Pakistan prepares fresh arms supplies to Ukraine as Kuleba makes ‘emergency visit’ to Islamabad

Chnese WS13 is superior to the Russian junk engines.
So to please the Americans who are now major suppliers of destabilising weapon system to the pajeets, we risk hurting the availablity of our front line fighter the JF17 but not to worry, we can get all 140 plus aircraft updated with the ws13? Who will pay for this new iteration of the JF17 and who will pay for the hundreds of new WS13 engines?

Sound patwari logic I must say 🤔

Don't know why people are against this, it's just business and for once they are doing the right thing

Yes.
But look at the comments above you: Nothing 'good' can ever be done unless it is Imran Khan doing it.
Well... I don't want to derail the topic.

I think several countries are 'profiting' from the Russia-Ukraine war, often playing both sides. In major wars, there is great human tragedy but also much easier flow of money to/from places because big things are stake and human beings become mad.

If the Russia-Ukraine war become a regional / global war, then you'd see Pakistan much more involved.

So to please the Americans who are now major suppliers of destabilising weapon system to the pajeets, we risk hurting the availablity of our front line fighter the JF17 but not to worry, we can get all 140 plus aircraft updated with the ws13? Who will pay for this new iteration of the JF17 and who will pay for the hundreds of new WS13 engines?

It is in Pakistan's interest to move away from these Russian junk.

We do not want to fly our JF-17 flying against the Indians using these Russian junk.

Buddy you keep selling

The Russians will MOST LIKELY ignore it or make insignificant statement's

IF the Russians kick up a stink because they are getting hurt by the weapons supply THEN you send negotiators to Russia to discuss the matter

You make clear it just business and we have no ill intentions towards Russia

IF the Russians desperately want us to stop the weapons supply THEN you obtain CONCESSIONS from Russia related to things of interest to Pakistan, maybe it's oil and gas, maybe jet engines, maybe something else.

Then based upon what's best for Pakistan you make a decision

You don't give up any sales or position,, because you acting like chicken shit

View attachment 940003
NEW DELHI: Pakistan has decided to dispatch a fresh arms consignment to Kiev coinciding with Ukrainian foreign minister Dmytro Kuleba’s “emergency visit to Islamabad” this week amid depleting stockpiles slowing down the counteroffensive against Russia.

ET has learnt that a merchant vessel has been berthed at the Karachi Port since last week to load nearly 200 containers of defence stores by Pakistan Ordnance Factories. The consignment is expected to be delivered at Poland’s Gdansk Port for the Ukrainian ministry of defence.

The consignment consisting of rockets is expected to be delivered in the second week of August.

As Kiev runs short of ammunition amid its counteroffensive, Kuleba’s trip will be the first big visit from Ukraine to Pakistan since the war and the issue of defence procurement is expected to figure high on the agenda, ET had reported last week.

Kuleba will meet his Pakistani counterpart Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, and is likely to call on Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif and military authorities (the most important institution of Pakistan).

Ukraine's arms and ammunition stockpiles are depleting fast despite supplies from the West. This has slowed down the “counter offensive”.

Pakistan has been at the forefront of arms, ammunition and artillery supplies to Ukraine since last August at the behest of the West and via third countries including Poland and Germany. The UK’s ministry of defence had entered into a deal with the Pakistan Ordnance Board to supply arms to Ukraine.

Ukraine-Pakistan defence partnership has been a phenomenon for the past three decades with Islamabad procuring key defence equipment from Kiev.

ET had reported last month that arms consignment from Pakistan Ordnance Factories via a US flagged ship was being shipped to Ukraine through Jordan and Poland. Aqaba Naval Base in Jordan will be used to send consignment to Polish port of Gdansk onwards to Ukrainian armed forces. Defence items that were shipped via Jordan and Poland include air defence vehicles, multiple barrel rocket launchers, recovery vehicles, cartridges and spare parts.

Pakistan defence trading firm Kestral Trading established a firm in Warsaw allegedly under the name ‘Balferrten Investments’ to smoothen supplies to Ukraine. Kestral Trading has allegedly entered into a partnership with a Chinese defence firm, Beijing Heweiyongtai Science & Tech Co Ltd, to procure UAVs for supplies to Kiev, ET had reported in May.

Kiev has launched the process to supply Mi-17 helicopter engines and auxiliary spare parts to the Pakistan military in lieu of Islamabad’s regular supply of defence equipment to the Ukrainian army.

Last year, the UK used Pakistan as an air bridge to supply arms to Ukraine via Romania.

Fantastic news if true - the only sensible and right thing gov has done in the last 12months..

Why should we give supplies to Ukraine.

We have nothing to do with this European war. We need to stay neutral.

Rubbish Indian news source. Has no credibility

Man...Why are you guys against this step, when it is purely a business deal? Rather, you guys are good in arms and ordinance production. Use it as an industry and commercialize it.

