What Good Are the Indian Navy's Aircraft Carriers Against Pakistan?

And as for India going back to 1857 is concerned, if we survive, we will again progress, but entity of Pakistan will be in history books like Atlantis.:D So lets no get into nuclear d**k measuring contest.

No problem for us getting wiped out.. if the benefit is reducing 1 billion population to 3 crore.. having access to nuclear wasteland only, for the next 100s of years.. :lol: A few hundred thousand Pakistanis will also survive.. just like your 3 crore population..

That's why my suggestion.. don't retaliate with strategic nukes on Pakistani population when your forces are hit by tactical ones.. if you are ever succeeded in crossing over to Pakistan.. which is a remote possibility.. or even a better one... don't dare to cross the international border.. :D

In this modern era,chances of a naval blockade is very low and large size of aircraft carrier means more vulnerability.i think Indian aircraft carriers are good only to defend Indian sea ports.they must stay out of the range of Pakistani missiles.i think if 3 or 4 missiles hit this aircraft carrier,it will become non operational and eventually sink.i still prefer submarines over anything.
Its not missile range. Its the recon aircraft that worry IN. Any platform that can give coordinates of a CBG to missiles, aircrafts etc... So they are a mid game or late game war assets against Pakistan. But closing Pakistani ports would be job for IAF, Army and IN subs. Surface ships of PN will either get sunk or flee ports of Pakistan for ports with friendly nations. PN Subs are the only real threats. This is why IN has extensive ASW assets on ships.

Haha. So you really believe that the OBL raid occurred without Pakistan having detected what was going on? The Pakistani govt denied involvement so that it could distance itself only. If Pakistan could detect and shoot down an IAF Canberra in 1959, it can very well do the same while having much better equipment in 2017.

As for the carrier having the flexibility to target from any direction, I don't know why Indians think that their Aircraft carrier will suddenly turn invisible and its location will be unknown to its sworn enemy. Please wake up and come out of your La La Land.

It is high time, Pakistanis start accepting the facts, which are accepted by both American and Pakistani governments. And not continue to delude themselves with conspiracy theories.

Pakistan authorities received first news of OBL raid from Americans themselves but not until after American choppers had crossed back into Afghanistan. I am sure Americans must have had a good laugh, when they saw, first Pakistani F-16s scrambling a full 45 minutes after black hawks had exited the Pakistani airspace.

Aircraft carriers dont turn invisible, infact no ship does. Neither did the flotilla which attacked Karachi on 3rd and 9th december 1971 turned invisible, even when PAF gave chase and these ships were just 20 NM from Karachi, still PAF could not find them.

Where as search sector for aircraft carrier operating from Arabian sea would stretch in tens of thousands square nautical miles.

A fact a landlubber never realize is that Oceans are vast.

State of Pakistan is unable to Manage their Capital City with Civil Unrest and Media Black Out...

Here Illuminated Boys are giving Illogical gyan on a ACC which acts also as a Huge Destroyer

Pakistan Navy has no Ship in its Combined Arsenal to face 1 Krivak Class Frigate forget a Destroyer.

No Pakistani Navy ship has ABM system to shoot missiles Chinses LY Series and Strafing from Guns is Antiquated.

These is No Money in Your Coffers how will you Fight a Blue Water Navy

It is high time, Pakistanis start accepting the facts, which are accepted by both American and Pakistani governments. And not continue to delude themselves with conspiracy theories.

Pakistan authorities received first news of OBL raid from Americans themselves but not until after American choppers had crossed back into Afghanistan. I am sure Americans must have had a good laugh, when they saw, first Pakistani F-16s scrambling a full 45 minutes after black hawks had exited the Pakistani airspace.

Aircraft carriers dont turn invisible, infact no ship does. Neither did the flotilla which attacked Karachi on 3rd and 9th december 1971 turned invisible, even when PAF gave chase and these ships were just 20 NM from Karachi, still PAF could not find them.

Where as search sector for aircraft carrier operating from Arabian sea would stretch in tens of thousands square nautical miles.

With regards to the OBL raid, did Barack Obama himself told you what happened while you guys hung out? If not, then it is a fact that the only people who know about the events of the day in Abbottabad are either the Americans ot Pakistanis. No other person can confirm if Pakistan was in the loop or not.

My assumption that the Americans told Pakistan at the last minute is based on the premise that the Americans needed the raid to succeed and avoid unnecessary casualties. If Pakistan had detected the raid, and it had assumed that it was aimed at Kahuta (which is in the vicinity), it would have retaliated no matter what the cost had been. That would have allowed Bin Laden to escape, caused casualties as no amount of American air power can protect slow helicopters deep inside enemy air space and caused a needless war. The only guarantee for avoiding all this was if Pakistan had allowed the raid.

You see, no matter how weak a country is, the general level of technology has moved far ahead from the 1970s. Both India and Pakistan deployed a majority of day fighters at that time.The latest jet in the subcontinent was the PAF Mirage-3, which couldn't detect anything in the ground clutter. Now things are different. The Indian navy did well to use advanced missiles in 1971, and Pakistan couldn't catch the missile boats because it didn't have night strike capabilities. Trying a similar thing today will get a very different response.

It is high time that Indians should wake up. It is quite amusing to see that Indians act so naive. The oceans are vast, and we know that because us landlubbers sent the INS Khukri to its grave in the vast oceans just a few years ago. That was conventional warfare that both countries knew about and so had a level playing field.

Disproportion retaliation will get a disproportionate response. This game will never end.

