India hands over 88 A/C buses to Bangladesh

I didn't expect you to post pictures of aeroplanes here!! I just said that bus is your primary, rather only option, not for us. :)

No, we have manufacturing plants producing full body buses! :)

List of automotive plants in India

State
Location Manufacturer Class
Andhra Pradesh Sri City Isuzu Motors Commercial vehicles
Andhra Pradesh Satyavedu Hero MotoCorp Two wheelers
Telangana Zahirabad Mahindra & Mahindra Commercial vehicles
Haryana Dharuhera Hero Honda Two wheelers
Haryana Gurgaon Harley-Davidson India Two wheelers
Haryana Gurgaon [1] Hero Honda Two wheelers
Haryana Faridabad [2] India Yamaha Motor Private Limited Two wheelers
Haryana Manesar [3] Honda Two wheelers
Haryana Gurgaon [4] Suzuki Two wheelers
Haryana Gurgaon Maruti Suzuki Passenger vehicles
Haryana Manesar [5] Maruti Suzuki Passenger vehicles
Himachal Pradesh Nalagarh [6] TVS Motors Two wheelers
Himachal Pradesh Amb [7] International Cars & Motors Limited Passenger vehicles
Himachal Pradesh Parwanoo [8] TAFE Tractors Commercial vehicles
Jharkhand Jamshedpur[9] Tata Motors Commercial vehicles
Madhya Pradesh Pithampur [10] Mahindra & Mahindra Two wheelers
Madhya Pradesh Pithampur [11] Eicher Motors Commercial vehicles
Madhya Pradesh Pithampur [12] Hindustan Motors Commercial vehicles
Madhya Pradesh Pithampur MAN Force Trucks Private Limited Commercial vehicles
Madhya Pradesh Mandideep [8] TAFE Tractors Commercial vehicles
Madhya Pradesh Pithampur CNH Industrial Excavators,back hoe loaders.
Punjab Nawanshahar[13] SML Isuzu Limited Commercial vehicles
Punjab Hoshiarpur [14] International Tractors Limited (Sonalika Group) Farm Tractors & Agri Equipments
Rajasthan Tapukara [15] Honda Cars India Passenger vehicles
Rajasthan Alwar [16] Ashok Leyland Limited Commercial vehicles
Rajasthan Alwar[8] TAFE Tractors Commercial vehicles
Rajasthan Neemrana [17] Hero MotoCorp Two wheelers
Rajasthan Tapukara [3] Honda Two wheelers
Rajasthan Jaipur Mahindra & Mahindra Farm Tractors
Uttar Pradesh Surajpur [2] India Yamaha Motor Private Limited Two wheelers
Uttar Pradesh Greater Noida [15] Honda Siel Cars India Passenger vehicles
Uttar Pradesh Greater Noida [18] New Holland Agriculture / CHN TACTORS
Uttar Pradesh Lucknow [9] Tata Motors Commercial vehicles
Uttarakhand Haridwar [1] Hero Honda Two wheelers
Uttarakhand Pantnagar [19] Bajaj Auto Two wheelers
Uttarakhand Pantnagar[16] Ashok Leyland Commercial vehicles
Uttarakhand Pantnagar[9] Tata Motors Commercial vehicles
Uttarakhand Haridwar Mahindra & Mahindra Commercial vehicles
Karnataka Mysore [6] TVS Motor Two wheelers
Karnataka Narasapura Honda Motorcycles Two wheelers
Karnataka Bangalore [20] Mahindra REVA Electric Vehicles Passenger vehicles
Karnataka Bidadi [21] Toyota Kirloskar Motor Private Limited Passenger vehicles
Karnataka Bangalore [21] Toyota Kirloskar Motor Private Limited Passenger vehicles
Karnataka Bangalore [22] Scania Commercial Vehicles India Private Limited Commercial vehicles
Karnataka Doddaballapur [8] TAFE Tractors Commercial vehicles
