Indian Muslims on the creation of Pakistan

Jinnah Had a vision where All religions thrive in Pakistan. A Secular Govt Model in an Islamic state, thats what he wanted. But I guess his dreams died with him and only his name survives!

Sorry my friend. That is a misunderstanding.
Our Quaid never wanted secular system, instead he always promoted the Islamic system. You can observe that in his speech. . . :pakistan:

Well if reaching W Pak was difficult, E PAK was virtually next door . Those migrating to / from E Pak did not face pogroms as those in the West did.

The language of the East Pakistanis (Bengali) was completely different from Biharis. My grandparents speak Bhojpuri, the dialect of Bihari in Western Bihar. Urdu is much closer to Bhojpuri than Bengali is, Bengali has almost no connection with Bihari or Urdu. Which is why many Biharis tried to go to West Pakistan. And as you know, a lot of Biharis did go to East Pakistan as well, and when 1971 happened; were caught in no man's land and were essentially nationless.

Btw, my paternal grandfather did work in the railways that operated from Dhaka to Lahore for a few years. My father did some of his schooling between the end 1950's till the early 1960's, and he did pick up Bengali in school, but my grandparents never did. It's easier for kids to pick up a language in school, but not adults.

Please.Bhojpuri and Maithili is much more closer to Bengali than Urdu.Urdu as i see is closer to punjabi and haryanvi.

Language is not a problem at all.I can understand the other issue of violence on the way.

Abir, not doubting anything you said before, but just out of curiosity. If the Biharis were closer to Bengalis in East Pakistan in terms of language than they were to Urdu speakers in West Pakistan, why did the Biharis living in East Pakistan side with West Pakistan against the Bengalis? The religions of East and West Pakistan were the same, the only real differences I can see are the languages, why did the Biharis support West Pakistan even though they were living in East Pakistan?

thats because bengalis are linguistic chauvinists,both hindus and muslims just like us tamils.it is nothing to be proud but just a cultural trait,they are people,others love to hate.

As a naturalized American Pakistani, born to Indian born parents (who became Pakistanis in 1947); I recently went to see my ancestral home 4 years ago, to see where my parents lived. My mother's place of birth is Ranchi, & my dad's is Patna; and their parents in a village of Khujwan. It was fascinating to see, but extremely sad at the same time. I realized how much pain the partition of 1947 had caused to India. The prosperous state of UP, the cradle of Muslim culture & development before 1947 became, along with Bihar, the poorest states of India; with frequent communal riots between the Hindus & the Muslims left behind. Many people in UP & Bihar had to leave their homes & settle in other cities in other states.

My maternal and paternal grandmothers migrated to Pakistan, but their siblings didn't; & my grandmothers couldn't talk to their siblings in India for years, because even getting in touch would mean trouble for those left behind. Delhi, which was once famous for its Muslim culture, completely lost its stong Muslim culture. After 1947 unfortunately, slowly the condition of Indian Muslims started getting worse & worse. Even though the new generation of Indian Muslims is defiant against Pakistan, they haven't seen the pain their grandparents faced immediately after 1947.

My cousins in Delhi (whose parents migrated from Bihar to Delhi) told me about the relationship of Indian Muslims with Pakistan: "the rich Indians hate Pakistan, while the poor Indians love Pakistan." I believe there is a lot of truth in this statement: unfortunately, it is common to see the rich elite minority Indian Muslims on TV, when the majority are living in deprived conditions, and that is the reality of the situation in India.

yaar agar aisa lagtaa hai ki indian muslim pakistaan a jayenge ... to border pe talaa nahi laga hai, yaha se koe bhi apni marzi se jaa saktaa hai, ye unpe depend hai ap rakhna chahte hai to rakh leN...

humne kisi ko nahi roka jo jaana chahe ja saktaa hai...... india mai , pak se jyda azaadi hai .........

simple..........

khushi se jaye..........!!

thanx

Fact to be correct that there wasn't India or Indian Muslims pre 1947. Better to say subcontinent Muslims living in the north-west and southern regions of Asia. The ones on the north-west (present day Pakistan) has considerable cultural differences from those of south (present day India)

How many fact you have to correct my dear ...

We do not care abt muslim, hindu, sikh,

we care abt hindustaani ... rest can go anywhere :)

Jai Hind :)

I'm glad not all Muslims from the hindustani side came to Pakistan. Our cities would've been so over-crowded and over-polluted like indian cities then.

Also I see very few similarities between Pakistani Muslims and hindustan kay Muslimaan.

We wish Hindustani Muslims all the best though in their Bharat.

than stop giving lectures on how muslims are treated.... just for publicity. :)

I actually agree with this :tup:
I don't care about indian muslims it's not pakistan's business or problem it's upto india to deal with them
my thinking is pakistan first :pakistan:

I actually agree with this :tup:
I don't care about indian muslims it's not pakistan's business or problem it's upto india to deal with them
my thinking is pakistan first :pakistan:

Ur actualy right, plz do so, and tell other pakiz...

and we do not any muslim here , they are hindustani first :)

and we proud of them ........
they have equally nourish their hindustaan

Sir u can't speak on the behalf of indian muslims....
here in Pakistan and other muslim countries..we are muslims first and then pakistanis....or nationals of any other country....and same applies to indian muslims...they are muslims first and then indians......
This is because blind nationalism is discouraged in Muslim teachings...and muslims have to abide by that.