Srinagar encounter ends, militant manages to escape

Zarvan

The siege in Srinagar's Ahmadnagar area ended on Thursday morning after the militant, who was trapped inside a house, reportedly managed to the escape under the cover of darkness.

On Wednesday, a raid was launched based on specific intelligence inputs about the presence of a top Lashkar-e-Taiba commander, Abu Huraira, in the area.

While the police officially confirmed the presence of only one militant, sources said there were more holed up inside the house.

According to police sources, the militant started a counter attack on security forces and opened heavy gunfire and hurled grenades around 2am and managed to give cops the slip taking advantage of the dense tree cover behind the cordoned house.

The police, however, are tightlipped about the outcome of the encounter so far.

According to local residents, the police and CRPF cordoned off the area around 6pm on Wednesday and started house-to-house searches. They zeroed in on a two-storey house in old Ahmednagar on the city outskirts, where militants were hiding in a room on the first floor.

But even before the security forces could act, militants lobbed grenades and fired upon the raiding party resulting in injuries to eight personnel, including two officers.

The injured policemen were shifted to the SKIMS hospital, where the condition of one constable was stated to be critical.

According to sources, Abu Hurara is the operations chief of LeT in Srinagar and had moved recently into an adjacent area with his group after being injured in a firefight with security forces. The police have been keeping a track of his activities and Wednesday’s operation was based on days of surveillance and human intelligence.
Srinagar encounter ends, militant manages to escape - Hindustan Times
Indians what is going on you were not able to take out 1 militant Man you really need to work on your forces and for past 10 days you are not able to get your villages back from 40 Militants
@Aeronaut @jaibi @Ayush @nick_indian @AUz @Imran Khan @Oscar and others

Oh .... scary militants, I am so scared of this militant ..... :help:

These guys are as good as dead once they enter Indian kashmir :butcher:

@Zarvan. well. we have to take care of civlians as well. dnt worry that terrorist will not be live many days, after. new governent Indian army is gonna more aggresive.

Srinagar encounter ends, militant manages to escape - Hindustan Times[/url]
Indians what is going on you were not able to take out 1 militant Man you really need to work on your forces and for past 10 days you are not able to get your villages back from 40 Militants

We dont want to get innocent kashmiris dead in crossfire, so probably Indian army is letting things cool off. Villages ko jana kahan hai, eventually we wil get them back and kill off the militants, whether they be pakistani, or kashmiri, or pakistani occupied kashmiri....

@Zarvan. well. we have to take care of civlians as well. dnt worry that terrorist will not be live many days, after. new governent Indian army is gonna more aggresive.
Yes yes aggressive Mr we know how aggressive you can get

escaped Ye bhi bachgaya :butcher:

23gabbar.jpg

'Manages to escape' - is that the euphemism applied to dead militants mutilated by soldiers? :devil:
Because let's face it - escaping from Srinagar is .... :azn:

'Manages to escape' - is that the euphemism applied to dead militants mutilated by soldiers? :devil:
Because let's face it - escaping from Srinagar is .... :azn:

Possibly unmarked graves too. This way next time Indian Army kills 40 people, they can say they killed those militants that were missing since last time :devil:

My neighbours dad s a retired army officer who served in Kashmir. The things they do to jihadis once they are caught, lets just say the jihadis go through extreme torture. I would not want to be a ****** that gets caught by the Indian army alive, death is really their best option once they find themselves kashmir.

That guy's days on this earth are now numbered.

Yeah that is a vexing question. How does one militant manage to escape a military cordon? Then again how does a few militants come in cause havoc and then escape ? It's either that Kashmir has too many escape routes or that the military needs a capable counter insurgency force which can be easily and efficiently deployed to these areas.

Pakistanis should not trust these stinky Indians. This news could be fake and circulated by RAW to misguide all the abduls and mohammads out there.

This encounter is done by police,which miltants escaped from school under darkness.
Encounter on infiltrators in Loc by army is going on. Its in final stage.
Don't confuse between two.

So, their "freedom fighter" somehow managed to flee for his life from Kashmiri policemen, and Pakistanis think that that is a boastworthy achievement? Better to flee like a fly than to die like a...Hmm, I wonder how to keep up the alliteration.

Anyway, that is the fate that awaits any wannabe foreign "freedom fighters". Either run away from the native policemen, or find out the mysteries of the afterlife. "Freedom" for Kashmir was the last thing on his mind when running away like a coward. If he had simply stayed at home and done some productive work for a living, he wouldn't have had to flee in the first place.

So, their "freedom fighter" somehow managed to flee for his life from Kashmiri policemen, and Pakistanis think that that is a boastworthy achievement? Better to flee like a fly than to die like a...Hmm, I wonder how to keep up the alliteration.

Anyway, that is the fate that awaits any wannabe foreign "freedom fighters". Either run away from the native policemen, or find out the mysteries of the afterlife. "Freedom" for Kashmir was the last thing on his mind when running away like a coward. If he had simply stayed at home and done some productive work for a living, he wouldn't have had to flee in the first place.

Perhaps the detonation device in his jacket didn't work and he went to China to claim a refund with the intent of getting a functioning "made in Pakistan" one to return and complete the mission? Anything's possible yaar :undecided: