Will the PTI government spend some money on upgrade of Nukes?

we first need to focus on economics for now!!!
Once we have done then, then we can focus on other things too with due time.

Barring the Ababeel & IRBM program (and minor upgrades to cruise missiles),

Regarding upgrades to cruise missiles, can we also work on increasing the Babur SLCM's range from 450km to around 800-1000km atleast?

450km means that the sub would have no choice but to go really close to indian mainland, and indian anti-submarine assets will be ready to pounce. It'll be rather easy for them.

A greater range makes it harder for the sub to be detected.

How so? Care to explain a little may be?
Pakistan currently has about 13 declared nuclear delivery systems (operational and in-development combined). The rate of nuclear warhead production is the highest among all the young nuclear nations (highest in the world in fact, but that's not relevant).
The current situation is that the Pakistani Military is a horny rooster, and any missile system bigger than Nasr is a hen. I hope you get the picture.

Regarding upgrades to cruise missiles, can we also work on increasing the Babur SLCM's range from 450km to around 800-1000km atleast?

450km means that the sub would have no choice but to go really close to indian mainland, and indian anti-submarine assets will be ready to pounce. It'll be rather easy for them.

A greater range makes it harder for the sub to be detected.
Further range increment is not possible unless the engine is switched from a turbojet to a turbofan. And its not like anybody is handing them out you know.

Our economy is collapsing and need attention for running on annual budget. I don't think so we need to spend money right now.
gonglay kay taklay sar pay do chitar maro aur zardari ko aik din kay liyay moochoan say latka do, daikho yeh do kuttay kaysay $70 billion dheelay kar kay wapis kartay hein...squeeze every stolen penny out of these two thugs, economic problem will be solved!

Pakistan currently has about 13 declared nuclear delivery systems (operational and in-development combined). The rate of nuclear warhead production is the highest among all the young nuclear nations (highest in the world in fact, but that's not relevant).
The current situation is that the Pakistani Military is a horny rooster, and any missile system bigger than Nasr is a hen. I hope you get the picture.

13? More like 6 but I get the point...

Secondly, I hope Pakistan Army is not just happy crunching numbers with 5kt warheads for NASR etc. We need massive warheads to take out major indian targets, if it ever came to that. I'd rather have 100 warheads with an effective mix of tactical and strategic (300kt atleast) warheads---then to have 200 warheads with low yields.

Further range increment is not possible unless the engine is switched from a turbojet to a turbofan. And its not like anybody is handing them out you know.

Aren't Turks trying to build some turbofan engines for themselves? We can get some help from Turks, some from China, and can work on some jugaar to make our cruise missiles more effective may be? ;)

Who is the target of the ICBM? Which country has threatened us with nuclear weapons who are far away for which we need a ICBM? Please give an actual report.[/QUOTE]
ABMs across the border

We Can buy ABM systems from China, Russia, if we have lack of resources to research on ABM system @Fawadqasim1
With the cost of one unreliable abm system we can make 50 long range mirved bms with decoys which will have 20 times more deterrence value than that system

Ps the nascency of abm technology is not local but universal therefore the above-mentioned argument holds no water

With the cost of one unreliable abm system we can make 50 long range mirved bms with decoys which will have 20 times more deterrence value than that system
No for Threats perspective, If ABM are useless for defense of BM so what defense solutions do you refer to counter enemy BM attack, ABM it only solution against for BM defense in the world @Fawadqasim1 o_O

yes but not for countries like us with scarce and sparse resources.
Ps historically the best defence against ballistic missile was and is fielding ballistic missiles of your own with appropriate warheads.

we first need to focus on economics for now!!!
Once we have done then, then we can focus on other things too with due time.
yes but we have to do both simultaneously it's a balancing act lest we end up like syria or iraq

Haan yaar stockpile 1000 nuclear bombs tak le jaana chahiye phir jub Pakistan bankrupt hoga na to hum IMF ko nukes se dara kar qarza maaf karwa leinge. Kesa zabardast idea hai haina? Hain? Kesa diya? Nai diya acha?
Wese idea bura nahin ha sir kisi bhe waqt kam askta hae.

We have enough right now to make next door look like mars even with their investment in ABMs. What is the point of feeding this black hole further?

Until you actually need to use it, a nuclear weapon is the most useless piece of equipment. A $180 million dollar Awacs is working round the clock, even in peaceful conditions and helping in peaceful situations.

Once all peace is established, you can take a multi million dollar tank, and then leave it in the sun... at worst it will rust. With nuclear weapons you have to spend more to decommission them than make them.
With due respect i beg to differ sir has india stopped developing their nuclear and conventional arms and infrastructure to be honest they are on steroids and sir what was the value(bargaining power) of north korea before h bomb and icbm and what is it now?

Wese idea bura nahin ha sir kisi bhe waqt kam askta hae.

With due respect i beg to differ sir has india stopped developing their nuclear and conventional arms and infrastructure to be honest they are on steroids and sir what was the value(bargaining power) of north korea before h bomb and icbm and what is it now?
India’s developments are well known and do not alter the balance just yet. North Korea is a different country with different geopolitical narratives than us.

gaoon basa nhi or luteery phly a gay gov bani nhi or shaheen missile ko apni par gai