Karnataka Dharwad [9] Tata Motors Commercial vehicles
Karnataka Hoskote [23] Volvo Buses India Private Limited Commercial vehicles
Tamil Nadu Hosur[6] TVS Motor Two wheelers
Tamil Nadu Chennai [24] Royal Enfield Two wheelers
Tamil Nadu Chennai Yamaha Two wheelers
Tamil Nadu Chennai Daimler Manufactures trucks and buses
Tamil Nadu Chennai BMW India Passenger vehicles
Tamil Nadu Maraimalai Nagar [25] Ford India Private Limited Passenger vehicles
Tamil Nadu Sriperumbudur [26] Hyundai Motor India Limited Passenger vehicles
Tamil Nadu Tiruvallur [12] Mitsubishi Passenger vehicles
Tamil Nadu Oragadam [27] Renault India Private Limited Passenger vehicles
Tamil Nadu Oragadam [28] Nissan Motor India Private Limited Passenger vehicles
Tamil Nadu Ennore [16] Ashok Leyland Commercial vehicles
Tamil Nadu Hosur [16] Ashok Leyland Commercial vehicles
Tamil Nadu Oragadam BharatBenz Commercial vehicles
Tamil Nadu Hosur[29] Kamaz Vectra Motors Limited Commercial vehicles
Tamil Nadu Chennai [8] TAFE Tractors Commercial vehicles
Tamil Nadu Kalladipatti [8] TAFE Tractors Commercial vehicles
Tamil Nadu Hosur[6] TVS Motor Commercial vehicles
Tamil Nadu Thiruvallur[30] Caterpillar India Pvt. Ltd. Commercial vehicles
Tamil Nadu Thiruvallur Hindustan Motors Passenger vehicles
West Bengal Hindmotor [12] Hindustan Motors Passenger/Commercial
Gujarat Halol [31] General Motors India Private Limited Passenger vehicles
Gujarat Sanand[9] Tata Motors Passenger vehicles
Gujarat Bhuj[32] Asia Motor Works AMW Commercial vehicles
Gujarat Sanand ford motors Passenger vehicles
Maharashtra Baramati (Pune) Piaggio & C. SpA Two wheelers
Maharashtra Pune, Ahmednagar [33] Kinetic Engineering Limited Two wheelers
Maharashta Talegaon Dabhade [34] General Motors India Private Limited Passenger vehicles
Maharashta Talegaon Dabhade [35] CASE NEW HOLLAND INDIA Agriculture Equipment,combines
Maharashta Ranjangaon [36] Tata Motors Passenger vehicles
Maharashta Pune [37] Fiat India Automobiles Limited Passenger vehicles
Maharashtra Nashik [38] Mahindra & Mahindra Passenger vehicles
Maharashtra Chakan (Pune) [39] Mercedes-Benz India Passenger vehicles
Maharashtra Pimpri-Chinchwad (Pune) [40] Premier Automobiles Limited Passenger vehicles
Maharashtra Pimpri-Chinchwad (Pune) [9] Jaguar & Land Rover [41] Passenger vehicles
Maharashtra Aurangabad [42] Audi India Passenger vehicles
Maharashtra Aurangabad [43] Skoda Auto India Private Limited Passenger vehicles
Maharashtra Chakan (Pune) [44] Volkswagen India Private Limited Passenger vehicles
Maharashtra Bhandara[16] Ashok Leyland Commercial vehicles
Maharashtra Kandivali, Mumbai Mahindra & Mahindra Passenger vehicles, Farm Tractors
Maharashtra Pimpri-Chinchwad (Pune) [19] Bajaj Auto Commercial vehicles
Maharashtra Chakan (Pune) [45] Force Motors Commercial vehicles
Maharashtra Chakan (Pune) [46] Mahindra Navistar Commercial vehicles
Maharashtra Pimpri Chinchwad (Pune) [40] Premier Automobiles Limited Commercial vehicles
Maharashtra Nagpur Mahindra & Mahindra Farm Tractor

