Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath pledges to change Hyderabad's name, Asaduddin Owaisi responds

undercover JIX

Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath pledges to change Hyderabad's name, Asaduddin Owaisi responds
AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi hit back at UP CM Yogi Adityanath after he pledged to change the name of Hyderabad to Bhagyanagar.

Share:
Written By:

Zee Media Bureau

Edited By:
zn-nopic_2.jpg

Tanweer Azam
Updated:
Nov 29, 2020, 12:21 PM IST

Highlights
  1. Owaisi on Saturday hit back at UP CM Yogi after he pledged to change the name of Hyderabad.
  2. The UP CM made the announcement while addressing an election rally in Hyderabad.
  3. Owaisi said the entire generation of those who want to rename Hyderabad will end but the name of the city will not be changed.
AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi on Saturday (November 28) hit back at Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath after he pledged to change the name of Hyderabad to Bhagyanagar if BJP wins the upcoming Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) civic body polls.
The Uttar Pradesh chief minister made the announcement while addressing an election rally in Hyderabad on Saturday. Reacting to CM Yogi's statement, Owaisi said the entire generation of those who want to rename Hyderabad will end but the name of the city will not be changed.

Addressing a rally in Hyderabad, CM Yogi Adityanath said, "Some people were asking me if Hyderabad can be renamed as Bhagyanagar. I said - why not. I told them that we renamed Faizabad as Ayodhya and Allahabad as Prayagraj after BJP came into power in UP. Then why Hyderabad can't be renamed as Bhagyanagar?"
Asaduddin Owaisi said, "Jo Hyderabad ka naam badalna chahta hai uski naslein tabah ho jaayengi lekin naam nahi badlega. Hum Ali ke naam leva hain, hum tumhara naam tabdeel kar denge [The ones who want to change the name of Hyderabad, their entire generation will end but Hyderabad's name won't change. We speak the name of Ali, we will change your name]."

Live TV

Asaduddin Owaisi said, "I tell you [voters], you have to answer those people who want to change the name of the city [Hyderabad]." The AIMIM chief then went on to take a veiled dig at Yogi Adityanath, saying it doesn't look like Hyderabad municipal corporation polls but like "we are electing a prime minister. It doesn't look like elections for Hyderabad, it's as if we're electing a prime minister in place of Narendra Modi. I was at a rally in Karwan and said that everyone has been called here, a child said they should've called Donald Trump too. He was right, only Trump has left," Asaduddin Owaisi said, adding, "He [Trump] also can't change things".

--------------------------------------
Change the whole India, and we already see that, new India wont be recognizable or acceptable in this present day CIVILIZED world.

Hindu Rastra, where Temples used for open prostitution, Children Killed to please gods and to get treasures are just two main features of RSS/BJP Hindu Rashtra.

Pathetic miserable inferiority ridden Hindustanis.

What is your problem with "Hyderabad"?

Did some evil Mughal drop the name Hyderabad on top of some Hindu name?

Pathetic. These people claim they are a civilised and modern nation. What a disgrace to mankind and all civilised nations everywhere. Indian Muslims need to wake up. Protest with Mughal flags this time, not Indian ones.

To be honest, BJP has shown commitment to her cause and till now nobody has been able to stop them apart from statements and tweets

Terrorists, rapists and murderers are in Indian Govt. they can do whatever they want. why anyone will want to stop Hindu rastra project, let them expose true face of Hindus.

Situation is not better in Pakistan yet even worse, it's just that they are honest to their cause and not personal material gains.

Interestingly, the name Bhaganagar was also give by the Qutub Shahi ruler Muhammad Quli Qutub Shah. The name of his beloved queen was Bhagmati and the city that he named after her was initially known as Bhaganagar but was later renamed Hyderabad once Bhagmati was given the title Hyder Mahal.

So whether the city is named Hyderabad or Bhagyanagar, the name was given by a Muslim King.

You can read more about this at:

Interestingly, the name Bhaganagar was also give by the Qutub Shahi ruler Muhammad Quli Qutub Shah. The name of his beloved queen was Bhagmati and the city that he named after her was initially known as Bhaganagar but was later renamed Hyderabad once Bhagmati was given the title Hyder Mahal.

So whether the city is named Hyderabad or Bhagyanagar, the name was given by a Muslim King.

You can read more about this at:
do you really think anyone really gives a f ? :P

what's in a name ?
do you bother to read anything or Yogi is your Bhagwan?

he pledged to change the name of Hyderabad to Bhagyanagar.

and dhoni Yogi is so high on vedic tonics ... cant come up with anything new.....

Bhagyanagar a twin city of Koppal, located one kilometre away from Koppal, is a town panchayat area. The city is known for power handloom work.

As of the 2001 India census, Bhagyanagar had a population of 8873 with 4480 males and 4393 females. the famous Amba Bhavani Temple and Sri Nimishambha Temple of Soma Vamsha Arya Kshatriya (Chitragar) Society.

do you bother to read anything or Yogi is your Bhagwan?

he pledged to change the name of Hyderabad to Bhagyanagar.

and dhoni Yogi is so high on vedic tonics ... cant come up with anything new.....

Bhagyanagar a twin city of Koppal, located one kilometre away from Koppal, is a town panchayat area. The city is known for power handloom work.

As of the 2001 India census, Bhagyanagar had a population of 8873 with 4480 males and 4393 females. the famous Amba Bhavani Temple and Sri Nimishambha Temple of Soma Vamsha Arya Kshatriya (Chitragar) Society.
have some thanda paani and take a deep breath.
Aapki khwaish sarankhon par.

Aap kab Saffron ISIS sey istifa dey rahe hai?
kya istifa ?

join hi nahi kari kabhi yeh imaginary saffron ISIS aapki