Real story of Kargil war

In terms of land:

1999 was a stalemate, as India recaptured its lost territory from Pakistan only through the persuasion of the US against Pakistan.

In terms of troops:

1999 war:

Indian troop strength: 30,000
Pakistan troop strength: 5000

Indian troops losses: 527
Pakistan troops losses: 626

India's injuries figures: 1,363 wounded
Pakistan's injuries figures: 665 wounded

Thanks for the stats Bilal bhai - as ever you love the stats. In terms of land - where do you fit point 5353 in your analysis?

In terms of land:

1999 was a stalemate, as India recaptured its lost territory from Pakistan only through the persuasion of the US against Pakistan.

LOL....US persuasion of Pakistan was to make sure the Indians did not cross the LoC.

If I occupy your house when you are out of town and you beat me out of it after returning..then its not "stalemate" for me..It's fcking loosing for me.

Pakistanis and their convoluted theories...:lol:

Thanks for the stats Bilal bhai - as ever you love the stats. In terms of land - where do you fit point 5353 in your analysis?

Tank ji...think a bit harder..if it was a stalemate or not...:lol:

Good point. Peak 5353 is still in Pakistan's control. I'm not sure if I can get the area for that lol.

LOL....US persuasion of Pakistan was to make sure the Indians did not cross the LoC.

If I occupy your house when you are out of town and you beat me out of it after returning..then its not "stalemate" for me..It's fcking loosing for me.

Actually, after Pakistan captured Indian territory, India went to the US; & the Clinton administration pressurized the Nawaz government, who then asked the troops to retreat. That is when India recaptured its lost territory. It was a diplomatic victory for India, no doubt about it.

Saying "actually" does not mean it happened "actually"...:lol:

The truth - Mian sahab was not even aware of this blunder from the aging commando and had to catch the next flight to DC to request US to pressure India from not crossing the LoC in Punjab sector. A thing that happened during Operation Grand Slam when India countered the Pak thrust into Akhnoor by launching its own counter-thrust in Punjab sector, crossing LoC and reaching the outskirts of Lahore.

US in turn asked him to first remove his troops from Kargil. But then as with all other matters, Mian Sahab had little or no control over the operation and India had to remove the tropps/mujaheddin the old fashioned way.

The truth - Mian sahab was not even aware of this blunder from the aging commando and had to catch the next flight to DC to request US to pressure India from not crossing the LoC in Punjab sector. A thing that happened during Operation Grand Slam when India countered the Pak thrust into Akhnoor by launching its own counter-thrust in Punjab sector, crossing LoC and reaching the outskirts of Lahore.

US in turn asked him to first remove his troops from Kargil. But then as with all other matters, Mian Sahab had little or no control over the operation and India had to remove the tropps/mujaheddin the old fashioned way.

Bro don't you think they know it, in fact better.

The truth - Mian sahab was not even aware of this blunder from the aging commando and had to catch the next flight to DC to request US to pressure India from not crossing the LoC in Punjab sector. US in turn asked him to first remove his troops from Kargil. But then as with all other matter, Mian Sahab had little or no control over the operation and India had to remove the tropps/mujaheddin the old fashioned way.

When India asked the US to intervene, the Clinton administration summoned Nawaz Sharif to DC, & pressurized the Nawaz government to ask the troops to retreat. That is when India recaptured its lost territory. Pakistan still controls Peak 5353 today, which is the highest peak in the region. Also, the Indian Army has made several unsuccessful attempts to occupy the post after the Kargil war.

When India asked the US to intervene, the US summoned Nawaz Sharif to DC, & pressurized the Nawaz government to ask the troops to retreat. That is when India recaptured its lost territory. Pakistan still controls Peak 5353 today, which is the highest peak in the region. Also, the Indian Army has made several unsuccessful attempts to occupy the post after the Kargil war.

so u mean that when the pak soldiers were leaving indian suddenly got on the top of the mountain captured the posts and shot the pk soldiers on their back. this is how india killed 4000 soldiers. :argh:

The Pakistani troops were retreating when India recaptured its lost territory. Btw, where did you get the 4000 soldiers figure?

When India asked the US to intervene, the US summoned Nawaz Sharif to DC, & pressurized the Nawaz government to ask the troops to retreat. That is when India recaptured its lost territory. Pakistan still controls Peak 5353 today, which is the highest peak in the region. Also, the Indian Army has made several unsuccessful attempts to occupy the post after the Kargil war.

Absolutely...

Pakistan captured this highest peak during Kargil war and we still control it as you said. Really its a strategically important post for PA.

Poor implementation by our army not proper timing , not proper planning, we were suppose to be ready for full scale war, should had some support from many countries
In reality. We lost our men, our credibility our political structure
May be kargil war was supported by american to start like kuwait
It was sad to see the head of the country knew nothing

When India asked the US to intervene, the Clinton administration summoned Nawaz Sharif to DC, & pressurized the Nawaz government to ask the troops to retreat. That is when India recaptured its lost territory. Pakistan still controls Peak 5353 today, which is the highest peak in the region. Also, the Indian Army has made several unsuccessful attempts to occupy the post after the Kargil war.

No it did not.

Pakistan asked China to help but Chinese refused and then Pakistan asked US in a desperate move to pre-empt any Indian action fo crossing the LoC. US laid a pre-condition of the troops being withdrawn first.

but Mian sahab had in reality no authority to order any evacuation and the Indian troops did it the old-fashioned way.

Whatever spin you put on it - Kargil was a blunder of Himalayan scale on part of Pakistan. A failed adventure-cum-ego trip of a General who failed to recapture Siachen in 1987 as a part of SSG.

The Pakistani troops were retreating when India recaptured its lost territory. Btw, where did you get the 4000 soldiers figure?

Give him another 10 minutes yaar - it will become 14,000...... I think a figment of the imagination. I think sleep deprevation makes you dellusional. I would say the actual figure was closer to youe estimation.

what pakistan lost: lives, status and respect in world, democracy and leadership and gained distrust among friends like usa. the real sufferreing of pakistan started somewhere around that time and is still going on.

what india lost: innocent lives saving their land, gained respect and frnds which still remain.

Absolutely...

Pakistan captured this highest peak during Kargil war and we still control it as you said. Really its a strategically important post for PA.

Oh okay...
161425_100001031707049_5364306_q.jpg