts about the secular nature of the constitution and that was the view of the courts also.

The Indira Gandhi government through the 42nd amendment made a lot of changes, the preamble changes were minor compared to the others made. This was probably done as a sort of a cover since no one objected to the change in preamble but other changes were more crucial. Please read up if you wish to have additional information.

Latest gossip.. Chanakya has been conservative with. NDA's tally. Crossing 165..

I guess Chanakya is in satta market in a big way. :lol:They are making bet everybody on NDA .

Or may be they are working with MOSSAD and they have technology to temper and read EVMs . :lol: Mind it EVMs are not totally hackproof.

Nope. No such provision. Same rules apply.
You mean IG had requisite 2/3 rd majority during emergency ?? If so then thanks for clarifying my doubts.
No beating around the bush, It was nothing to do with politics, there was no interest in putting secular in the preamble because they didn't see the need as also what I have stated earlier. However no one had doubts about the secular nature of the constitution and that was the view of the courts also.

The Indira Gandhi government through the 42nd amendment made a lot of changes, the preamble changes were minor compared to the others made. This was probably done as a sort of a cover since no one objected to the change in preamble but other changes were more crucial. Please read up if you wish to have additional information.

They didn't see the need till 76 instead of holding discussions during drafting phase itself but during emergency they started seeing unforeseen.Doubts were always there and getting more pronounced only hence Congress felt it's needed in prolonging their hold on power.

And I have no ideas about other significant changes during 44th amendment and no change can be major than changing the preamble itself.It's soul of constitution.

Siddu the CM of Karnataka, first said he eats beef to troll Hindus, and now has announced Tippus celebration on deepavali to pour hot oil on Hindus, and as well as coastal Christians who hate him even today, the idea of congress is that if you insult and degrade Hindus they will get more votes, and this siddu comes from JDS who comes from a more virulent anti Hindu party, he want to send a message to all Hindus that they can go to hell, as he belongs to kuruba(Shepard) community, its an insult even for them, tippu was anti Hindu and he committed all kinds of atrocities on Hindus, he got punished by giving his sons to the british, no one knows what happened to the boys, who was betrayed by his own Muslim companion mir khasim. So the congress always trolls Hindus, and siddu is an expert troll, rather incompetant one.

Exit polls measure people's response, not your personal fantasies.

But some people's fantasies make them belive one exit poll and ignore other e.g Chanakya exit poll.

I'm a Chinese.I would like to know India.You can ask me things about China

Well come

India's greatest movie critic strikes again.

He has all the time in the world to watch the movies you may not have heared the name even, His house's electricity bill is Rs 1 lakh a month. All MLA has got car. Advertisment Budget Rs 550 Crore. No money for new bus and ne schools. Swaraj has really arrived.

As if BJP was waiting for elections to finally get over !!

Now even stopping illegal malpractices amounts to intolerance. Instead of spreading BS they should better learn to respect the laws of the land.

Awards ?? Means on paper , right ?? Need capital for real development , we need change on ground sir. Give us comparative data about real changes on ground not on paper. Janta is not easily fooled these days.

Meanwhile,

CTGee70UEAEZ8xG.jpg:large

:omghaha::omghaha:

WTF :rofl: :rofl:

Dont have an award but wouldve given it back if I had one.... I guess it's the thought that counts.:lol:

Tell her that madam We have marked your presence. You may return your citizenship.

This bitch once as a NDTV panelists during 2014 poll run up was advocating stripping Hindus of their right to exercise their franchise.

Meanwhile in Gujarat.

Stop Muslim polygamy, its 'heinously patriarchal' says Gujarat HC, pitching for a common civil code - The Times of India

Or give Muslim Women a right to have 4 Husbands.