Kale Kalote Muhajrs! PMLN's Saleem Zia's Controversial Remarks

Love how all these non-Urdu speakers are condoning such racist remarks. Just goes to show how Urdu speakers will never be accepted in this racist intolerant country. The ones who sacrificed the most for this hellhole are the ones being discriminated against the most. As for skin color, Punjabis and Sindhis are both just as dark, I don't understand the logic behind such racial remarks against Urdu-speakers. But I shouldn't expect much from cultures which exploit young boys, are the masterminds of terrorism, still involved in slavery, and host one of the largest prostitution neighborhood in the world. Congratulations to Bangalis for escaping from such a racist and intolerant nation.
well...you are part of this flawed racist nation. Instead of running away and glorifying those who broke away,try to make it better.
See Pakistan is still a 70 year old young country and look around you. USA being a 400 year old country still has many racist problems against Latinos and Blacks. There are many other examples.
I am not saying that racism is a good thing be it in USA or Pakistan. I am saying that give Pakistan some time. 20 years from now people will forget and change and problems which exist today wont be there.

The guy is a Sindhi not Punjabi, but We Punjabis are too tall and big for those Muhajirs, now since you have brought this up swallow it.
Whats the use of being tall or big when you can't feed your own family. When you are left to devour the country's resources. It is a shame that some one that isn't physically competent is a source of your income and has to bear the burden of an entire nation. one should be grateful for such rather then insulting.
I have seen by my own eyes men wasting their lives in animal fights and other useless things in my village. but that must be a really proud thing for you

Very true lol

Me saloon me tha, me apne number ka wait kar raha sath me aik sindhi larka tha, or haircutting aik mahajir karwa raha tha, tho us mahajir ne hair cutting waley se pocha tum kon ho us ne kaha me saraiki, us ne sath me mera bhi kehdia k ye pathan or es k baad jo beta hua wo sindhi tho us mahajir ne kaha acha tho ye akhrot or dosra marru hay lol tho mene us se pocha k ap kia hayn tho us ne baday fakhar se khud ko gali di ye keh kar k me muhajir hun, muhajir khud ko kehna gali he hoti, 70 saal hone ko aye or ye log ab bhi khud ko muhajir kehtay, ary bhai muhajir ho tho jao yahan se apne watan.

I am a "muhajir" by "definition" but prefer to call myself Pakistani. If you really think about it, I guess the reason why we still call ourselves this is because we cant really fit into the "Sindhi" category, or any other ethnicity. So what do you suggest?

The Government should have actively sought to put these ethnic affiliations on the "back-burner" in peoples minds. We should have taught students at school to call themselves Pakistani not Punjabi or any other ethnicity. Look at countries like Indonesia, Malaysia and Singapore, they have all done this and are reaping the benefits of being well-functioning states. We on the other hand, have faced huge consequences for having this mindset, we lost Bangladesh, losing Balochistan, Karachi is a mess. Infact, look at India, there is way more Ethnic harmony and the benefits are clearly visible.

I am a "muhajir" by "definition" but prefer to call myself Pakistani. If you really think about it, I guess the reason why we still call ourselves this is because we cant really fit into the "Sindhi" category, or any other ethnicity. So what do you suggest?

The Government should have actively sought to put these ethnic affiliations on the "back-burner" in peoples minds. We should have taught students at school to call themselves Pakistani not Punjabi or any other ethnicity. Look at countries like Indonesia, Malaysia and Singapore, they have all done this and are reaping the benefits of being well-functioning states. We on the other hand, have faced huge consequences for having this mindset, we lost Bangladesh, losing Balochistan, Karachi is a mess. Infact, look at India, there is way more Ethnic harmony and the benefits are clearly visible.

You said it yourself in the first line; you are Pakistani first.

Nawaz Sharif is also technically a muhajir

What is the definition of Muhajir?
The problem is not what you think. I have friend who's family migrated from India after creation of Pakistan and settled in Peshawar. They are of Dark skin and speak Urdu in a certain "Pure" accent. His dad was born in Peshawar,and so was he. Three generations later can he call himself Pathan or Peshawari?
No,if he says so,people will make fun of him,so he has to call himself Mohajir.

The problem is not what you think. I have friend who's family migrated from India after creation of Pakistan and settled in Peshawar. They are of Dark skin and speak Urdu in a certain "Pure" accent. His dad was born in Peshawar,and so was he. Three generations later can he call himself Pathan or Peshawari?

So what you are implying that to some extent our society's attitude play a crucial part in keeping migrants segregated?

Yey thread abhi tak chal raha hai.
why dont u all sing 'kaala shah kaala goreya nu dafa karo' and hug each other and go back home peacefully.

So what you are implying that to some extent our society's attitude play a crucial part in keeping migrants segregated?
There is a factor of truth in saying so,but its not as bad as politically publicized. The term "Mohajir" is for ethnic identity only when any other local ethnic identities cannot be used.
Migrants like Nawaz sharif's family who came from Indian Punjab and hundreds of thousands like him had cultural and linguistic link with Pakistani Punjab and were ethnic Punjabis anyway so had no problems.
This identity issue persists with people who have no ethnic or linguistic links with any of Pakistan's indigenous ethnicities,the so called "Urdu speaking" . They cannot tag sindhi identity as they are not ethnic sindhi and dont speak sindhi language.
There are hundreds of thousands of them in other parts of Pakistan and despite being born there they cannot tag the local identity on themselves as they look different from what is hardwired into Pakistani brains about how a sindhi,Balochi,Pathan,Punjabi,Kashmiri should look like. If you dont look or sound like that picture in our head you get rejected.
Many people commenting on this thread simply are ignorant to this genuine problem faced by Mohajirs.

