PA TANKS comparison with contempory tanks

Totally wild penetration values given for short stubby rounds,650 mm?:rofl:

If you read the post, you would have known that ARDE, POF and PAEC are making 125 mm shells for PA mbt fleet, last one responsible for DU rounds only.

Trust me, your IA mbt crew will not be laughing while facing them, but i will surely when they will fire OFB duds, oh wait, they wouldnt reach since they explode inside the turret.

:rofl:

If al khalid would have been batter than T 90, Pakistan would not have bought inferior T 80 to be used as Main battle tank against India.

So called "inferior" T-80ud was bought as a stopgap when AK was yet to enter service i.e. during 90s.

T-80ud is not the Russian object 478 (T-80U), but exclusive ukrainian object 478BE (UD) with a newly disigned turret having dual composite armour fillings seperated by HHS plate, even your T-90 cant match its composite armour protection level. ;)

Oh, why am I arguing with you anyway? :D

UD turret

kern.jpg

90S turret

c_001.jpg

I think PA & HIT should now concentrate on making the Al-Khalid-II and also I am hopeful that PA would have produced about 700+ Al-Khalid-Is.

Also POF, HMC & HIT should try to concentrate on JV with Germans on small, medium and heavy Arms & Artillery.

I think PA & HIT should now concentrate on making the Al-Khalid-II and also I am hopeful that PA would have produced about 700+ Al-Khalid-Is.

what makes you think they are not? Recent consignment bought for "undisclosed" Ukrainian engines are an indication to that

Also POF, HMC & HIT should try to concentrate on JV with Germans on small, medium and heavy Arms & Artillery.

Hmm, France, Korea, and Turkey already involved in arty, ammunition projects, we are making T-155 under license too.

what makes you think they are not? Recent consignment bought for "undisclosed" Ukrainian engines are an indication to that

Hmm, France, Korea, and Turkey already involved in arty, ammunition projects, we are making T-155 under license too.

i know for a sure fact that AK-2 is being worked on. My Friends company was in the bid to create a software for some sort of management system. pak army also got an other improvement that was never seen before in any of its vehicles but he wouldn't tell me what that was.

they were working on a new realtime datalink/ battle management software for AK-II's BMS, additionally it is likely to have more advanced vetronics integration and modified gun with increased chamber pressure and metallurgy (HMC variant but more powerful than previous AK gun) than AK, AK-1.

Composite armour is already developed. IIRC, a prototype was tested with different configs and ammunition back in 2012 but work continues on AK-2. Due to extreme desert environment in Thar/ Rajhistan with neighboring India, AK-2 will not exceed 55 Ton weight mark. Remote weapon station already developed.

There are other goodies under the cover too but cant say further.

@Dazzler Bhai - Where do we stand with our Man Portable ATGMs ? :what:

Kiyaaa aglii eik decade bhi wire guided hi kaam chalanaa haiii ? :cray:

@Dazzler Bhai - Where do we stand with our Man Portable ATGMs ? :what:

Kiyaaa aglii eik decade bhi wire guided hi kaam chalanaa haiii ? :cray:

Baktar Shikan new variant completed, being tested with a MMW radar and a laser guidance, range more than 5km ;)

@Dazzler

yaar i've been dying to know which variant is this !!!

any idea?

Modernization+of+Al-Khalid+Main+Battle+Tank+%2528MBT%2529+PAKISTAN+ARMY+I+II.jpg