What Are You Listening to Right Now - Round 2

1. 'Dil sambhal ja zara' from film Murder 2 but performed here wonderfully in the finale of Indian Idol 2021 by the pretty Arunita and one of the original singers of the song, Mohammed Irfan. The music is superb too. If you use speakers please use them at high.

2. 'Main tere ishq me' performed by the pretty Manya Narang in an earlier season ( 9 ) of Indian Idol. Manya seems off-key here but she sang well other times. She seems to have since become a well-known performance singer.

---

@Goenitz @vishwambhar @ps3linux

@KedarT, you said you don't follow music reality shows but do at least listen to the first one.

@Bilal9 bhai, interest in Hindi / Urdu songs ?

@-=virus=-, we can chill here for the moment.

@Indos, like the lady singers here ? And you may like the first song.

The face is typical Indian women by the way, I would rather pick Indian IMF chief Economist, hot and clever :smitten:

She doesnt use any make up in here

The face is typical Indian women by the way, I would rather pick Indian IMF chief Economist, hot and clever :smitten:

Indonesia also has pretty Economist, but she is much older than Gita.

Her daughter name is Ismi which is in Arabic means "Knowledgeable" a good name for girl

Aviliani

1636779676039.png

Aviliani
from indonesian Wikipedia, free encyclopedia

Aviliani
File:Aviliani.jpg
BornDecember 14, 1961 (age 59) Malang , East Java
Indonesian flag
NationalityIndonesian flag Indonesia
WorkEconomist
ChildIsmi Hadiani Putri

Dr. Aviliani SE, MSi (born December 14, 1961) is an Indonesian professional and economist who serves as Secretary of the National Economic Committee (KEN). He also serves as an economist at INDEF and is a frequent host on television stations.

Education
Career
  • Head of Management Department at Paramadina University ( June 2002 - present)
  • UI Researcher and INDEF (1995 – present)
  • Member of the Expert Council of the Association of Indonesian Provincial Governments (APPSI) ( February 2003 - present)
  • Host of Morning and Talks on SMART FM ( August 2003 – Present)
  • Todays Dialogue Metro TV Host (January 2003)
  • Economic Recovery Metro TV Host (March – December 2003)
  • Talk Show Moderator at ANTEVE (1999 - 2003)
  • Assistant Head II STIE Perbanas Jakarta ( 2000April 2002 )
  • Lecturer / Researcher of STIE Perbanas (1989 – April 2002)
  • Deputy Director of Research and Service Perbanas ( 1997 - 1999 )
  • Deputy Director of INDEF Business Development (1997 -1999)
  • As Associate Consultant PT. REDECON (Resource Development Consultants) Jakarta (2002)
  • KLH Expert Staff on Feasibility Study Implementation of JBIC / PAE Soft Loan Management Guidelines (2002)

@jamahir @KedarT

Thanks I didn't know she was the IMF chief economist😮

Indonesia also has pretty Economist, but she is much older than Gita.

Her daughter name is Ismi which is in Arabic means "Knowledgeable" a good name for girl

Aviliani

View attachment 792871

Aviliani
from indonesian Wikipedia, free encyclopedia

Aviliani
File:Aviliani.jpg
BornDecember 14, 1961 (age 59) Malang , East Java
Indonesian flag
NationalityIndonesian flag Indonesia
WorkEconomist
ChildIsmi Hadiani Putri

Dr. Aviliani SE, MSi (born December 14, 1961) is an Indonesian professional and economist who serves as Secretary of the National Economic Committee (KEN). He also serves as an economist at INDEF and is a frequent host on television stations.