Your post implied that halting the sale of RD-93 would be devastating for Pakistan and I explained why this move would harm Russia far more than it would harm Pakistan. Calling our leaders stupid is not a logical counterargument. Pakistan is playing its cards right regarding Russia-Ukraine War.

@LeGenD @Signalian Am I wrong here?
Pakistani public will never take the blame on themselves, no one does. khotay hukamraan, khoti awam mein se hi uth k aye hain. Just like unmarried women in Pakistan think k bus meri shaadi h jate sab theek ho jaye ga, similarly the public thinks that Pakistan's woes will go away and it will progress when the leaders are sincere to the country. IK was so sincere to the country that he would fall off his desk after drinking and the IB officials who would pick him up would say, g PM (kaptaan) sahab ne aaj phir ziyada pee li hay. So ok as the public wants, lets import Govt from Russia, since Pakistani people even as Govt officials are useless.

As for RD-93, its the Chinese who are ensuring that supplies dont stop for JFT.

Yes.
But look at the comments above you: Nothing 'good' can ever be done unless it is Imran Khan doing it.
Well... I don't want to derail the topic.

I think several countries are 'profiting' from the Russia-Ukraine war, often playing both sides. In major wars, there is great human tragedy but also much easier flow of money to/from places because big things are stake and human beings become mad.

If the Russia-Ukraine war become a regional / global war, then you'd see Pakistan much more involved.

I don’t have problem with Pakistan profiting from this but in all likelihood it is a case of somebody securing a green card and a scholarship for his son while the country gets loose commitments and promises of ‘alliance’ in the future. We have seen this way too many times.

View attachment 940003
NEW DELHI: Pakistan has decided to dispatch a fresh arms consignment to Kiev coinciding with Ukrainian foreign minister Dmytro Kuleba’s “emergency visit to Islamabad” this week amid depleting stockpiles slowing down the counteroffensive against Russia.

ET has learnt that a merchant vessel has been berthed at the Karachi Port since last week to load nearly 200 containers of defence stores by Pakistan Ordnance Factories. The consignment is expected to be delivered at Poland’s Gdansk Port for the Ukrainian ministry of defence.

The consignment consisting of rockets is expected to be delivered in the second week of August.

As Kiev runs short of ammunition amid its counteroffensive, Kuleba’s trip will be the first big visit from Ukraine to Pakistan since the war and the issue of defence procurement is expected to figure high on the agenda, ET had reported last week.

Kuleba will meet his Pakistani counterpart Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, and is likely to call on Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif and military authorities (the most important institution of Pakistan).

Ukraine's arms and ammunition stockpiles are depleting fast despite supplies from the West. This has slowed down the “counter offensive”.

Pakistan has been at the forefront of arms, ammunition and artillery supplies to Ukraine since last August at the behest of the West and via third countries including Poland and Germany. The UK’s ministry of defence had entered into a deal with the Pakistan Ordnance Board to supply arms to Ukraine.

Ukraine-Pakistan defence partnership has been a phenomenon for the past three decades with Islamabad procuring key defence equipment from Kiev.

ET had reported last month that arms consignment from Pakistan Ordnance Factories via a US flagged ship was being shipped to Ukraine through Jordan and Poland. Aqaba Naval Base in Jordan will be used to send consignment to Polish port of Gdansk onwards to Ukrainian armed forces. Defence items that were shipped via Jordan and Poland include air defence vehicles, multiple barrel rocket launchers, recovery vehicles, cartridges and spare parts.

Pakistan defence trading firm Kestral Trading established a firm in Warsaw allegedly under the name ‘Balferrten Investments’ to smoothen supplies to Ukraine. Kestral Trading has allegedly entered into a partnership with a Chinese defence firm, Beijing Heweiyongtai Science & Tech Co Ltd, to procure UAVs for supplies to Kiev, ET had reported in May.

Kiev has launched the process to supply Mi-17 helicopter engines and auxiliary spare parts to the Pakistan military in lieu of Islamabad’s regular supply of defence equipment to the Ukrainian army.

Last year, the UK used Pakistan as an air bridge to supply arms to Ukraine via Romania.

Atleast the Indians are consistent with their lies and propaganda against Pakistan; however, the lack of creativity at times is quite embarrassing.

I don’t have problem with Pakistan profiting from this but in all likelihood it is a case of somebody securing a green card and a scholarship for his son while the country gets loose commitments and promises of ‘alliance’ in the future. We have seen this way too many times.
You mean the future alliance with Russia that still sells weaponry to India that is indirectly undermining the stability of Pakistan?

Russia knows that what Pakistan doing is strictly business just as Russia does with India.

When WW3 starts, it is survival that will decide the alliance which will somehow pit Pakistan and Russia together.