List of vehicle plants in India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Automotive industry in India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

In a short period of time after liberalization, India has emerged as Asia's third largest exporter of passenger cars, behind Japan and South Korea, second fastest growing automobile market in the world (after China), and sixth largest passenger car and commercial vehicle manufacturing industry in the world! In 2011, there were 3,695 factories producing automotive parts in all of India.

:)

Now enjoy this crazy bus stunt show from Finland! :)

I was forced to post pictures otherwise some of you might not have believed on ma words only
Seriously? again!! ohh :(
When did i say bus is the only option?
People travel on airways and trains too
The country is small thus its doesn't take so long to reach destinations as like India
Bus is economical
What the passengers will do if they don't find the buses running in India suitable for long distance :D :P
Only option remain,Airway

Yeah i mean't to say the same thing,Chassis+Body

I can say something like that for all those photos of supposedly "Bangladeshi buses"!! :)

@Bilal9
I must die now :D

When did i say bus is the only option?
People travel on airways and trains too

There is not much domestic air travel or good quality train service in Bangladesh, lack of air travel I can understand though, it's a small country. However, bus remains the primary mode of long distance travel in Bangladesh. :)

What the passengers will do if they don't find the buses running in India suitable for long distance :D :P
Only option remain,Airway

No matter how good the bus is, air travel followed by train remain the fastest and most comfortable mode of traveling, and we have it. Besides, we also use bus for shorter distances. :)

I must die now :D

Yeah, that's what I also thought when your compatriot was trying to act smart! :D

There is not much domestic air travel or good quality train service in Bangladesh, lack of air travel I can understand though, it's a small country. However, bus remains the primary mode of long distance travel in Bangladesh. :)

No matter how good the bus is, air travel followed by train remain the fastest and most comfortable mode of traveling, and we have it. Besides, we also use bus for shorter distances. :)

Yeah, that's what I also thought when your compatriot was trying to act smart! :D
I tell you something and you just don't wanna go through it or like you are avoiding thus i had to deliver such type of expression
Air travel quite is good but i don't know about the pressure of o passengers on this sector
I also believe not a big difference in train sector cause myself travelled on Rajdhani express Kolkata to Mumbai so nothing to praise or something special on that train i found and i was staying on a cabin so the lavish part was also experienced in the whole train!
Yes Yes Yes Plz try to understand!
I mean't the same thing!!!!!!!!!!!!
You use buses for shorter distance and in our country from the dhaka to the furthest destination is only around 400km then why shouldn't be stick to bus?
Our Air travel is good compared to India without any doubt

Good For Bangladesh,

With these 88 Bus, Bangladesh will Easily Conquer Spain :)
I never experienced when i showed you all :D

@Shimz In past few years CSTC, WBSTC and private operators under JNNURM in Kolkata have come up with plenty of fine AC and non-AC buses for city commuting. Primarily Volvo, Tata Marcopolo and Ashok Leyland Janbus. Some come with free WiFi. The story is same for all major Indian cities :)

volvobus270214.jpg

cstc-adds-46-new-buses-to-its-fleet-on-the-occasion-of-vishwakarma-puja-volvo.jpg

14200580629_129a90431f_b.jpg

getimage.dll

15071120056_db66a4c75a_c.jpg

calcutta-state-buses-main_678x352_41429099761.jpg

bus_transport.jpg

1248.jpg

I also believe not a big difference in train sector cause myself travelled on Rajdhani express Kolkata to Mumbai so nothing to praise or something special on that train i found and i was staying on a cabin so the lavish part was also experienced in the whole train!

I can assure you that there are very few countries, if any at all, that offers you to travel that kind of distance in a Rajdhni Express kind of service at that low price point. :) For an even better experience try the tourism specific trains like "Palace on Wheels".

Btw, do try to post some pictures and data about Bangladeshi train service that can match ours! :D

Our Air travel is good compared to India without any doubt

So what are the domestic airlines in Bangladesh, and what they offer? :D

@Shimz In past few years CSTC, WBSTC and private operators under JNNURM in Kolkata have come up with plenty of fine AC and non-AC buses for city commuting. Primarily Volvo, Tata Marcopolo and Ashok Leyland Janbus. Some come with free WiFi. The story is same for all major Indian cities :)

volvobus270214.jpg

cstc-adds-46-new-buses-to-its-fleet-on-the-occasion-of-vishwakarma-puja-volvo.jpg

14200580629_129a90431f_b.jpg

getimage.dll

15071120056_db66a4c75a_c.jpg

calcutta-state-buses-main_678x352_41429099761.jpg

bus_transport.jpg

1248.jpg

I can assure you that there are very few countries, if any at all, that offers you to travel that kind of distance in a Rajdhni Express kind of service at that low price point. :) For an even better experience try the tourism specific trains like "Palace on Wheels".

Btw, do try to post some pictures and data about Bangladeshi train service that can match ours! :D

So what are the domestic airlines in Bangladesh, and what they offer? :D
I LOVE THIS VOLVO B7RLE BUSES <3
You Make this buses so you can easily use this as city buses with low cost and will be easily get repaired if needed
The price is the main factor! ;) How much this costs? RS 40-60lakhs ?
If our govt change then surely i hope you will see some good city buses

What you wanna know about domestic flight?

I LOVE THIS VOLVO B7RLE BUSES <3
You Make this buses so you can easily use this as city buses with low cost and will be easily get repaired if needed
The price is the main factor! ;) How much this costs? RS 40-60lakhs ?
If our govt change then surely i hope you will see some good city buses

What you wanna know about domestic flight?

Volvo seems to have 3 models with body in India, 8400, 9400 and 9400 multi-axle, and 2 types of chasis, B7R and B9R. I am not an expert in buses though! :)

buses - buses : Volvo Buses India

chassis - Chassis : Volvo Buses India

Prices should be more than 40-60 lakhs, probably in 75-85 lakhs range.

Leave alone the domestic flights for now! :D

I can remember going from Hazrat Shahjala Airport to Sylhet with the Gulf Air buses in 09...They were very nice.

@Bilal9 TATA is the world's 4th largest bus manufacturer (As per TATA website, though Wikipedia says it is fourth-largest truck manufacturer, and second-largest bus manufacturer by volume) with exports in dozens of foreign countries, TATA also own some of the leading international brands in automobile sector. Tata Motors has auto manufacturing and assembly plants in Jamshedpur, Pantnagar, Lucknow, Sanand, Dhanwad and Pune in India, as well as in Argentina, South Africa, Thailand, and the United Kingdom. It has research and development centres in Pune, Jamshedpur, Lucknow, and Dharwad, India, and in South Korea, Spain, and the United Kingdom.

Now TATA has launched a new line in truck segment, check this:

Tata Prima | Tata Tippers | Tractor Trailers in India

Tata Prima Truck | Tractor & Trailers - India | Trucks in India

gallery01.jpg

gallery02.jpg

gallery03.jpg

gallery04.jpg

gallery05.jpg

And new TATA Divo, Marcopolo and Starbus. :)

903120d1331791522-detailed-look-tatas-divo-starbus-ultra-buses-tata-divo-1.jpg

photo.jpg

TataMotors-AE-pic-7.jpg

I'm really getting bored with this.

Every one of those new truck designs from Tata (that you pasted images of) was in the Loser Daewoo Truck line-up before Tata bought loser bankrupt Daewoo.

It's not like Tata designed these trucks or anything. Tata bought Daewoo so they could improve their truck lineup. The old Mercedes based designs were getting too long in the tooth.

So what's changed - other than slapping the Tata badge on it? Nothing. Same loser truck product that made Daewoo go bankrupt in the first place.

Might impress the Indian truck buyer used to shoddy products. Not in our corner of the world.

Same with Tata Marcopolo bus and Starbus lineup. Someday it will have bang-for-the-rupee I guess....

And have you no shame??

Comparing a vedic superpower of a country with ours? We have roughly half the GDP of India (though admittedly more toilets per capita).

Sharm ki baat....

Your AC bus seats are also nothing extraordinary. And how those are superior in any way to the buses of Indian luxury bus operators? Check again: indian luxury bus interiors - Google Search

And what it is?

1015844d1353157948-best-inter-city-bus-configuration-4298199320_30a73c12c9_z.jpg

Apna-ko is tarha sharm dena to sahih nahi hai,

see following link - it's a Filipino bus service called Northstar....this is not in India (as I stated before). Copy-pasting is a bad habit....looks like a local filipino intercity bus built on a Hyundai chassis (but not Hyundai Universe).

