Man pours acid on Wife because she gave birth to a girl not a boy.

and what are equal rights? that western bs idea of freedom? i am all in for equal right i am firm beliver that women should be treated with love,kindness and deserve our respect!
Considering women as equal as men in education, employment etc. Not treating them as inferior.
Western society is reflection of their culture and traditions. We don't need to adopt that. But we do need equality in our society which is sadly absent sometimes due to primitive mindset of some people.

Islamic Sharia Law is the only solution for such incidents. Dont know about india but I hope Pakistan one day shoud.

Don't see that happening anytime soon in Pakistan. Just because Pakistani state and political rulers forgot this very important aspect of nation building ...... we are suffering from many evils.
Yes that is sad indeed. It's hopeless to expect any progress from the rulers. I only hope that someone like Edhi(may he rest in peace) starts an online university(free). If the likes of AXACT can grant degrees just with a simple bribe then it's high time that the nation starts accepting diplomas earned from a real online university. I would love to donate if a university like that is to be created and I'm sure others would too. Students would simply take online courses, watch lectures(videos), have access to ebooks, and submit their homework online. As for the exams either they can go to a testing center to take them in the presence of proctors or there can be state exams to determine whether or not the student has actually learned and qualifies for his/her diploma. There are plenty of computer cafes, home computers and smartphones, which should make it easily accessible to most of the public. If a student truly can't afford any of that then he/she can be provided with something like an ipad/laptop(which they will have to return when they finish/graduate). There are plenty of philanthropists(like Bill Gates) who donate to schools for providing such facilities for students.

Not the qualification ....... but the competence. Its becomes difficult for Pakistani women to carry on with their jobs after marriage and children (especially) ..... me and wife (She is a government officer) are raising three kids, she sometimes seriously wants to quit and I keep telling her ..... don't look to me, just think what if someday I am missing from the picture and you are left alone to look after kids and yourself ...
Yes it can be challenging for women bcuz a mother usually has to invest more time and energy in her kids as compared to a father especially when the kids are little. Traditionally speaking, women are also expected to still cook/clean/do laundry/etc. even after they have a full time job. This is where the men in our culture need to understand that if the woman also has a job and is helping provide for the family then u must also help her with house chores and taking care of kids. It's gotta be a team effort...I'm not married yet but hopefully I wouldn't turn out to be a pain in the *** husband like that in the future :partay:

We don't need a fatwa for this ........ we can simply lessen our greed and expectations
Sadly that's easier said than done. If ppl could control themselves this easily than the earth would've already been a utopia. U will find a lot of ppl(in Pakistan) refrain from certain things not bcuz it's the right thing to do but bcuz some famous religious scholar said so. Whether we like it or not religious leaders and religion hold a lot of sway over what public would or wouldn't do...so why not use it to steer the public in the right direction. I fully agree with what u r saying...I just think it's too optimistic.

You have got to be careful. Do not throw the baby out with the bath water... There is a sinister undertone to modern western feminism...it is not really about ending injustices like above, but (mis)using this to weaken the family structure and promote activities that weaken the family...

So, feminism is gonna weaken the family values more than the misogynist man throwing acid on his wife for giving birth to a baby girl? I don't think so.

Yes that is sad indeed. It's hopeless to expect any progress from the rulers. I only hope that someone like Edhi(may he rest in peace) starts an online university(free). If the likes of AXACT can grant degrees just with a simple bribe then it's high time that the nation starts accepting diplomas earned from a real online university. I would love to donate if a university like that is to be created and I'm sure others would too. Students would simply take online courses, watch lectures(videos), have access to ebooks, and submit their homework online. As for the exams either they can go to a testing center to take them in the presence of proctors or there can be state exams to determine whether or not the student has actually learned and qualifies for his/her diploma. There are plenty of computer cafes, home computers and smartphones, which should make it easily accessible to most of the public. If a student truly can't afford any of that then he/she can be provided with something like an ipad/laptop(which they will have to return when they finish/graduate). There are plenty of philanthropists(like Bill Gates) who donate to schools for providing such facilities for students.

Baiiiiiiiiiii ........ bijli hay nai aur app chalay ho online university khulwany. This would need a considerable investment in up gradation of infrastructure and provision of internet facility to a large section of Pakistani population. The training to use such privilege and refrain from misuse can only be taught at grass root levels in schools. Baiiiii mayray university to badh may ay gi ....... first we have to send all those child laborers and madressa children to proper schools offering quality free education.

Sadly that's easier said than done. If ppl could control themselves this easily than the earth would've already been a utopia. U will find a lot of ppl(in Pakistan) refrain from certain things not bcuz it's the right thing to do but bcuz some famous religious scholar said so. Whether we like it or not religious leaders and religion hold a lot of sway over what public would or wouldn't do...so why not use it to steer the public in the right direction. I fully agree with what u r saying...I just think it's too optimistic.

