Attempted IAF incursion - A Failed operation

Should we retaliate?

• Yes

Votes: 154 87.5%
  • No

Votes: 22 12.5%

• Total voters
It is a bad analogy though, isn't it? Retaliation would mean that instead of going to the authorities and describing what the thief looked like and what he did, you went to the thiefs' house and you also ran from front door to exit.

What would this achieve in your situation?

What if I say authorities here are eating theif's and intruder's looted wealth??

The ' Catch' is this :

While PAF is free to respond in kind , the larger question is what the targets should be ?

India had the advantage of hitting terrorist camps - something that has happened across the world & inside Pak before and whose existence in Pak is an accepted fact.

For the PAF , there are no ' terror camps ' to hit in India. If they chose to engage a military target of any kind , it would amount to war. Hitting civilian targets including permanent assets during peace time again amounts to war. Collateral damage to civilians will worsen things.

Unless they choose to hit the RSS HQ in Nagpur which would tantamount to declaration of war & all bets will be off.

Therefore..' to be or not to be ..is the question

There’s a lot there to think about agree.

The ultimate perfect time was missed.

It was given to us in golden plate when jets intruded our airspace.

Because we were expected to not think to retaliate but to retaliate.

What use are our radars and awacs and are great pilots ?

Oh I should chill out and tell all Pakistanis brothers and sisters to continue to sleep because our Air Force is guarding our nights.

Seems Pakistan army is made of nuke only. We can’t use them for a small violation and bombing on our land.

The ' Catch' is this :

While PAF is free to respond in kind , the larger question is what the targets should be ?

India had the advantage of hitting terrorist camps - something that has happened across the world & inside Pak before and whose existence in Pak is an accepted fact.

For the PAF , there are no ' terror camps ' to hit in India. If they chose to engage a military target of any kind , it would amount to war. Hitting civilian targets including permanent assets during peace time again amounts to war. Collateral damage to civilians will worsen things.

Unless they choose to hit the RSS HQ in Nagpur which would tantamount to declaration of war & all bets will be off.

PAF CAN EMPTY PAYLOAD ON SOME EMPTY SPACE
TIT-FOR -TAT

Big political victory for India

PAF did not perform CAP?

Why did we not have birds in the air during increase tensions

All we do is train train and train and when real thing happened we are sleeping

Repeating a post made in another thread..

The ' Catch' is this :

All those who say India only entered few seconds or few mins will know the truth if Pak gives a response.
Response = serious Indian incursion happened ( half of pk.defence who disagree about strikes will have to agree, no need for response for trees.)

There is no need of Pakistan to response if it is regular loc violation which happens.
No Response = Half of pk.defence will be left feeling betrayed.

you forgot your 40 kafirs dead.
real score is

Weak Kafirs: 40 dead
Powerful Belivers: 10-20? trees

Yep, you totally got us :cheesy:

So now you accept it was your terrorists ? Then you shouldn't cry if we are helping you by clearing out these scumbags. Let me know if you agree :)

All those who say India only entered few seconds or few mins will know the truth if Pak gives a response.
Response = serious Indian incursion happened ( half of pk.defence who disagree about strikes will have to agree, no need for response for trees.)

There is no need of Pakistan to response if it is regular loc violation which happens.
No Response = Half of pk.defence will be left feeling betrayed.
Got scared of our response akready?

Jab inkey yaha koi mara hi nahi to retaliate kis baat ka? :woot:

Ya fir mamla hi kuch aur hai ;):)?

Repeating a post made in another thread..

The ' Catch' is this :

We could just hit trees like you guys did and call it a day.

He called me Indian dog.
Thinking me likes of JoeShearer, Jackdaw and several other chorrooo psuedo philosopher Indian members.
Emotions are running high because of what has happened and they managed to escape that does not mean we become anti nationals or something.