Raymond Davis Case: Diyat Paid by Saudi Arabia? US Denies Payment.

i dont undertand the bheja of the simple stupid minded pakistanis here that

why they are picking feud with 'bechara islamic laws', what has the law done to annoy them so much, the law is only meant to provide relief to the lose of life in a family

these bechara laws didnt fight the case for them, these laws didnt meant to be misused in addition to the back door handling of the case illegally through bribes

those responsible for managing this case, those taklas who arranged the quick departure for davis from lahore airport are responsible for it, those in federal govt, who from day one tried to decieve their own nation by false immunity notion, these guys are responsible not those laws written on paper????

i dont understand these people here??

I agreed on everything OK!! everything ok BUT!!!

I never agree mother will agree on money behalf of her son! I NEVER EVER agree on this BS!

Either Christian, Hindu, Muslim whatever She (Mother) belong... Mother never ever get money from anyone behalf of her son or daughter's death especially BLOOD MONEY!

Good explanation, bro! Read it.

I know, I posed the same question to Mastaan Khan, when he talked of blood money. I know it sounds like a shitty thing, to accept money for the murder of your brother or son etc but it IS Islamic law. And there is a very good reason behind it, I discussed it in my other post.

Yes, I would be very angry and I would want nothing more but to pursue charges against the killer. But that's because with Allah's graces I come from a family of little amount of means. And I take, many of here have good financial backgrounds. Sure, money isn't everything, but it is many things. So we wont understand the pains of living in poverty. The pains of watching your kids grow without any bright future.

That's why there is the law of Diyat. A family which looses a member and that too one who is the sole provider. What would that family get if the killer gets hanged?? Once again, this thinking will only hit you when you're thinking in calm and cool manner.

Right now emotions are running high among Pakistani people, just as when the murder took place and the families in their anger said they would pursue charges over anything. Two months past and they thought of their future and back tracked. A week from now, same people who are hanging their heads in shame will have calmed down and will think rationally and know what families did was justified from their POV and Islamic.

Even if the US had used its coffers, how do you prove the trace. They can refuse as much as they want, but really nothing much can be proven in these cases.

But my point was with the connection of Diyat law for the "blood Money" in context of the CNN report that you posted.
I had read earlier, that the US would increase their aid in some form or the other in exchange for the release of RD... probably similar to the standoff situation after the incident of incursion by the NATO choppers and killings of Pakistani soldiers on the border post.

Well the reality is really that Pakistan is handicapped. They need cash. They have to fund their war against the TTP and they have to keep capability against India. The two ways of doing this is IMF loans and U.S. aid. However what this case also showed is the level of operatives the U.S. actually had in Pakistan. No doubt these guys are operating on all levels against various interests the U.S. has in the country. Certainly the U.S. has control of Pakistan to a extent through aid and military arms sells to the country. When you also have a administration that is hated by most of the country it is understandable they instead turn to the U.S. for support. It becomes hard for Pakistan to go against most U.S. interests. It has to pick and choose like with the Raymond Davis case and the cross border ISAF raid.

fauzia wahab said they davis had immunity, then the guy, i-e mehmud quraishi who infact said the truth was fired, why fauzia was not fired???? PPP supported a liar and fired the guy who spoke the truth, fired the guy who was elected to be prime minister nomination by ppp few years ago

this clearly shows which side our ruling party was taking in this case!!!

Well the reality is really that Pakistan is handicapped. They need cash. They have to fund their war against the TTP and they have to keep capability against India. The two ways of doing this is IMF loans and U.S. aid. However what this case also showed is the level of operatives the U.S. actually had in Pakistan. No doubt these guys are operating on all levels against various interests the U.S. has in the country. Certainly the U.S. has control of Pakistan to a extent through aid and military arms sells to the country. When you also have a administration that is hated by most of the country it is understandable they instead turn to the U.S. for support. It becomes hard for Pakistan to go against most U.S. interests. It has to pick and choose like with the Raymond Davis case and the cross border ISAF raid.

Turkish, where do you learn this from? is it based on your theory? Show me statistics military arms sells except F-16s, what else?? Only we asked for aid, not US, anything else??

Turkish, where do you learn this from? is it based on your theory? Show me statistics military arms sells except F-16s, what else?? Only we asked for aid, not US, anything else?

Are you saying decisions in Pakistan about the U.S. are not influenced by money or military aid ? No need to get defensive. Cobras were sold, Artillery(M109s) were sold, F-16s were sold, OHP were also sold, Orion maritime aircraft etc

2001-2009: Since 9/11, the United States has once again bolstered its funding commitments, sending nearly $9 billion in military assistance both to aid and reimburse Pakistan for its operations in the unwieldy border regions with Afghanistan. Another $3.6 billion has funded economic and diplomatic initiatives. But U.S. officials and journalists' accounts have raised concerns that such funds are not being used as intended, and not just because of the typical concerns about corruption. Documented military and civilian government deals with Taliban elements, like a 2004 agreement with Waziri militant leader Nek Mohammed, have confirmed that money intended to fight the Taliban is, in many cases, being used instead to pay them off. (Islamabad is currently battling Taliban fighters in Waziristan.) When the deals fall through, as rapidly shifting alliances in Pakistan's tribal regions often do, that money ultimately ends up funding the insurgency. U.S. officials have expressed particular concerns about the Pakistani government's links to the Haqqani network in North Waziristan, which reportedly has ties to Al Qaeda. At the same time, former president Pervez Musharraf has recently admitted to using U.S. military funding to strengthen defenses against India.