Provided you have anything to retailiate

Of course Pakistan is aware of the drones. It is common knowledge that the drones are extremely vulnerable to the threat of the weakest air force, let alone one which has made mince meat out of the IAF. The drone attacks happen with the complicity of Pakistan but Pakistan maintains deniability. I don't know whether you are acting slow or you actually can't understand.

So you willing kills your country men that also by helping third country. I am unable to understand this concept governance and protection of citizens from external forces, I am slow to understand Pakistan system of governance.

No problem for us getting wiped out.. if the benefit is reducing 1 billion population to 3 crore.. having access to nuclear wasteland only, for the next 100s of years.. :lol: A few hundred thousand Pakistanis will also survive.. just like your 3 crore population..

If they survive...:partay:

That's why my suggestion.. don't retaliate with strategic nukes on Pakistani population when your forces are hit by tactical ones.. if you are ever succeeded in crossing over to Pakistan.. which is a remote possibility.. or even a better one... don't dare to cross the international border.. :D

If you think you can get away with using tactical nuclear weapon, your loving in lala land....

AC have a very specific role they don't just go alone, they have a compliment of 4 frigates, 2 destroyers and 2 submarines all they time and sometimes auxillary ships.
It's a valuable asset to Indian Navy, it will take good number of ships to defeat an network centric CBG, it's a center piece and will take a lot of fireworks to sink....and PN is not even close to the kind of firepower required honestly...

If you think you can get away with using tactical nuclear weapon, your loving in lala land....

Chal chhor yaar.. dono hi nahi bachain ge.. lets enjoy life till nuclear war breaks between us..

While Indian Coast Guard holds PN, IAC can do ground assault.

We will give guns to our fishermen who will hold Indian Cost Guards..

Provided you have anything to retailiate

Even Bipin Rawat knows that we have a lot to retaliate. That is why he sits in his office and only talks and talks.

So you willing kills your country men that also by helping third country. I am unable to understand this concept governance and protection of citizens from external forces, I am slow to understand Pakistan system of governance.

Awww.. You're simple-mindedness is cute. When thousands of Afghans cross the Durand line every day, many terrorists from Afghanistan also hide among them. If they are targeted, it is in the interest of Pakistan. I hope you will understand because it cannot get any simple than that.

Even Bipin Rawat knows that we have a lot to retaliate. That is why he sits in his office and only talks and talks.
He has not talked about nuclear response. Still the response remains same, If you survive to retaliate

Awww.. You're simple-mindedness is cute. When thousands of Afghans cross the Durand line every day, many terrorists from Afghanistan also hide among them. If they are targeted, it is in the interest of Pakistan. I hope you will understand because it cannot get any simple than that.

Few days back there was post in PDF itself , that PAF ordered to shoot drones. Care to explain that.

Even assuming your right, Pakistan requires US drone help to kill the afghan terrorist in its soil. What is then your defenses forces doing ?

As far air strikes against Pakistan are concerned carriers offer immense advantage to India.
Fore-mostly a carrier a mobile airbase which can position itself anywhere in the world, where there is water.

While land based airbases are fixed and their position, know to the enemy can be targeted in air raids and missile attack , on the other hand carrier is always on the move, almost always hidden from the enemy.

Back when OBL was killed, there was a hilarious explanation from PAF, on why Americans were able to surprise Pakistani air defense network and come, kill and go undetected.
PAF claimed all their early warning networks are configured to detect intruders from the East and that is why, they were unable to detect American choppers. Though it was clearly an attempt to hide their incompetence. PAF's explanation did have some merit. American did manage to surprise Pakistan by approaching them from an unexpected direction, they were able accomplish their mission and get back home, before PAF even found what had happened.

Hence with a an aircraft carrier ...India can not only attack Pakistani targets from East but also South and South west and West, can approach Pakistan from direction, where its radar network is the weakest, and spring a surprise.
U r miss quoting issue was there were radar coverage gaps on our Western border after Soviet withdrawal and USA exploited it also use of stealth helicopter but India doesn't have USA level stealth besides sea shores r covered with radar both ground and air born
In past 50 years air crafts carriers have always been used against disproportionately weaker enemies but here conflict would be in near peer levels and u can't use AC at levels of USA

We didn't had that level of sophisticated radar in 71 as do today like awacs as for USA they used stealth helicopter AC aren't stealth and they have to be few 100 km of Pak shores to strike not in 10000s km I that case be too far to do something against us

A/C carrier are not alone . They are CBG having other ships and sub with them . And writer want to challenge these cbg by ships and sub of Pakistan navy . For this you should have better ships and subs in Pakistani navy better than Indian Navy , and for this writer has to wait infinitely.
Writer also dreaming to distroye cbg by tactical nuke . CBG not goes so close to enemy line so a rocket of 60 km range can attack them . Second and more imp is any nuke against Indian interest bring massive Indian response leaving no scope of retaliation and this is declared Indian policy . Third we quit no first use . So these all are wet dreams . Live happily with them . Pakistan have nuke with no deterrence against India . Nukes are liability for Pakistan and soon become very good excuse for world to take action against it .
Third wet dream is to pose challenge to a CBG by a/c . Indian CBG have barak air defence , no alcm can escape barak and if a/c goes very close it is difficult to return as barak has near 100% hit probability. Last and most imp is , any Pakistani a/c has capability to escape from mig 29 which are carrier born and have one of best cc and bv aa missiles . So dreaming and doing are different things .

We will give guns to our fishermen who will hold Indian Cost Guards..

Coast guard has interceptors to remove that threat. Asymmetrical methods is the way PN will go and Indian planners know this ahead.