Fatwas sell .......... buy one for this.

Yes it can be challenging for women bcuz a mother usually has to invest more time and energy in her kids as compared to a father especially when the kids are little. Traditionally speaking, women are also expected to still cook/clean/do laundry/etc. even after they have a full time job. This is where the men in our culture need to understand that if the woman also has a job and is helping provide for the family then u must also help her with house chores and taking care of kids. It's gotta be a team effort...I'm not married yet but hopefully I wouldn't turn out to be a pain in the *** husband like that in the future :partay:

Cooking is their hobby ....... not a burden. And plus a maid can be employed to reduce the overall burden :tongue:

So, feminism is gonna weaken the family values more than the misogynist man throwing acid on his wife for giving birth to a baby girl? I don't think so.
You don't get what I meant. There is a sinister undertone...they will use acts of injustice like this, to promote activities and concepts which weaken the family. It will not happen overnight, but take decades....

the solution to this sort of injustice is stern action against the one who committed this act, not passing a new law or something or other or making divorce easier as a whole. . . .

Baiiiiiiiiiii ........ bijli hay nai aur app chalay ho online university khulwany. This would need a considerable investment in up gradation of infrastructure and provision of internet facility to a large section of Pakistani population. The training to use such privilege and refrain from misuse can only be taught at grass root levels in schools. Baiiiii mayray university to badh may ay gi ....... first we have to send all those child laborers and madressa children to proper schools offering quality free education.
Oye yaar I know there's a ton of problems in Pakistan like no bijli, no internet(in rural areas), etc...lakin apne mulk ki behtri ke khwab toh dekhne diya kero:p:
This online free university is my khwab...it doesn't have to be just university level education...it can provide education from the kindergarten level to bachelors and even masters.

Fatwas sell .......... buy one for this.
A religious leader that issues a fatwa for money doesn't deserve that position or high regard. I have no respect for scumbags like that. This is something where the real religious scholars need to come together and issue a proper fatwa with references from Quran/Sunnat. In addition the government should put a legal ban on dowry.

Cooking is their hobby ....... not a burden. And plus a maid can be employed to reduce the overall burden :tongue:
U can employ a maid over there in Pak. Here in the US it's a luxury. Most middle income or lower families can't afford one. Is liye main ne toh khana pakana/kapray dhona/etc seekh liya hai...no maid for me :cray:

Oye yaar I know there's a ton of problems in Pakistan like no bijli, no internet(in rural areas), etc...lakin apne mulk ki behtri ke khwab toh dekhne diya kero:p:
This online free university is my khwab...it doesn't have to be just university level education...it can provide education from the kindergarten level to bachelors and even masters.

Khawab dekhnay pay kaun sa tax lagta hy ......... wait shuker hy sala Ishq Dar bister e Alalat py hy ..... warna sun laita aur iss pay bhi tax laga daita.

I hope your dream comes true someday. Personally I believe that divine miracles have stopped happening after revelation of Quran, but when I look at our state and current condition I seriously wish for one.

A religious leader that issues a fatwa for money doesn't deserve that position or high regard. I have no respect for scumbags like that. This is something where the real religious scholars need to come together and issue a proper fatwa with references from Quran/Sunnat. In addition the government should put a legal ban on dowry.

Bai ......... bohat dimagh chaiay iss k liay. This society is never going to listen and change, I had my arguments with my father in law ....... and every time he made me shut up by saying "Nai aisa nai hota, log kya kehay gay ..... falan falan falan". App apnay kareeb k parhay likhay logo ko nai smja skty yeh sab to baki to bhool jao.

U can employ a maid over there in Pak. Here in the US it's a luxury. Most middle income or lower families can't afford one. Is liye main ne toh khana pakana/kapray dhona/etc seekh liya hai...no maid for me :cray:

I can understand. One of my (female) cousins went to US on that student exchange program for an year .... when she returned I asked her aur sunao Amreeci return kya halat hain waha logo k. What she told me was interesting, first kids in her school thought people in Pakistan still travel using camels, and they were confused how she may have felt flying ..... and then when she showed them pictures of her house and told them that we have maid(s) ...... they were totally shell shocked .... :D ...... aik amreeci cousin bhi hay mayra bv bacho samait wahi rehta hy .... roz subah sham apni kahania sunata hy sab ko ..... kaisay her kam khud karna parta hy wagaira wagaira ... gareeb logo :partay:

Islamic Sharia Law is the only solution for such incidents. Dont know about india but I hope Pakistan one day shoud.
Things will get worse if sharia law will be introduced.Pakistan will become another Afghanistan or Somalia.

Khawab dekhnay pay kaun sa tax lagta hy ......... wait shuker hy sala Ishq Dar bister e Alalat py hy ..... warna sun laita aur iss pay bhi tax laga daita.

