Will the PTI government spend some money on upgrade of Nukes?

I think its not his call ... Armed forces are managing it within their own budget ... This is a continuous process ...
What the new government will do about Pakistani nuclear arsenal?
It does need an upgrade, specially in response to steadily improving Indian ABM capabilities.
Ababeel MIRV needs a new engine. Currently it is using the same engines as Shaheen-3 uses, making it slow to rise and vulnerable to enemy ABM capabilities.
Warheads need to be improved in design, to reduce size and weight while keeping or improving the blast yield.
Above all we do need to be brave enough to test our missiles as necessary. India does it all the time, we are too scared to do so.

That is our mistake. The US is a large colonial power(if you think the US doesn’t have colonies, see the number of US bases around the world). In addition, basic military might tells you that the US has overwhelming conventional capabilities and its nuclear arsenals are beyond anything we can comprehend. Finally, we also need to understand that the US doesn’t just manipulate our society and threaten us with consequences; it just did so and has done so to its closest allies ik NATO.
But the US isn’t the only one playing manipulation on our soil, the British do it, the French do it, the entire GCC does, the Iranians do.. are we going to call all of them enemies?
The UAE proactively tried to disrupt gwadar and supposedly tried to offer India accommodation against us, shall we nuke them too?

There is only one government and nation with nuclear weapons targeted at our country and that is India.
That is the only target we have to focus on. There is no threat from the US in terms of nuclear capability and we actually keep them well at bay because we target their interests in India.

The only other possibility of engagement is from Israel who ammased weapons to take out their neighborhood in case their limited lands were insufficient as in 73. But since they have pacified all of the threats around them to the point that their former enemies now participate in exersizes on their soil.

Our mistake with the US was considering that you control them by dealing with their various governments. The Indians tried that until they realized the Israeli approach of dealing with their political and media stakeholders. There is no prophetic conspiracy with the Israelis, the US pays for Israel because zionists control both the media and finances of the country along with partipating actively in their politics and bureaucratic system. Add to that their version of right wing fundamentalists and you get control of a country.
We hate the US because we fear them : in reality it is similar. Half of their population lives in fear of outside threats.
The US has interests in keeping the Chinese contained via India, as long as we threaten India, we threaten the United States and keep them at bay.
Despite all their bluster the Indians have zero hope of defending themselves against even our oldest of nuclear delivery systems simply because we arent thousands of miles away but site next door. They need nothing short of science fiction to protect themselves from our attack.

The only threat that makes USA pounce is Israel, and An ICBM lets them justify that.

On the other hand, the Indians know you, understand your language and experience your beliefs first hand and yet chose to hate you blindly. The reason is that hate is pure and unbridled, it is venom of centuries that they want to unload on you. Yet we have made multitudes of peace overtures that they hypocritically blame us for sabotaging.

Our enemy is clear until they put their weapons away.

We have no need to modernize beyond what is already in motion.
Our focus now should be internal because that is where the war is.
Agreed, except for one part, that we do not need to modernize ... We should keep on modernizing as the process should not be stopped however, range needs to be up to farther parts of India at max ...

Modernization should be planned with a purpose of dual-use i.e. research that has both commercial and military uses ...

Haan yaar stockpile 1000 nuclear bombs tak le jaana chahiye phir jub Pakistan bankrupt hoga na to hum IMF ko nukes se dara kar qarza maaf karwa leinge. Kesa zabardast idea hai haina? Hain? Kesa diya? Nai diya acha?

Barring the Ababeel & IRBM program (and minor upgrades to cruise missiles), Pakistan should actually decelerate the production of nukes and delivery systems. We've gone a bit too far.

What upgrades on the nuclear weapons are required which required the spending of funds?
How many Ababeel's are operations and how does the use of the Shaheen engine make them "slow"?
What is the frequency of Indian tests versus ours? What tests have we carried out recorded that you are using as a metric to give this?

Who is the target of the ICBM? Which country has threatened us with nuclear weapons who are far away for which we need a ICBM? Please give an actual report.
Ustaad, don't ask too many logical questions, ainwein pixel-analysis ki baarish shuru ho jaye gi. Jazbati qoum hai, samjha karain.

The Shaheen III and Ababeel just need a proper upper stage to turn in into an ICBM, actually if the MIRV bus on the Ababeel is replaced with a small third srage and it employs a standard Shaheen II/III nose section, than we already have an ICBM.

Well minus the ICBM part (strictly speaking <5500km range), right on money. :drag:

Our economy is collapsing and need attention for running on annual budget. I don't think so we need to spend money right now.
This is not answer. In war, it's all about better machinery and tactics. You have no excuse that our economy is collapsing and tell enemy please don't attack us. You need to keep enemy at bay all time.

