Weaponized Dhruv will be inducted in Army Aviation Corps by this year

has pakistan built anything other than a gyrocopter? No. Exactly.

On topic: Damn that is one sexy beast :smokin:

Dont feed the troll....

Look at his profile caption

" "Kitney Aircraft Carrier thi unke pass 1 ... bus 1 wo bhi used old ....ha ha ha ha ha, raat ko jub bache nahi soote , un ki maa un ko kehti hai so ja ... warna ... AZADPAKISTAN2009 ajaiga "

"
No need to reply him...

Anyone know how many of these beauties are being inducted?

Read My earlier Post...

@ jha: definitely, I will take some snap next time... few month Ago I saw different type of ALH, It has different nose , A long nose.. It has many sensors on it, I think It was some kind of Testbed...

Read My earlier Post...

@ jha: definitely, I will take some snap next time... few month Ago I saw different type of ALH, It has different nose , A long nose.. It has many sensors on it, I think It was some kind of Testbed...
i think it must have been the indian navy variant

Got the answer Dhruv and LCH are different projects...

Dhruv-WSI (Weapons Systems Integrated) is an army variant which arms with anti-tank and anti-aircraft missiles.

---------- Post added at 11:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:48 AM ----------

totally different mate.

WSI dhruv is an extension of ALH project.

LCH is totally different project.

Thanks dude...

Imagine all weaponized Dhruvs on our air fields..

66695_1239046834.jpg

it implies partial replacement of mi 35.

a small input from my side.

Mi-35 is a gunship or a attack helicopter with limited trasport capability. on the other hand ALH is essentially a transport helicopter with limited attack capability.

i think ALH has better utility value then MI-25 to us because it can operate at high altitue also.

totally different mate.

WSI dhruv is an extension of ALH project.

LCH is totally different project.

Actually they aren't that different, because the goal is the same, fire support for the IA ground forces! That's why WSI and LCH have so much commonality as well, because all weapons including missiles and the chin mounted gun, as well as the optronics pod will be the same for both helicopters (besides engines and avionics, that are based on the Dhruv anyway).
The difference is only, that the WSI has this as an additional capability, besides it's normal roles, while the LCH is more specialised for this role!

it implies partial replacement of mi 35.

To some extend, the Mi35 is a combat helicopter with additional troop transport capability, while the WSI is an utility helicopter with additional combat capability. Might be more comparable to the weaponized Mi 17s of IAF.