11130159_10152946847142663_5198472280486860048_n.jpg

11073204_10152949694207663_1815104143354219160_n.jpg

Sri Lankan PM given Guard of Honor:

11054447_10152944774512663_5606006789491374127_o.jpg

11050181_10152944774592663_1818387609473320707_o.jpg

Saudi Cadets at PMA:

11138174_10152944169852663_3162370622404273617_n.jpg

11096676_10152944169877663_3870372716577563012_n.jpg

Related to Kargil war 1999 Story and topic-Part3: Blast from the past, I was born in 1987, I can not forget this pictures in Pakistani newspaper and TV, my father did read and explained me the Kargil-war 1999 from the newspaper which we got from Pakistan to Germany/Berlin in our little shop, now my father has past away (God bless him) but my memories are Still here...........Pakistan Army Zindabad !

Not posted before-remembering the men in Khaki- see the readiness and motivation of the last generation of our Soldiers !

Pakistani Artillery targeting indian Bunkers at the LOC in 1999:
View attachment 213265 View attachment 213266

Fast loading of the 12.7mm AA gun by Pakistani Infantry near the LOC:View attachment 213267

Pakistani PM visits Troops at the frontline:
View attachment 213269

Interservice Public Relation showing captured Indian POW during Kargil war 1999:
View attachment 213270

Captured indian weapons from the Kargil war 1999 were shown in open public in Pakistan ! (notice the banner in the backround !)

View attachment 213271

Everyone knows him in Pakistan, Salute ! (Captain Karnal Shehr Khan- 12 Northern Light Infantry)

View attachment 213268
12.7 mm DSHK, really a formidable weapon during kargil war especially when placed on elevated position with little cover for the IA undertaking a daring frontal assault.....and those captured Insas and sterlings must be from the saurabh kalia recon team

That would be an awful lot of firepower for just a recon team expecting to arrive at empty posts.

Sights, vests, helmets, elbow/knee pads and all?

Can you give details on the helmet and vest?

Also i have often seen Jawans without vests/helmets in hard areas and crime scenes. Why is that?

Yeah that's all standard Op gear now.
The vest is a standard bandolier, the helmets are american designed kevlars being made in POF. Both items have been issued to all troops.
Your last question would depend on the exact situation, if you have a particular case in mind, I might be able to offer an explanation.

That would be an awful lot of firepower for just a recon team expecting to arrive at empty posts.

Yeah that's all standard Op gear now.
The vest is a standard bandolier, the helmets are american designed kevlars being made in POF. Both items have been issued to all troops.
Your last question would depend on the exact situation, if you have a particular case in mind, I might be able to offer an explanation.
I am not sure about Capt kalia recon team was pinned down by Dshk , but as one of blood relative who fought in Kargil told me that, these MGs were imp reasons which force Indian troops to reach the peaks from behind and flanks rather that from frontal assault

Everyone knows him in Pakistan, Salute ! (Captain Karnal Shehr Khan- 12 Northern Light Infantry)

000_sahk990711598360-jpg.213268

New Delhi: Pakistan army’s Colonel Karnal Sher Khan, who died during the Kargil war, is remembered with great pride.

The man who fought on Tiger Hill from Pakistan's side was given the Nishan e Haidar, Pakistan’s highest gallantry award on the recommendation of the Indian Army.

Captain K Sher Khan's brother Sikandar Sheikh says, “Allah ka shukar hai ki humara dushman bhi koi busdil dushman nahi hai. Agar log kahen ki India busdil hai to main kahunga nahi kyuki usne aelania keh diya ki karnel sher hero hai (No enemy is a coward. I won’t call India coward because it proclaimed Sher Khan as a hero).”