Stop this nonsense, watch Saulat mirza video he proudly say he belong to bihari pathan family. Muhajirs are aware of their ethnic background, "urdu speaker" is just linguistic identity for them.

saleem zia, I'm sure he thinks he is the first Anglo Saxon Pakistani !! what a nut case.

مہاجر، کالے کلوٹے اور غیرملکی ہیں ، سینیٹر سلیم ضیاء مسلم لیگ (ن)
This guys is completely retard and need strong condemnation. Jahil.
Watch the clip in above link.
@Patriots@Janbaaz@Dexter
@Armstrong @HRK@Pakistani Exile
@Gazi @Horseman@SBD @baqai
@batmanow

It is unfortunate that these kind of people you find every where in Pakistan even in PDF and it is bed luck of Pakistan that we still didn't produce Pakistani as this nation required.

I think there is nothing wrong with him claiming pashtun identity very much like I have. What is muhajir anyway? A person who moves from place a to b? Then everyone is a muhajir because he moved from somewhere.Punjabis in Karachi are muhajir, Pathans in Balochistan are muhajir, Baloch in punjab are muhajirs... so on

Also muhajir is a very offensive term. It has a certain connection with religious nomads. As far as I see my parents though born in Lucknow were settled in Karachi, a city and have nothing to do with nomads. If you look closely the blacks were given names like longbottom, black, white, brown, by their white masters. But as with all groups given such names they are trying to get rid of them and adopting other names. See nation of Islam and other black nationalist groups.

However if you look closely there is no effort amongst us muhajirs to get rid of the name our entire community has been given or has adopted, a name which I view as offensive. So it is our responsibility to get rid of this term. And no, it is our belief that people will make fun and even if they do let them, its only going to be racists who make fun anyway.

I think we mahajirs should change our mentality and merge as Pakistanis before even thinking about adopting pashtun/sindhi/punjabi/other identity. When the entire nation is calling MQM terrorist, why stand beside it even when Altaf offended my grandparents and parents by calling partition a mistake and asking India to protect them, the same country we ran away from with their hearts in our mouths.

Its very simple, look internally. I mean when have we been ready to criticize ourselves and our faults rather than blaming the Punjabis Sindhis Pathans and others. I am from a muhajir family and all I have seen within my community is hatred for other ethnic groups, very sorry to say.

I think there is nothing wrong with him claiming pashtun identity very much like I have. What is muhajir anyway? A person who moves from place a to b? Then everyone is a muhajir because he moved from somewhere.Punjabis in Karachi are muhajir, Pathans in Balochistan are muhajir, Baloch in punjab are muhajirs... so on

Also muhajir is a very offensive term. It has a certain connection with religious nomads. As far as I see my parents though born in Lucknow were settled in Karachi, a city and have nothing to do with nomads. If you look closely the blacks were given names like longbottom, black, white, brown, by their white masters. But as with all groups given such names they are trying to get rid of them and adopting other names. See nation of Islam and other black nationalist groups.

However if you look closely there is no effort amongst us muhajirs to get rid of the name our entire community has been given or has adopted, a name which I view as offensive. So it is our responsibility to get rid of this term. And no, it is our belief that people will make fun and even if they do let them, its only going to be racists who make fun anyway.

I think we mahajirs should change our mentality and merge as Pakistanis before even thinking about adopting pashtun/sindhi/punjabi/other identity. When the entire nation is calling MQM terrorist, why stand beside it even when Altaf offended my grandparents and parents by calling partition a mistake and asking India to protect them, the same country we ran away from with their hearts in our mouths.

Its very simple, look internally. I mean when have we been ready to criticize ourselves and our faults rather than blaming the Punjabis Sindhis Pathans and others. I am from a muhajir family and all I have seen within my community is hatred for other ethnic groups, very sorry to say.
Ever action always gets a reaction ?
Overeducated people's ultra IMRANIST like you lives in a dream world where others opinions doesn't exists ?
Its the popular opinion of the peoples of Karachi , to call or identity themselves "MUHAJIR" which doesn't means , they all are immigrants from other country or mars ?
Its their will, its their decision , which they have exercises in every political activity ?
Its their constitutional right to do so ?
& to all others serikies, hazara,s ?
Biggest solution is to form , smaller provinces & let every one has his own political & social identity , which is acceptable all around world ?
Its really shameful to see , a educated person like you , blaming only muhajirs even his own relatives , because they don't buy the dream world of you & your dream world leader ?
Ethinic divide , identity crisis exists all over Pakistan & all the communities has that venom , just a few days ago , poor seriki , punjabi, Sindhi labours were shot in Baluchistan because of their eithinic identity which wasn't liked by few terrorists in Baluchistan ?
But will you blame all Baluchi's for that , come to your senses ?
When your leader was proven as a ZANI , why you are standing behind him , ask yourself ?
It is unfortunate that these kind of people you find every where in Pakistan even in PDF and it is bed luck of Pakistan that we still didn't produce Pakistani as this nation required.
Produce more provinces rather then , telling smallar communities they look kalle kalote ?
Pakistan will become more united then today ?

Nawaz Sharif is also technically a muhajir

What is the definition of Muhajir?
Defenations changes with locations ?
Red Indians & Indians what the defenation of Indians ?

The fact is the only race that will tolerate any other ethnicity with open arms and never talk back in ethnic language is Punjabis unless they are forced to do it. They didnt even retaliate when Wasim Akhtar said on national TV every punjabi house is a mujra khana. They believe on live and let live theory