Inside Northstar 788 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

I didn't expect you to post pictures of aeroplanes here!! I just said that bus is your primary, rather only option, not for us. :)

No, we have manufacturing plants producing full body buses! :)

List of automotive plants in India

State
Location Manufacturer Class
Andhra Pradesh Sri City Isuzu Motors Commercial vehicles
Andhra Pradesh Satyavedu Hero MotoCorp Two wheelers
Telangana Zahirabad Mahindra & Mahindra Commercial vehicles
Haryana Dharuhera Hero Honda Two wheelers
Haryana Gurgaon Harley-Davidson India Two wheelers
Haryana Gurgaon [1] Hero Honda Two wheelers
Haryana Faridabad [2] India Yamaha Motor Private Limited Two wheelers
Haryana Manesar [3] Honda Two wheelers
Haryana Gurgaon [4] Suzuki Two wheelers
Haryana Gurgaon Maruti Suzuki Passenger vehicles
Haryana Manesar [5] Maruti Suzuki Passenger vehicles
Himachal Pradesh Nalagarh [6] TVS Motors Two wheelers
Himachal Pradesh Amb [7] International Cars & Motors Limited Passenger vehicles
Himachal Pradesh Parwanoo [8] TAFE Tractors Commercial vehicles
Jharkhand Jamshedpur[9] Tata Motors Commercial vehicles
Madhya Pradesh Pithampur [10] Mahindra & Mahindra Two wheelers
Madhya Pradesh Pithampur [11] Eicher Motors Commercial vehicles
Madhya Pradesh Pithampur [12] Hindustan Motors Commercial vehicles
Madhya Pradesh Pithampur MAN Force Trucks Private Limited Commercial vehicles
Madhya Pradesh Mandideep [8] TAFE Tractors Commercial vehicles
Madhya Pradesh Pithampur CNH Industrial Excavators,back hoe loaders.
Punjab Nawanshahar[13] SML Isuzu Limited Commercial vehicles
Punjab Hoshiarpur [14] International Tractors Limited (Sonalika Group) Farm Tractors & Agri Equipments
Rajasthan Tapukara [15] Honda Cars India Passenger vehicles
Rajasthan Alwar [16] Ashok Leyland Limited Commercial vehicles
Rajasthan Alwar[8] TAFE Tractors Commercial vehicles
Rajasthan Neemrana [17] Hero MotoCorp Two wheelers
Rajasthan Tapukara [3] Honda Two wheelers
Rajasthan Jaipur Mahindra & Mahindra Farm Tractors
Uttar Pradesh Surajpur [2] India Yamaha Motor Private Limited Two wheelers
Uttar Pradesh Greater Noida [15] Honda Siel Cars India Passenger vehicles
Uttar Pradesh Greater Noida [18] New Holland Agriculture / CHN TACTORS
Uttar Pradesh Lucknow [9] Tata Motors Commercial vehicles
Uttarakhand Haridwar [1] Hero Honda Two wheelers
Uttarakhand Pantnagar [19] Bajaj Auto Two wheelers
Uttarakhand Pantnagar[16] Ashok Leyland Commercial vehicles
Uttarakhand Pantnagar[9] Tata Motors Commercial vehicles
Uttarakhand Haridwar Mahindra & Mahindra Commercial vehicles
Karnataka Mysore [6] TVS Motor Two wheelers
Karnataka Narasapura Honda Motorcycles Two wheelers
Karnataka Bangalore [20] Mahindra REVA Electric Vehicles Passenger vehicles
Karnataka Bidadi [21] Toyota Kirloskar Motor Private Limited Passenger vehicles
Karnataka Bangalore [21] Toyota Kirloskar Motor Private Limited Passenger vehicles
Karnataka Bangalore [22] Scania Commercial Vehicles India Private Limited Commercial vehicles
Karnataka Doddaballapur [8] TAFE Tractors Commercial vehicles
Karnataka Dharwad [9] Tata Motors Commercial vehicles
Karnataka Hoskote [23] Volvo Buses India Private Limited Commercial vehicles
Tamil Nadu Hosur[6] TVS Motor Two wheelers
