Delhi: The city of djinns

True. The baniya though has bettered the place, and obviously taken over it as was bound to happen. Those more deserving always take the cake, inferior folks must make do with the scraps. Hopefully you'll be able to build an approximation of the Taj and the Red Fort in Dhaka.:chilli:

Someone has actually built a Taj look-alike at the outskirts of Dhaka. We have our Lalbagh Quilla built by the Mughals. Meanwhile thank you for taking care of that which is ours.Let a new Ahmed Shah Abdali appear and we will relieve you of that function.

Its a piece of Indian heritage... who the hell are you to claim that it belongs to Bangladeshis.

Will you stop making a fool of your selves by writing trash. Your ' forefathers' also built Dhaka, Lahore, Peshawar, Multan and so many other places. Where do they stand in front of Delhi.

The improvement in Delhi has taken place post independence. You ppl are so fixated upon your selves & proving that you once were great that you cannot see the present or the future.

India & Indians look after Indian structures ir respective of who made them & who was bled to make them. How do temples & other Hindu structures fare in the bastions of Islam around India ? Threads run here on their plight.

Just in case it hasnt sunk in yet ..

Every Muslim Child who pines to see a Green flag on the Red Fort or anywhere else on Indian soil would be well advised to freeze the image in their minds eye for they shall have to carry it into their grave like their forefathers did.

Furthermore, on the day of Kayamat when they will rise form their grave - they will still see a Tricolour fluttering on the Red Fort.

Hope this helps.

Vintage perhaps ..

Your forefathers were pagan, uncivilized given to human sacrifice and all sorts of funny custom. We civilized you.We gave you architecture that you boast of today. Food habits, apparel,etiquette,etc you we retaught by us.

ha ha ha what are you talking about are you dreaming that one day someone might attack us and you will have your moment of glory well i should tell you we hindus/indian are not the same bunch as we were in that era heck we dont even beleave in policy of ghandi where he asked to forward your other cheep if one slaps you know we beleave in cutting the head of the slapper /agressor...but nobody can stop you from dreaming lolz

^^^

This is the exact dream fed into their minds since childhood.

Your forefathers were pagan, uncivilized given to human sacrifice and all sorts of funny custom. We civilized you.We gave you architecture that you boast of today. Food habits, apparel,etiquette,etc you we retaught by us.

do you know about ancient indian gifts to the world in arts , sience , musik , mathematicks , metullargy , medicine

he he he looks like all this while you were living under a rock ...oh wait bangladesh dosent have rocks they import stones, rocks from india so what should i call it :omghaha:

^^^

This is the exact dream fed into their minds since childhood.

well ane do ane do ...ek baat tai hai so sonar ki ek lohar ki inhe hummpe mazi me hue hamlo per kuch jyada hi guman hai koi gal nahi is baar inko aisa marenge ki inki pushte bharat bhomi ki taraf dekhne ki jurrat nahi ker payengi

lolzzz someone claimed that even Taj Mahal was a Hindu temple :P dahhhhh

Pakistan is there to protect us from Ahmed Shah Abdalis :laughcry: :D

Keep pining away Wahabi.

By the way Delhi was always an important city. It's ancient name was Indraprastha.

Also don't forget the modern day city of New Delhi is different from Old Delhi. The city which Mughals ruled until 1857.

New Delhi has been built recently .

But one thing I agree with is that Delhi gained supreme prominence as the capital of India during Muslim rule and that Muslim architecture of Delhi is very beautiful.

Also, don't forget, Muslims have also been the biggest enemies of this city. It was destroyed twice by two Muslims from Central Asia- Timur (1398) and Nader Shah ( 1739).

1. You have come here to discuss and you don't even know New Delhi was built by the British. What a pity!

"The foundation stone of the city was laid by George V, Emperor of India during the Delhi Durbar of 1911.[3] It was
designed by British architects, Sir Edwin Lutyens and Sir Herbert Baker. The new capital was inaugurated on 13 February
1931,[4] by India's Viceroy Lord Irwin."