Education
Career
  • Head of Management Department at Paramadina University ( June 2002 - present)
  • UI Researcher and INDEF (1995 – present)
  • Member of the Expert Council of the Association of Indonesian Provincial Governments (APPSI) ( February 2003 - present)
  • Host of Morning and Talks on SMART FM ( August 2003 – Present)
  • Todays Dialogue Metro TV Host (January 2003)
  • Economic Recovery Metro TV Host (March – December 2003)
  • Talk Show Moderator at ANTEVE (1999 - 2003)
  • Assistant Head II STIE Perbanas Jakarta ( 2000April 2002 )
  • Lecturer / Researcher of STIE Perbanas (1989 – April 2002)
  • Deputy Director of Research and Service Perbanas ( 1997 - 1999 )
  • Deputy Director of INDEF Business Development (1997 -1999)
  • As Associate Consultant PT. REDECON (Resource Development Consultants) Jakarta (2002)
  • KLH Expert Staff on Feasibility Study Implementation of JBIC / PAE Soft Loan Management Guidelines (2002)

@jamahir @KedarT
Impressive credentials🙂

@jamahir Removed your tag from the song because I know you don't have good views about Savarkar(forgot it initially when I tagged you). Regardless, you should try listening to it, brilliantly sung by Lata Mangeshkar with really good lyrics, gives a feeling of patriotism.

Agreed.

@jamahir Removed your tag from the song because I know you don't have good views about Savarkar(forgot it initially when I tagged you). Regardless, you should try listening to it, brilliantly sung by Lata Mangeshkar with really good lyrics, gives a feeling of patriotism.

Listened to it. Well, I have mixed views. I understand the feeling of patriotism for one group of Indians and their desire to deify a land as a religious figure but then there were references to Jallianwala Bagh massacre and Gandhi which go counter to most of the visual presentation in the song. We recently had the film Sardar Udham ( which I unfortunately didn't watch ), and Udham having been more closer to the massacre than Savarkar and being influenced by Socialism would have a different reaction to the song than is presented in it. I quote two sections from a nice, nuanced review of the film :
Such clear-eyed profound writing marks the entire film – so much so that I’m hard pressed to pick a favourite scene. Maybe it’s the one where Bhagat Singh, explaining his socialist commitment, declares, “A revolutionary has to follow certain principles. You can’t be prejudiced, communal, or casteist. There can be no social or economic difference. The only truth is equality.” Or the one where he says, “Independence without a true ideology can be worse than slavery.” Or even the one where, working at a factory floor in London, Udham gets enraged by a British supervisor insulting his friend. But his anger doesn’t stem from nationalist sentiments alone, for he tells everyone to stop working, including a few British employees. He then addresses all of them, explaining the different languages of oppression, drawing a through-line between the oppressed workers and the enslaved Indians, thundering, “Hum bhi insaan hain, yaar. Duniya me jo bhi hai, humaara bhi toh hai [We are also people, man. This world belongs to us as well].” Or the one where the people of Punjab are protesting the Rowlatt Act and the cops march to stop them, eliciting an unsettling temporal distortion: Is it Amritsar 1919, I thought, or Delhi 2021?
Most homegrown patriotic films, depicting the Crown rule, flatten the individualities of the freedom movements and their leaders. Such self-serving exercises, primarily aimed at the box-office riches, are unable to transcend the most basic – and the most filmy – insights: oppressed Indians, oppressive Britishers; hunger strikes; jails; revolts; assassinations. It’s not just history for dummies but for the brain-dead. They isolate the audiences from the true core of the country, leaving them with a few buzzwords – an extension of that mindset is daily broadcast on news channels, Twitter timelines and casual conversations, deploying such bastardised terms as “sedition”, “anti-national”, “urban Naxals”, it is a long list.
We seemingly celebrate Bhagat Singh and now Udham Singh because we can't be seen not doing so because we have been told that they were freedom fighters. But do you think had these two nuanced and leftist people lived now and thought and agitated for true freedom for Indians as per their Socialist / Communist principles the right-wingers wouldn't have called them "Urban Naxals", "Seditionists" and "Anti-nationals" ? :) I looked at nuanced approach in the song and found none.