I hope your dream comes true someday. Personally I believe that divine miracles have stopped happening after revelation of Quran, but when I look at our state and current condition I seriously wish for one.
Yes it would indeed be a miracle but I still consider it in the realms of possibilities bcuz this is something that the ppl can do themselves. The miracles that I don't consider in the realms of possibilities is our politicians/leaders waking up and doing something about this. A fine example of this is Edhi sahib. I highly respect the man. He had the courage, will power, and an unending drive with which he created a vast network of ambulances, orphanages, etc. Edhi foundation went so far as to have air ambulances and even helped out ppl in the US(a developed country) in the aftermath of hurricane Katrina. In contrast what did the Pakistani politicians do despite having the power/wealth/resources of a whole country they could utilize? Anything they did analogous to Edhi foundation pales in comparison. So I would rather put my trust behind an honest man(the likes of Sir Edhi)and donate to someone if they rise to the occasion and embark on such a project of free public education than expect anything from these pathetic losers we call leaders.

Bai ......... bohat dimagh chaiay iss k liay. This society is never going to listen and change, I had my arguments with my father in law ....... and every time he made me shut up by saying "Nai aisa nai hota, log kya kehay gay ..... falan falan falan". App apnay kareeb k parhay likhay logo ko nai smja skty yeh sab to baki to bhool jao.
I hate this argument of "log kya kahein ge"(and it's our desi ppl who think like that). It's simply pointless to consider what the world would say/think. ppl should stop caring about what others would say bcuz the truth is u can never make the world happy. There will always be someone somewhere who will disagree with something u say/do. In short everyone should just try to do the right thing regardless of what the world thinks bcuz in the end u r only accountable for ur own actions.

I can understand. One of my (female) cousins went to US on that student exchange program for an year .... when she returned I asked her aur sunao Amreeci return kya halat hain waha logo k. What she told me was interesting, first kids in her school thought people in Pakistan still travel using camels, and they were confused how she may have felt flying ..... and then when she showed them pictures of her house and told them that we have maid(s) ...... they were totally shell shocked .... :D ...... aik amreeci cousin bhi hay mayra bv bacho samait wahi rehta hy .... roz subah sham apni kahania sunata hy sab ko ..... kaisay her kam khud karna parta hy wagaira wagaira ... gareeb logo :partay:
Lol it has to do with the high cost of living. A high cost of living means higher wages which simply puts something like a maid out of most ppl's reach. The paradox is that in general the ppl in Pakistan think that if u r in America u must be well off/rich but it's not at all true. The cost of living is really high especially here in California...high income taxes...sales taxes on most of the things...health insurance/driver's insurance and other such things. In short before u know it ur paycheck has magically poofed out of existence.

Things will get worse if sharia law will be introduced.Pakistan will become another Afghanistan or Somalia.
why saudia didnt or iran its all about implementation.

You let go when man rape women, you let go man murder someone and reality is liberalism only brings destruction within society.

Though this news is from India ....... but similar thinking exists in Pakistan and Pakistani society as well.

I would never forget the day when I was told in hospital about my second son's birth ......... the total stranger aunties waiting there for their patients started congratulating me as if I had achieved some remarkable accomplishment ..... the underlying tone was you are lucky your wife gave birth to a baby boy ...... well me and my wife wouldn't have mind a bit even if the new baby would have been a baby girl. Aunties were given a lesson on chromosomes X and Y and who carries them ..... by a young (totally unrelated to sciences) Parent that day .... I hope those aunties would have listened carefully.

My advice to Pakistani young to be parents ..... don't worry about baby's gender in those ultra sound reports, don't ask the doctor ...... just be happy that you have been blessed to bring a new life on this Earth and are given an opportunity to raise a human.

This kind of mentality is only prevails in South Asia and East Asia.
In South Asia except some pockets of areas like Kerala,SL .All others faces same issue .
Even though this kind of violence is not in Kerala ,people prefer boys .And if that is a girl ,still they loves them

And in China ,literally their young mens are running for a bride ,due to severe gender unbalance conditon.Some times even wives were kidnapped .
In India Haryana,UP ,Bihar,Hindi belt is far worse .

why saudia didnt or iran its all about implementation.

You let go when man rape women, you let go man murder someone and reality is liberalism only brings destruction within society.
Iran and saudi arabia is not a pure sharia law.Sharia law exists no where on this globe because it,s not functioning and compatible with the 21st century.
No one let go the rapist and murderer in any secular or liberal country.That brain fart is your own invention.

The Woman does not decide the gender of the child, its the sperm that decides the gender.
Why would anyone not want a cute little walking doll anyway?
Millions of people suffer from infertility and need to rely expensive treatment and sometimes even that fails. Many babies die during or before childbirth and many mothers die during childbirth. If you are not happy with what you got then give it to someone else that truly appreciates such a gift