2. The North Indian Hindus have built nothing - zero, that India can be proud of.

3. After independence GOI commissioned the writing of The Eighteen Fifty Seven. The book was edited by India's Education Minister Maulana Azad. There you will find that it was neither the great Nadir Shah nor Amir Taimur who destroyed Delhi but it was the English Company's Army aided by the Gorkhas and the soldiers of the Maharaja of Patiala. The English also massacred the Muslim population. Taimur and Nadir Shah's actions were retribution for attacks on their soldiers. But they didnot destroy structures and property like the English who had sought to physically remove all symbols of Muslim/Mughal civilization.

Pakistan is there to protect us from Ahmed Shah Abdalis :laughcry: :D

:) but are ready to present yourself for slap from abdalis by dreaming an immediate border.

BUT Oh waits its already there in your books :P

ha ha ha what are you talking about are you dreaming that one day someone might attack us and you will have your moment of glory well i should tell you we hindus/indian are not the same bunch as we were in that era heck we dont even beleave in policy of ghandi where he asked to forward your other cheep if one slaps you know we beleave in cutting the head of the slapper /agressor...but nobody can stop you from dreaming lolz

You don't have anything important for which anyone will attack you :).

well most of the mughal monuments were /are build over destroyed hindu/jain tempels even taj is built over the foundation of an ancient shiva temple and that has been also prooved there are numerous other exampels even qutab minar was called garud stambh before muslims took over and destroyed ancient temple complex to buil quet ul islam masjid there same was the case of babri masjid but we took it back dont worry we will soon take back mathura nad kashi tempels back aswell and destroy the illeagel structres build over it forcefulli by the invaders

:) but are ready to present yourself for slap from abdalis by dreaming an immediate border.

You don't have anything important for which anyone will attack you
:).

well that question should be asked to pakistanies not us as they are obsessed by the notion that evil hindu indians want to merge the land of the pure to there so called 'akhand bharat' we have enof resources and might to defend owrselfs make no mistake those who dream of there so called glorius past will keep dreaming

Who is this backward, communal, two-bit nobody spewing his BS here anyway? All he ever does is make typically idiotic, factually incorrect, and biased posts that manage to give him a bit of an orgasm every now and then, and then runs away with his tail between his legs never to return. LOL

Bombaywalla had forgotten to take his lota to the open air latrine this morning.

The Government prohibits research on the origins of the Taj Mahal. Like you can't do an independent carbon dating with Govt approval. Hindu temple - unlikely.
But then Taj Mahal is considerably 'un Islamic' as well. :D From the dimensions to the structure and specifications it is a building of highly mixed roots. :agree:

You don't have anything important for which anyone will attack you :).

"but are ready to present yourself for slap from abdalis by dreaming an immediate border." -:what:
"BUT Oh waits its already there in your books :P" - :crazy:
"You don't have anything important for which anyone will attack you" - uhmmm, okay... :coffee:

well most of the mughal monuments were /are build over destroyed hindu/jain tempels even taj is built over the foundation of an ancient shiva temple and that has been also prooved there are numerous other exampels even qutab minar was called garud stambh before muslims took over and destroyed ancient temple complex to buil quet ul islam masjid there same was the case of babri masjid but we took it back dont worry we will soon take back mathura nad kashi tempels back aswell and destroy the illeagel structres build over it forcefulli by the invaders

well that question should be asked to pakistanies not us as they are obsessed by the notion that evil hindu indians want to merge the land of the pure to there so called 'akhand bharat' we have enof resources and might to defend owrselfs make no mistake those who dream of there so called glorius past will keep dreaming

Regarding Qutab Minar and etc you are correct. In the board also you can find out the details as displayed by ASI. But regarding Taj Mahal, there are unanswered questions and there is no conclusive proof to say that it was a Shiva Temple. It might have been. It might not have been as well.