Well, I have mixed views. I understand the feeling of patriotism for one group of Indians and their desire to deify a land as a religious figure but then there were references to Jallianwala Bagh massacre and Gandhi which go counter to most of the visual presentation in the song.
Why does it go counter? Didn't really understand.
We recently had the film Sardar Udham ( which I unfortunately didn't watch ), and Udham having been more closer to the massacre than Savarkar and being influenced by Socialism would have a different reaction to the song than is presented in it. I quote two sections from a nice, nuanced review of the film :
I'm really sad that I didn't know about Sardar Udham until the movie came out!
We seemingly celebrate Bhagat Singh and now Udham Singh because we can't be seen not doing so because we have been told that they were freedom fighters. But do you think had these two nuanced and leftist people lived now and thought and agitated for true freedom for Indians as per their Socialist / Communist principles the right-wingers wouldn't have called them "Urban Naxals", "Seditionists" and "Anti-nationals" ? :)
Good question but if they were alive now, they would've fought for their views in a way that might have garnered support of the masses, if you get what I mean. Also, I think they would've still preferred democracy over communism, maybe a mix of both.
I looked at nuanced approach in the song and found none.
Which nuanced approach are you trying to look at? It's a simple song which praises the motherland. The revolutionaries around that time respected each other, in this case both Savarkar and Bhagat Singh.

I'm really sad that I didn't know about Sardar Udham until the movie came out!

Like the review says it isn't like the usual bombastic, hitting-on-the-head Indian "patriotic" films. But it was released I believe on OTT. If it had been released in the cinemas I would have gone.

Which nuanced approach are you trying to look at? It's a simple song which praises the motherland.

Well, the visuals combined with the wording about "Goddess of the land" is a straight out religious song. There is no sophistication in the presentation, no attempt to present the non-Hindutvadi side of the struggle and you should watch this episode of Shut Up Ya Kunal ( from 2019 ) in which Kunal questions Tejasvi Surya about the collaboration of Savarkar with the British government. :)

The revolutionaries around that time respected each other, in this case both Savarkar and Bhagat Singh.

Reference please.

Well, the visuals combined with the wording about "Goddess of the land" is a straight out religious song.
Dude, it isn't the literal Goddess, surely you should be able to understand that lol. There's the concept of motherland even in Western countries, it doesn't mean the land literally means their 'mother'. The goal is to give the highest form of respect.
There is no sophistication in the presentation, no attempt to present the non-Hindutvadi side of the struggle
What do you even mean by the non-Hindutvadi side of the struggle? Since when the freedom struggle was Hindutvadi/non-Hindutvadi?🤔 Aur yeh 'sophistication' kya hai?
Kunal questions Tejasvi Surya about the collaboration of Savarkar with the British government. :)
Umm, I don't follow the Kunal guy. Coming to Savarkar, he wasn't just imprisoned just like that. He founded Abhinav Bharat Society and was involved in assassination of British officials.

'Vinayak Savarkar and Ganesh Savarkar started Mitra Mela, a revolutionary secret society in Nasik in 1899. It was one among several such melas (revolutionary societies) functioning in Maharashtra at that time, which believed in the overthrow of British rule through armed rebellion.'

'Savarkar's revolutionary thoughts led to the assassination of Lt. Col. William Curzon-Wyllie, the political aide-de-camp to the Secretary of State for India, by Madanlal Dhingra on the evening of 1 July 1909, at a meeting of Indian students in the Imperial Institute in London.'

He also wrote plenty of books inspiring freedom eg: The Indian War of Independence

' The book, initially written in Marathi, was penned by Savarkar in response to celebrations in Great Britain of the 50th anniversary of the Indian Rebellion of 1857 with records from India Office archives. The project received support from Indian nationalists in Britain, including the likes of Madame Cama, V.V.S. Iyer and M.P.T. Acharya, as well as Indian students who had dared not show their support or sympathy for India House openly.[3] Published during Savarkar's stay in London at the India House, it sought to bring the Indian movement to public attention in Britain as well as to inspire nationalist movements in India. '

' The book, which describes the Indian Rebellion of 1857 as a unified and national uprising of India as a nation against British authority,[6] was seen at the time as highly inflammatory, and the Marathi edition was banned in British India even before its publication. '

Reference please.

I won't log in to PDF for a few days now otherwise once I login, I waste a lot of time. You'll see a delay in my reply if you reply to me.

I was highly productive for a few days but lost the streak in the past 2 days. Want to now get back on the streak of productivity8-)

do u like this song due to music, some reality cheak or bcz of some fantacies :smitten:
Lyrics also amazing if you can understand hardcore Punjabi.....I put this on repeat.......

Heart broken guy like me enjoy it more.