Will India join NATO’s war in Afghanistan?

Afghanistan also suffers from ethic problems just my opinion Population exchange is needed. Send the Tajiks back Tajikstan, Baloch to Pakistan, Harzara Shia's to Iran. the Pushtuns cannot get along with other groups not to mention the Sunni Shia divide.

hell no, screw Afghanistan America bombed them back to the stone age (well technically they already lived in the stone age so i guess they bombed their stones) and now look at this gurerilla warfare crap we are good in insurgencies but we will not fight someone else's war look what Pakistan did and now they are visited by foreign commandos/spies and drones.

there is a even better and more efficient way to screwing the Taliban and that is using neutron bombs in Taliban areas. yeah those Taliban douches will meet their Mecca (pun attended)

The decision is not bad by the Indians. We tell them what they can or can not do. Once we pull out the bulk of our troops there we will send in the Indians. The Indians served the British and now they will serve Americans - same people, different flag.

In your dreams .... but keep trying, you are beginner at trolling it seems

You haven't explained yet how you were planning to airlift/transport logistics from Rajasthan to Afghanistan ? :rofl:

This is how it should happen :

India's Track 3: Afghan-Iran rail link

In a bold move to assert itself in the ****** region and reduce Pakistan's room for manoeuvre, India is finalising a plan to construct a 900-km railway line that will connect Chabahar port in Iran, being built with Indian help, to the mineral-rich Hajigak region of

Afghanistan.

Chabahar is just 72 km west of Pakistan's Gwadar port, being built with Chinese help.

When completed, this line will throw up both tantalising geo-political and economic opportunities for India as well as potential for bad blood with both friends and foes.

Here's why:

It will increase Indian leverage in Afghanistan and its strategic presence in the region. In the past, however, New Delhi has refuted Pakistani fears that India is encircling it.
It will give Afghanistan access to the sea, thus, reducing its dependence on Pakistan.
It will open opportunities for Indian companies to explore Afghanistan's mineral wealth, believed to be worth $1-3 trillion (Rs 50-150 lakh crore), for mutual benefit. Just consider: the entire Indian economy is valued at $1.2 trillion (Rs 60 lakh crore);
It will add to the economic rationale for Indian investment in Chabahar;
Once the entire network comprising of road, rail and port is in place, it can become a launching pad for greater economic and strategic involvement of India in the oil and mineral-rich Central Asia;
However, the greater cooperation with Iran in Chabahar (and, presumably, in other areas) will almost certainly upset the Americans, whose support is essential if India is to play a greater role in the region.

Based on a note prepared by the ministry of external affairs (MEA) on this subject, foreign secretary Ranjan Mathai held a meeting on August 10 with representatives of the ministries of railways and mining, sources told Hindustan Times.

Indian ambassador to Afghanistan Gautam Mukhopadhyay was also present at the meeting.

"In order to coordinate the strategy for investment in Hajigak in the backdrop of the security, infrastructure, financial and regional challenges involved, there is a need to plan and craft our strategy to address these challenge," says a note the MEA had sent to the Railways.

Hajigak, 130 km west of Kabul in Bamiyan province, holds Afghanistan's largest iron ore deposits. Of the 22 companies shortlisted for the bid for these mines 14 are Indian, including a consortium led by the public sector Steel Authority of India Limited.

01_11_pg1a.jpg

India's Track 3: Afghan-Iran rail link - Hindustan Times

India will continue to play the role of a partner in Afghanistan's nation building efforts. In return India will get more mining rights, access to Central Asia using Chabahar port, etc. Militarily, India must get involved only if the effort is under the UN flag and if there is a clear objective to defeat and wipe out the extremist Taliban.

Never. India only joins to develop Afghanistan's infrastructure and nothing else and hopes Afghanistan's land is not used against India by any 2nd or 3rd country.

But I am sure if there is a Mutual Understanding among Afghans, UN and India to send Indian Military, then India can minimize the extremists( be it any).

Iranians will not allow its soil to be used for American/NATO interests in Afghanistan. Iranians want the Americans/NATO gone from the region.

But they might give India the permission for that, because India's Interests are different and this will Help Iran too to expand its trade plus a new railway line. There is no loss!

Welcome Davidson's brother from another mother. Same flags and same color.

Iranians will not allow its soil to be used for American/NATO interests in Afghanistan. Iranians want the Americans/NATO gone from the region.

That we will see, by the way, I even have links for Iran-India friendship want that??

Oh, yeah, Indian media just created a random drawing of tracks going through India-Iran-Afganisthan... :lol: come on, man, atleast be a little reasonable... Don't you think such plans would have been discussed with Iranian officials before publication?? ghazab karte ho yaar tum bhi :lol: