Remembering Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi

Please start a new thread and we can discuss it happily there. Everything to do with Islam and Hinduism/Sikhism hey....... what do you say?...........

Whilst here, lets discuss Gandhi, not religion......... a very quick bandwagon Indian like jumping onto for Islam bashing when the facts are pointed out and no answers to be given, Indians jump on the Islam card, very well, start a new thread and I will happily discuss the concerns you have about our beloved Prophet there........ go on..............

Its hilarious you would think any intelligent person would actually discuss Islam or other region with a bigot like you. It would take one fool to argue with you. :lol:

In any case Mahatma Gandhi has far far more moral authority to speak on matters than any self proclaimed holy man from a barbarian arab world (a.k.a muhammad). There is nothing to discuss there. :rolleyes:

Don't really care about Gandhi as a person or as a leader. However, is it true that he's a bigot and slept with under-age girls? If so, please provide me with links as I'm interested to see whether this is true or not. Thanks.

So just to get it right .......so you dont really care about the person who fought and died for your freedom and rights. You just wants some dirt on him so you can feel better about yourself and you worthless existence.

While you are at it and appear to be in UK do read tabloids like The Sun, daily mirror etc... Lots of stuff about Indian caste system, Toilets, muslim terrorist, and Kates topless pictures there. A daily dose of that should make you make it thought the day.

Gandhi is no doubt a good man and was able to mobilise Indians leading to the Independence. But at the same time the stark reality is he is the "Father of pseudosecularism" as he supported Khilafat movement while ignoring malabar massacre and his legacy was being followed by Nehru and his descendents.

Don't speak like an idiot , can you name one flawless leadership in world history? just tell me are you a gud son/father/brother in your family in every means?.

We don't discuss personal life. People don't understand. And it always turns into heated argument with mud slinging.

Better Google and find out yourself. Use Wiki. It will certainly avoid a troll thread.

Cheers.

Gandhi is no doubt a good man and was able to mobilise Indians leading to the Independence. But at the same time the stark reality is he is the "Father of pseudosecularism" as he supported Khilafat movement while ignoring malabar massacre and his legacy was being followed by Nehru and his descendents.
More of sort these two incidents portray Gandhi ji as an shrewd opportunist just like any politician.No doubt Jinnah was able to see through the smoke screens og Gandhi the real face of him.Infact Jinnah was more secular in the beginning and he wasn't opportunists either.He was always opposed to mullahcracy and he saw that it was Gandhiji's opportunism in supporting Khilafat movement.It was later on in life Jinnah changed after he got dismayed by the opportunistic policies of INC leaders.Same opportunistic tendency INC carry even now.It was not Indira who made congress as Nehru family's fiefdom rather it was Gandhi himself whom impose dynastic politics on india by not choosing the first PM of india by asking Patel to step aside.

Gandhiji is on trial by people who have no idea of how hard is it to launch a independence movement, whatever the outcome is , at least Indians are free and not slaves of Britishers. Not slaves of govt. too as one member will definitely point out.

Great minds of 20th century admired Gandhi and his principles. He orchestrated the freedom movement. If something wrong happened why blame him only.

Its like when India looses even after Sachin makes a century, people call Sachin is not a match winner. So no responsibility of rest ten players. they are Free "Ten"dulkars.

That guy risked his life and got assassinated for his cause. How many of you guys are ready to do that. Living in your cozy rooms, passing judgment on a person who united India with other great leaders.

Don't put entire blame on Gandhiji if you can't stop yourself to blame someone.

Do the psycho-analysis and read more about study on his psychology and POV.

He made many mistakes,too many but Perhaps he was a self critic more than any other leaders of this world. I have not seen any other leader neither in his contemporary nor today's politics, scrutinizing every deeds of himself with so much guts and patience.

Time Magazine named The 14th Dalai Lama, Lech Wałęsa, Martin Luther King, Cesar Chavez, Aung San Suu Kyi, Benigno Aquino, Jr., Desmond Tutu, and Nelson Mandela as Children of Gandhi and his spiritual heirs to non-violence.