2009-2014: A new five-year, $7.5 billion assistance package was passed by Congress in September and signed by President Obama in October, with stipulations explicitly prohibiting funds from being used for nuclear proliferation, to support terrorist groups, or to pay for attacks in neighboring countries. It also puts a new emphasis on the bottom line, reserving the right to cut off aid if Pakistan fails to crack down on militants. Those restrictions have opened a rift between the military and the civilian government in Pakistan, which maintain an uneasy relationship following nearly a decade of military rule under Musharraf. Military leaders worry they are being sidelined by the increased U.S. emphasis on development and accountability, claiming the bill threatens Pakistan's sovereignty. But supporters of the bill say the restrictions are no more stringent than previous ones, and accuse Pakistani military leaders of manufacturing a crisis to undermine the civilian government.

http://www.newsweek.com/2009/10/21/about-those-billions.html

u dont even know cobras were sold even before 9/11 only few 'used up' f-16s were sold and some new block c/d ones

From the beginning of Pakistan, Shariat ka rona, pitnay walay have caused harm to Pakistan.

In the beginning they called Jinnah, Kafir-e-Azad and the country, Napakistan.

They are the ones who participate in terrorism and sell themselves like 2 dollar hos to foreign agencies

They are the ones who attacked Pakistani cricket

They are the ones who gave the Americans the lollipop excuse of blood money.

Mera Khuda pe yakeen kehta hai, ke yeh paisa jisko bhi mila woh haraam ka paise tha and barkat kabhi nahi milegi kisi ko bhi issay.

Bilkul issi tarhan se jese aid ke paise main kabhi barkat nahi rahi.

u dont even know cobras were sold even before 9/11 only few 'used up' f-16s were sold and some new block c/d ones

Yeah from the 80s. They I am talking about the ones in 2010. Block 52+ along with 500 AIM-120C-5 BVR missiles. Giving the airforce advanced BVR capbility.

This is getting off topic. The point i was trying to make is the U.S. does this to have leverage in Pakistan. Hence drone strikes.

They are the ones who attacked Pakistani cricket.

your salman taseer failed to catch these terrorists and when he failed he labeled that

'ooohhh bhajii sada khayal se, yeh attacks taliban karain sen ''

gal karlo ji

there was also a case on him of having illegal weapon...
is there is a diyat law for that also in pakistan..
ask your court about it...

Are you saying decisions in Pakistan about the U.S. are not influenced by money or military aid ? No need to get defensive. Cobras were sold, Artillery(M109s) were sold, F-16s were sold, OHP were also sold, Orion maritime aircraft etc

A Timeline of U.S. Aid to Pakistan - Newsweek

Basically I don't see anything you proved. It is incorrect US fully control Pakistan extending through military arms and aids. For Afghanistan matters, we are dealing with US in any costs. Keep in mind, Pakistan cut off NATO supply through borders, we busted Raymond Davis. Please fix some of your statements against Pakistan.

Now back to topic.

Correction :
Not really - its a common practice , in war time Secret services commit violent crimes in other countries in order to disrupt a nation's economy and commerce as a means to punish , the nation until it submits to will of aggressor.

Most crimes in Pakistan are funded by American CIA blood money - and the Sri Lanka's cricket team attack is tied in to Military style ambush by trained soliders from neighbouring countries

And Ramond Davis was in touch with the local Pakistani Seperatist groups supplying them money and bombs so they can destabalize Pakisatan and in return US would offer these seperatist support when time comes

Its no secret the real war is with Pakistan -

Because this guy was a high ranking officer , he would have held state secrets on his future missions in Pakistan so he had

a) Obama come to his aid
b) Hilary clinton come to his aid

Like do state leaders come to help foot soldiers ? No .. never he was up to no good

In any case - US embassy should be closed

Its the same group that also engages in Political assassinations in order to try to start civil war in Pakistan on regular basis

For now I think the decision should be simple just close the US embassy - just tell them go home

American CIA agent does not cares if you are observant Muslim or not , if you are in mosque or in home he comes to Pakistan on VISA issued by your election politician and he can kill anyone and then just fly away ..

For me that is just NOT right ... that an illegal non resident comes to Pakistan , and then kills 3 people , who is a terrorist by the way .. because he was caught with terrorist weapons and plans ..

He was not on a good will mission to sell cookies to kids ...

Probbly the parties involved , were promised President's role or May be Prime Minister in future or who knows Head of Army post in future ... but what ever it was ... bottom line is .... Someone got bribed...

Solution is very simple

We start with Judge ... hang him for gross negligence
We look at lawyers ... hang them for gross negligence
We look at the policemen who filled incorrect petition ...hang them
We check the local Provincial governors who were in on it ...hang them
We look at the Federal associates , and also ...hang them ...

Then we will also have to track the people who issued the visa , ministers - local , US based every one who was in on it , anyone who has alot of meetings with US spies regularly , attends parties etc

After that we will have a bit more clarity on who did what , and then we can start to hand politicians who have homes built in London ...

And order lots of rope

The US embassy should be vacated , and perhaps it should be donated to a local Madrassa to be politically correct they will have great facility to teach kids about our faith rather then the none sense lies in our books which is completely devoid of any truth what so ever on our history

Basically I don't see anything you proved. It is incorrect US fully control Pakistan extending through military arms and aids. For Afghanistan matters, we are dealing with US in any costs. Keep in mind, Pakistan cut off NATO supply through borders, we busted Raymond Davis. Please fix some of your statements against Pakistan.

Now back to topic.

No need for knee jerk reactions here. I provided articles that in total 20 billion dollars is going/will go into Pakistan. I also provided you with many of the arms the U.S. has sold to the country. I also never said the U.S. fully controls Pakistan. But you have to be a little delusional to think the U.S. can't pressure Pakistan to do things it wants. This doesn't mean everything. I posted this in conjunction with the case and U.S. pressure. Your taking it out of context and trying to twist it into something against Pakistan.

Yes back to the topic.