LHC to hear arguments on petition against holding of Aurat March

Good move.

Ban won't happen, inshallah.

Third World issues.

Also, as you can see, in Pakistan, rapes of minors and women are no issue and don't cause public outrage.

But, Aurat March causes public outrage and hurts some egos enough for them to initiate a court case on the basis of religion.

Welcome to the Naya Pakistan. Where nothing is as Quaid dreamt.

Human rights abuses - in third world.
Oppression of minorities - in third world.
Oppression of women - in third world.
Lack of education and no desire for it - in third world.

Protests for betterment of these issues - in first world.

Probably why they will keep on progressing to big heights while we will be here still stuck in same social issues on repeat.

And when protests do happen in third world countries, they are labelled as Anti National, treacherous, funded by enemies etc. Don't believe me? Take a look at this thread and see how far this thread goes. lol

Ban won't happen, inshallah.

Also, as you can see, in Pakistan, rapes of minors and women are no issue and don't cause public outrage.

But, Aurat March causes public outrage and hurts some egos enough for them to initiate a court case on the basis of religion.

Banned should happened and it will happened InShaaALLAH and regarding your comment about Quaid-e-azam, Pakistan is made on Muslim Identity where Laws of ALLAH should be implemented and follow. Those who want to see girls holding banner
" mera jism meri marzi"
" chai garam kardongi" bister tum khud garam karna"

Can go and cry somewhere else.

Banned should happened and it will happened. Those who want to see girls holding banner
" mera jism meri marzi"
" chai garam kardongi" bister tum khud garam karna"

Can go and cry somewhere else.

The point is simple: they're not sexual objects.

And when protests do happen in third world countries, they are labelled as Anti National, treacherous, funded by enemies etc. Don't believe me? Take a look at this thread and see how far this thread goes. lol

It kills me, it really does. We had leaders well ahead of our time.

Reading Iqbal's book on the Muslim Reconnaissance, and Quaid's quotes makes me think where did we go wrong.

West discovered these principles over time, but we had leaders who literally spelled it out. Still.

Human rights abuses - in third world.
Oppression of minorities - in third world.
Oppression of women - in third world.
Lack of education and no desire for it - in third world.

Protests for betterment of these issues - in first world.

Probably why they will keep on progressing to big heights while we will be here still stuck in same social issues on repeat.

Well said.

Where is our Third World Elon Musk or Bill Gates or Stephen Hawking ??

But Musharraf had spoken about Enlightened Moderation.

"Women need to be aware of their rights."

Aurat March organized to end evil social norms which preesurize, take away woman's freedom.

"Wahiyat! Wahiyat!"

Do tell us what you consider to be rights. Will women be allowed to be and stop being used by society as sexual objects; that's where this whole "purity" thinking comes from after all.

Janab Islam has defined rights of women. Just be honest with yourself and tell me are they treated as they should be in our society. We live in an Islamic state and women are still forced to pay dowry prior to marriage.

When my daughter was born i was the happiest person in this world. I actually prayed for a daughter bcz i grew up an all boys household. On other hand i found majority of people who directly or overtly tried to tell me that why sons are better. I will tell you some of the comments

Mashallah Baiti paida hue hai larka honda tay zyada behatr si laikin jo Allah ki dain (Elderly neighbour)

One person told me baita hona zarori hai ajkal kay doar mein

I have never been more disgusted by thought process of Pakistanis. You seriously think a nation that has time digesting birth of girls in their households respects rights of women? You are living in a social bubble and are not aware of social realities of your country.

Janab Islam has defined rights of women. Just be honest with yourself and tell me are they treated as they should be in our society. We live in an Islamic state and women are still forced to pay dowry prior to marriage.

When my daughter was born i was the happiest person in this world. I actually prayed for a daughter bcz i grew up an all boys household. On other hand i found majority of people who directly or overtly tried to tell me that why sons are better. I will tell you some of the comments

Mashallah Baiti paida hue hai larka honda tay zyada behatr si laikin jo Allah ki dain (Elderly neighbour)

One person told me baita hona zarori hai ajkal kay doar mein

I have never been more disgusted by thought process of Pakistanis. You seriously think a nation that has time digesting birth of girls in their households respects rights of women? You are living in a social bubble and are not aware of social realities of your country.

What you said is true. However, the march has a good purpose.

Look at this; how they're trying to frame it. This is from the petition submitted to court.

FB_IMG_1582630086863.jpg

Foreign agencies should see this. If you want to spread anarchy, just organize a small gathering with people holding placards saying "No more human right abuses," or something along those lines. It will spread so much anarchy. :haha:

Will women be allowed to be and stop being used by society as sexual objects; that's where this whole "purity" thinking comes from after all.

Correct. And hence there are things like Honor Killings in India and Pakistan, though I think Bangladesh is a more mature society.

Do tell us what you consider to be rights. Will women be allowed to be and stop being used by society as sexual objects; that's where this whole "purity" thinking comes from after all.

Rights are clearly defined in Islam. If people were to stop being absolutely ignorant, they would actually be fighting for making people aware of Islam and not some women rights to be allowed to be objectified.
These women, being ignorant, want to keep sinking further into the whole of ignorance instead of seeing the root of that problem.
Women are respected and honored in Islam.
And they are used, abused, and compelled to think they are no more than objects of sex and flesh in societies which have got nothing to do with Islam. Our problem is trying to imitate those societies, instead of fixing our own.

As long as such dumb idiots are Chief Justice ..... who takes notice of so called aurat march but not killings and cases pending for years . we cant move forward.

PS: i am also against this so called aurat march ... but everyone has choice to do whatever they want
TTP was also using its rights to do whatever they want.

Rights are clearly defined in Islam. If people were to stop being absolutely ignorant, they would actually be fighting for making people aware of Islam and not some women rights to be allowed to be objectified.
These women, being ignorant, want to keep sinking further into the whole of ignorance instead of seeing the root of that problem.
Women are respected and honored in Islam.
And they are used, abused, and compelled to think they are no more than objects of sex and flesh in societies which have got nothing to do with Islam. Our problem is trying to imitate those societies, instead of fixing our own.

Everytime I ask about their rights, people hide behind the cover of Islam.

How about getting to the point, and mentioning these rights.

TTP was also using its rights to do whatever they want.

Low IQ response, no offence.

Anything which doesn't hurt another person, and doesn't cause serious physical self harm, should be allowable.

If you want to use TTP to mock his perfectly fine rational response. How about this; TTP would've actually hung, shot on sight, and brutally killed people who are in this march and supporting it. That's reality.

Time to re evaluate yourself and your ideas.

Hang those which support them