And here you are missing the point ... Our current battle is the economy and internal security ... If our economy is intact and no internal insurgency what are the chances of external attacks other than from India? almost negligible but what are the chances of disintegration due to poor economy or insurgency? Very high ...

So yes this is a war but current battlefields are different,,, not on boundary but within ...

Barring the Ababeel & IRBM program (and minor upgrades to cruise missiles), Pakistan should actually decelerate the production of nukes and delivery systems. We've gone a bit too far.

Ustaad, don't ask too many logical questions, ainwein pixel-analysis ki baarish shuru ho jaye gi. Jazbati qoum hai, samjha karain.

Well minus the ICBM part (strictly speaking <5500km range), right on money. :drag:
We have enough right now to make next door look like mars even with their investment in ABMs. What is the point of feeding this black hole further?

Until you actually need to use it, a nuclear weapon is the most useless piece of equipment. A $180 million dollar Awacs is working round the clock, even in peaceful conditions and helping in peaceful situations.

Once all peace is established, you can take a multi million dollar tank, and then leave it in the sun... at worst it will rust. With nuclear weapons you have to spend more to decommission them than make them.

Only if you decommission the entire warhead like the Americans did. Simply disassemble it and use the parts for spares. The plutonium and uranium cores can be stored for use in later weapons The Tritium booster is pretty valuable and has many commercial uses, in watches, scopes and certain power plants.
Explosives lens are used in high pressure physics.

I think Imran Khan places a huge value on the economy and education. He said he wants to focus more internally after making some sort of peace with India so that Pakistan can grow. I doubt he will abandon nukes, but at least at the beginning I doubt major nuclear breakthroughs are gonna happen

Main focus would be on economy reforms but he will not ignore the defence importance.

One prepares against all current and possible future threats....No? Lets say i agree that there is no current threat at the moment, does that means it will always remain the same?
Besides lets not forget if we were not threaten by nuclear weapons, we were threatened to be bombed back to stone age if we dont comply. Who's to say this instance would not/could not repeat in the future?
Every country prepares for all current and possible future threats, why should it be different for Pakistan? India is making ICBM, so has Israel. US itself can hit the entire world. Does US have a nuke threat from all over the Globe? No yet possess weapons that can hit every corner of the world. Just in case.
We do not have the resources (and R&D capability) to prepare for every kind of threat in the world. What we have build so far is commendable and decent enough for our one true enemy India.

ICBM won't change anything for us. For reference: https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/the-...missiles-obsolete.540429/page-7#post-10676390

We need to uplift our diplomacy and elect competent people to represent our cause. IK would do justice to our image abroad, inshallah.

:rolleyes::lol:

First thing, Kargil was not even a war. It was a small, contained, tactical and hot military engagement in a very particular area.

(Look up point 5353, Saddle Ridge, Dalu nag etc...All of em taken from india and all of them still under Pakistani occupation over-looking indian positions and highways downstream) :azn:

Sorry dude, but Pakistan's nuclear forces have pinned indian military down within ganga-lands, and no matter how frustrated---you can't do jacksh!t via direct mass military action. We all saw this in the aftermath of Mumbai attacks and multiple other attacks allegedly carried out by Pakistani assets inside indian mainland. :)
bro did they capture point 4251 or 4875 from Pakistani sides, for point 5353?

Lol no, these points were not on Pakistani side to begin with.

These were the peaks that bhartis were able to "re-capture" from Pakistan. There is a huge difference here. These were indian peaks that Pakistan army had captured, and indians were able to clear em in the counter attack (after taking heavy losses in their initial tries, mind you).

indians needed air force, Israeli tactics/digital systems, and god awful lot of artillery firepower to dislodge small number of Pakistani forces on top. And took ALOT of damage in the process...and yet couldn't reclaim all of the peaks we had captured in Kargil...as we still hold bunch of those peaks overlooking indian positions downstream.

But indians will still call this "victory" and edit wikipedia pages to feel some sense of pride (afterall, military history of hindus is as glorious as technological breakthrough history of sub-Saharan Africans :lol:)

Lol no, these points were not on Pakistani side to begin with.

These were the peaks that bhartis were able to "re-capture" from Pakistan. There is a huge difference here.
is there any thread which can explain what minute territories were lost by both since 1947? I heard of some hill range in ran of kuch in Pak control since 65.. Plus we lost a village in 1971 in Baltistan region I think..
https://herald.dawn.com/news/1153651

Then when Indian took Siachen, did they take theses peaks like kargil or they occupied them in 47 war...

How so? Care to explain a little may be?