Policeman martyred, dozens injured in Islamabad clashes; Army called

DPoJT_OWAAAVxWe.jpg:large

DPogAGOWsAEfDBB.jpg

DPogEeNW0AAULUG.jpg

DPogIwNWsAAwiEZ.jpg

DPogLUUW0AEw3la.jpg

I lauded the comments of Justice Siddiqui and his verdict is also in line with the constitution. His remarks are also a reflection that Army has no collusion with judiciary nor it is otherwise under pressure from Army.

According to the constitution, Army has no specific mandate defind to do arbitration but help Government when asked.

The honorable judge has written his order according to the letter of the law indeed.

The points to consider for the rest of us are ground realities that happened in real time:

1) It was the Government who started this debacle.
2) MKH had proved his Mob prowess many times before and it was carnal mistake to take his word for only a dharna at Parade ground by government.
3) Government asked for Army help under constitution.
4) Army mentioned High court order to refrain from using firearms. Army was already deployed in the capital in aid of civil administration at key areas. Rangers are already under Interior Ministry Charge.
5) After the operation failed, DG Punjab Rangers was nominated to resolve the Dharna by Interior Ministery written orders.
6) Rangers took control of Faizabad and surrounded the dharna.
7) Army interfered and forced Dharna leaders to state their demand on Government request.
8) it is no secret that the interior minister was in direct contact with jatiumrah through out this debacle.
9) it was a great political move by jati umrah leadership to agree on a drafted agreement that has the army chief mentioned and includes the major generals signature. Now they can conveniently play their age old game of blame and dance together with fashionably anti army liberals on tv shows maligning the Army while nudging each other and controlling their smiles. Well played Ahsan Iqbal, you are an incompetant interior minister but a sinister politician and loyal stooge of Nawaz indeed.

I lauded the comments of Justice Siddiqui and his verdict is also in line with the constitution. His remarks are also a reflection that Army has no collusion with judiciary nor it is otherwise under pressure from Army.

According to the constitution, Army has no specific mandate defind to do arbitration but help Government when asked.

The honorable judge has written his order according to the letter of the law indeed.

The points to consider for the rest of us are ground realities that happened in real time:

2) MKH had proved his Mob prowess many times before and it was carnal mistake to take his word for only a dharna at Parade ground by government.
4) Army mentioned High court order to refrain from using firearms. Army was already deployed in the capital in aid of civil administration at key areas. Rangers are already under Interior Ministry Charge.
5) After the operation failed, DG Punjab Rangers was nominated to resolve the Dharna by Interior Ministery written orders.
7) Army interfered and forced Dharna leaders to state their demand on Government request.
8) it is no secret that the interior minister was in direct contact with jatiumrah through out this debacle.
9) it was a great political move by jati umrah leadership to agree on a drafted agreement that has the army chief mentioned and includes the major generals signature. Now they can conveniently play their age old game of blame and dance together with fashionably anti army liberals on tv shows maligning the Army while nudging each other and controlling their smiles. Well played Ahsan Iqbal, you are an incompetant interior minister but a sinister politician and loyal stooge of Nawaz indeed.

So basically .....what you are saying is that

Nawaz sharif single handedly just out smarted the Pakistani army and intelligence?

O_0 lolz

Mark my words. The Nawaz sponsored media is about to have a primetime field day with Army officers actions taken in goodwill.

When will our Generals learn that helping a snake means a sure shot bite on the very hand that helped it.

I am literally flabbergasted at the photo ops being provided conveniently to anti army liberals, politicians and anchors to have a field day at their leasure.

So basically .....what you are saying is that

Nawaz sharif single handedly just out smarted the Pakistani army and intelligence?

