Senate committee calls for ban on Indian channels

in fact we should ban all TV from S.asia, most of what is produced is just awful, really one dimensional crap.
haha, sure

then we can sit back and crib about everything on TV being western propaganda

It is "inspired". The pilot in the jet did not see a thumbs up from the officer on the ground in reality, or did he?
Sir, the thumbs up was one of the things added to make it bollywood, lol. The Battle of Longewala was a historic victory, u must be aware, it deserved a bit of "tashan" , from bollywood, lol. The thumbs up was a failed attempt to give the "tashan".:cool:

ask honest questions from Indians whether they like Pakistani drama serials or not.

cheers:coffee:

loved Tanhainya and Dhoop Kinare.. Watched Omar Sharif on and off.. Dont know much about anything else on Pakistani TV

It is "inspired". The pilot in the jet did not see a thumbs up from the officer on the ground in reality, or did he?

Cmon buddy.....
Its a movie....the effects, drama....over exhaggeration is but obvious....without the masala, how exactly are you going to get the crowd riled up? I mean at the end of the day, Border wasn't obviously a government funded movie was it?...the aim is to make money....hence "inspired" NOT reality.....hence should be taken for its entertainment values, less factual accuracy.

I mean I understand that since the movie is regarding a war about our nations, that Pakistanis will find it a bit offensive....But seriously except for some ignorant folks who cant seperate fact from drama, no one actually believes that Chandpuri and the Pakistani Tank commander stopped to exchange explicits/insults in the middle of a war w/ guns blazing....

Howcome we never see you guys correct the "facts" in Saving Private Ryan, or Letters from Iwo Jima?

The sooner it is done the better it will.

The Indian channels being shown through cable is only spreading hindu beliefs and nothing else.

shocking post from u jana...and u talk abt hindus being intolerant!!

haha, sure

then we can sit back and crib about everything on TV being western propaganda

oh theres alot of crap over here aswell, but now and again something is produced that really interests me and something i can "absorb" myself into.

pakistan and india have been producing films for years and so far in their history they have never produced anything that has really captured the imagination of the wider world, whilst almost every region has, perhaps in one sense thats tells you the weakness of s.asian productions - they have limited appeal.

I wish we had AAg TV in India, lol ,
M going back home soon, i pray for aag tv's sake we make peace with Pakistan before i am back. This is not a troll statement, i really wish we had it.:smitten::smitten:

INDIANS, this is nothing more than a protectionist policy, if india can take measures to economically hurt pakistan then pakistan should and can take similar measures, its no big deal, although you indians on here being the way you are will do your best to miss the point.

I really appreciate that somebody came up with the possible right reason for the ban to be imposed. But considering Indian Channels as a scheme by GOI to corrupt Pakistani culture as well as corrupting youth as a reason is something to laugh at. By saying so you in a way are quesitoning ones upbringing. Please dont consider ones upbringing to be so weak that it will be shaken by something like a dumb box content..

Also, ban bollywood movies and watch 3rd class trash movies made in pakistan.

as many pakistani members and even a Mod have said about quality of pak movies.

Pakistani dramas are way better than your 4th class trash indian dramas.

And theres nothing original about your bollywood movies:

Even our young childrens for example my younger cousin when he was only 5 years old (and now 8-9) went to the mosque and while we were praying in Jam'aat (congregation) he started singing "Karmaaaaaa" and very often i hear the names of Hindu's gods and the words of pooja from the childrens.

It is really destroying our culture. Either refrain from showing Pooja all the time or ban Indian channels for good to save our religion and culture

The funny thing about comments on Puja.. There are as many if not more Muslims in INdia as in Pakistan and most of them are exposed to the same tv serials.. Havent yet heard of aartis of Hindu gods being done in mosque till date.. Though we do celebrate Eid and Holi together.. Why is this culture and religion so weak in Pakistan that its getting threatened by something being shown on TV that can be switched off with a click of a button..

oyyyeeeeeeeeeeee bhai sara music chori ker rakha hai hamara?.