MK Gandhi ideology still works and its not outdated ,above persons are live examples for it. Nobody knwn abt Jinnah and his leadership is country specific but Mahatama is a world icon.

If one can give the analogy of tendulkar and TI for gandhi and TI then imust give thumps up for such a psychoanalysis.........:azn:

tendulkar and TI lose a match which they can compensate by winning some other but what sort of freedom gandhi gave....A divided nation on the millions of dead bodies and millions other displaced uprooted from there centuries old forefather's native place.Can Gandhi or for matter of fact any other so called Team INC compensate these poor souls or how about compensating the billion other soul who are made to live the curse of gandhi's dynastic politics till date though the family he molded by giving it his name.

No wonder he was killed none other than by a hindu only.

He made many mistakes,too many but Perhaps he was a self critic more than any other leaders of this world. I have not seen any other leader neither in his contemporary nor today's politics, scrutinizing every deeds of himself with so much guts and patience.
Self-crictic....how about a terrorist say opps i did mistake blowing up...will that self critisim of his will spare him getting sentenced in the court.

Ghandhi ji had the blood of millions on his hands who got killed during partition.

Time Magazine named The 14th Dalai Lama, Lech Wałęsa, Martin Luther King, Cesar Chavez, Aung San Suu Kyi, Benigno Aquino, Jr., Desmond Tutu, and Nelson Mandela as Children of Gandhi and his spiritual heirs to non-violence.

MK Gandhi ideology still works and its not outdated ,above persons are live examples for it. Nobody knwn abt Jinnah and his leadership is country specific but Mahatama is a world icon.
Sure Aung San Suu Kyi was inspired by Gandhi ji and is called his child thats why she kept quite on recent Rohingya massacre in burma as Gandhi kept quite on malabar massacre of hindus..Quite a good student of gandhi ji she is i must say................:rolleyes:

If one can give the analogy of tendulkar and TI for gandhi and TI then imust give thumps up for such a psychoanalysis.........:azn:

tendulkar and TI lose a match which they can compensate by winning some other but what sort of freedom gandhi gave....A divided nation on the millions of dead bodies and millions other displaced uprooted from there centuries old forefather's native place.Can Gandhi or for matter of fact any other so called Team INC compensate these poor souls or how about compensating the billion other soul who are made to live the curse of gandhi's dynastic politics till date though the family he molded by giving it his name.

No a criminal killed gandhi, not a hindu. Lets not get into religions of murderers; It is futile to try and comprehend Gandhi's visions of a free India, when every aspect of history is seen through a religious prism.

Again picking what you wanted. Point is its not Gandhijis fault. Alama Iqbal coined Two nation Theory, Jinnah followed it, West and East pakistan formed. We didn't ask for partitio. They did. Result - NBloodshed at both side. Gandhiji tried his level best to stop massacare.

TNT failed after 1971 when Pakistanis killed their own brothers.

Gandhij played a century upto 1947. Got run out by wrong call of the other leaders and the price was millions of lives lost and discplace (loosing a match)

But as usual, juute Gandhiji ke upar maarte hain sab.

Why not Nehru and Jinnah. Why not other leaders who couldn't keep country intact. Sab Gandhiji ko hi karna tha kya ? Baaki kya hukka pee rahe the.

Suu Kyi, again, picked one out of many.

Ever heard of Nietzche....great philosopher, his writings inspired Hitler as it told him that not all men are equal. So for millions of jews killed by Hitler should be blamed on Nietzche.

Gandhiji didn't told her what to do what not to do. She picked what attracted her. Where the hell is it Gandhiji's fault.

Tum deemag lagati bhi ho likhne se pehle. Kuch words, ek naam utha ke purana rona dhona start kar deti ho.

Psycho-analysis ki baat tumse kya karun main jo khud psychopaths ko support karti ho.