O_0 lolz

Lol, you on the other hand are so smart that you lurk around in a thread that has nothing to do with your kind...very intelligent of you indeed! What kind of a loser has so much time to spare on someone else's political matters:rofl:

Now please crawl back to the same crevice you came out of instead of enlightening us with what comes out of the same of your own...:azn:

https://www.dawn.com/news/1373184/g...as-an-arbitrator-in-agreement-with-protesters
i think the IHC judge is an idiot. i dont like PML N but that judge pressurized the interior minister to clear off the dharna at faizabad. the orders were acted upon and the whole drama started. the whole country was stood still and now when the situation has improved through negotiations the judge is saying i didnt order for a treaty but to clear off the dharna. so that genius judge should also tell the govt how to do so. the govt used force and saw the result. the other option left was talks and it proved to be successful. in pak we can not keep the army out of such things . it's our "national" truth. the nation trusts military more then any other institution in this country despite her flaws. the image of judiciary improved just in this year otherwise the judges and lawers have reputation of devil in suits. the judge should come out of his law books and realize the truth.

Bro, this judge said only those things about Army role which I was mentioning before, but you were against me.
Have I stole your hen that you were against me?

Actually, this judge should also learn a lesson that he is no one to dictate the government to not to use the fire arms. This decision lies only in the hands of the Government.

DPnxzWaX0AA-nbx.jpg

Oh. Boy. Army haters are gonna play that video a lot.

Chalk yaar. Tamasha khatam howa. People can get along with their lives and enjoy peace.

@Moonlight yes it does set a precedent. Quite frankly Imran qadri and Imran showed many a way to block Islamabad by doing dharna.

The thing is that in the end it was always going to be the stat which was to show guts and balls and they failed miserably at it and considering their gutlessness and cowardice and incompetence, a single resignation is not giving away much.

One thing is certain here. PMLN is the most horrific and incompetent party to rule Pakistan in our history. Zardari at least could control this rubbish. @Zibago

As for justice remarks. You can't find fault with them. He was right to berate both bcz from the law point of view army can't say no to govt and govt is filled with dunderheads.

However in the end army had to solve this and get the negotiations done and let's just end the rubbish.

Second your thoughts.
I’m not sure if you remember that thread I created last week & almost everyone opposed me.
Because of week and corrupt government Pakistan can NOT work without the intervention of Army in any mess. But they meddled in late to clear the mess.

I’m not sure if you remember that thread I created last week & almost everyone opposed me.

The one about questioning the army and establishment right? I remember that thread. Sorry I wasn't able to post on it due to being busy.

Because of week and corrupt government Pakistan can NOT work without the intervention of Army in any mess. But they meddled in late to clear the mess

Yep.I can't remember one thing the govt did that was controversial good or reform which was the need of the moment.

CPEC security. Army incharge.
Durand line fence. Army incharge.
Op zarb e azb. Army told them they are going for it.
Reforms for Baluchistan and fata. Army called for it first.
Swat development. Army incharge.
Baluch militants. Army incharge.

Government has been an abject failure and its incompetency has been shocking.

——-

Unfortunately, we don’t realize every mess, chaos, & protest don’t come to an end without making the state even more flimsy. The protest ended but with no good to Pakistan rather with setting very wrong precedent. I’m so hurt today to see goons winning. I believe this resignation is gonna make them stronger.

Bro, this judge said only those things about Army role which I was mentioning before, but you were against me.
Have I stole your hen that you were against me?

Actually, this judge should also learn a lesson that he is no one to dictate the government to not to use the fire arms. This decision lies only in the hands of the Government.

DPnxzWaX0AA-nbx.jpg
What have I written against Honourable Justice Siddiqui? Lol,
I said that Justice Siddiqui did the right thing by commenting exactly as the letter of the constitution states, Lol. He just stated what the constitution says. The reality on the ground was that the government had allowed the country to be taken to the verge of civil war by its own incompetence so it asked the Army for a favour but will now surely use it to play the victim yet again towing Nawaz sharifs false narrative.

The judge was right to not give the Government an excuse to hide behind court order to fire upon the protesting mob whose leadership was allowed by the government itself to do a dharna in Islamabad in the first place coming all the way from Lahore.

Where did I criticise the judge. The army acted in goodwill but pmln bites the hand that helps it...Zardari is a befitting example even though the example is from the tribe of the corrupt himself...

The government wanted either judiciary or army to take the blame for operation against the dharna but both institutions have acted within the best interest of the country...judiciary by the law and Army according to Government cry for help but without violence.