Tamil Nadu Chennai [24] Royal Enfield Two wheelers
Tamil Nadu Chennai Yamaha Two wheelers
Tamil Nadu Chennai Daimler Manufactures trucks and buses
Tamil Nadu Chennai BMW India Passenger vehicles
Tamil Nadu Maraimalai Nagar [25] Ford India Private Limited Passenger vehicles
Tamil Nadu Sriperumbudur [26] Hyundai Motor India Limited Passenger vehicles
Tamil Nadu Tiruvallur [12] Mitsubishi Passenger vehicles
Tamil Nadu Oragadam [27] Renault India Private Limited Passenger vehicles
Tamil Nadu Oragadam [28] Nissan Motor India Private Limited Passenger vehicles
Tamil Nadu Ennore [16] Ashok Leyland Commercial vehicles
Tamil Nadu Hosur [16] Ashok Leyland Commercial vehicles
Tamil Nadu Oragadam BharatBenz Commercial vehicles
Tamil Nadu Hosur[29] Kamaz Vectra Motors Limited Commercial vehicles
Tamil Nadu Chennai [8] TAFE Tractors Commercial vehicles
Tamil Nadu Kalladipatti [8] TAFE Tractors Commercial vehicles
Tamil Nadu Hosur[6] TVS Motor Commercial vehicles
Tamil Nadu Thiruvallur[30] Caterpillar India Pvt. Ltd. Commercial vehicles
Tamil Nadu Thiruvallur Hindustan Motors Passenger vehicles
West Bengal Hindmotor [12] Hindustan Motors Passenger/Commercial
Gujarat Halol [31] General Motors India Private Limited Passenger vehicles
Gujarat Sanand[9] Tata Motors Passenger vehicles
Gujarat Bhuj[32] Asia Motor Works AMW Commercial vehicles
Gujarat Sanand ford motors Passenger vehicles
Maharashtra Baramati (Pune) Piaggio & C. SpA Two wheelers
Maharashtra Pune, Ahmednagar [33] Kinetic Engineering Limited Two wheelers
Maharashta Talegaon Dabhade [34] General Motors India Private Limited Passenger vehicles
Maharashta Talegaon Dabhade [35] CASE NEW HOLLAND INDIA Agriculture Equipment,combines
Maharashta Ranjangaon [36] Tata Motors Passenger vehicles
Maharashta Pune [37] Fiat India Automobiles Limited Passenger vehicles
Maharashtra Nashik [38] Mahindra & Mahindra Passenger vehicles
Maharashtra Chakan (Pune) [39] Mercedes-Benz India Passenger vehicles
Maharashtra Pimpri-Chinchwad (Pune) [40] Premier Automobiles Limited Passenger vehicles
Maharashtra Pimpri-Chinchwad (Pune) [9] Jaguar & Land Rover [41] Passenger vehicles
Maharashtra Aurangabad [42] Audi India Passenger vehicles
Maharashtra Aurangabad [43] Skoda Auto India Private Limited Passenger vehicles
Maharashtra Chakan (Pune) [44] Volkswagen India Private Limited Passenger vehicles
Maharashtra Bhandara[16] Ashok Leyland Commercial vehicles
Maharashtra Kandivali, Mumbai Mahindra & Mahindra Passenger vehicles, Farm Tractors
Maharashtra Pimpri-Chinchwad (Pune) [19] Bajaj Auto Commercial vehicles
Maharashtra Chakan (Pune) [46] Mahindra Navistar Commercial vehicles
Maharashtra Pimpri Chinchwad (Pune) [40] Premier Automobiles Limited Commercial vehicles
Maharashtra Nagpur Mahindra & Mahindra Farm Tractor

List of vehicle plants in India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Automotive industry in India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

In a short period of time after liberalization, India has emerged as Asia's third largest exporter of passenger cars, behind Japan and South Korea, second fastest growing automobile market in the world (after China), and sixth largest passenger car and commercial vehicle manufacturing industry in the world! In 2011, there were 3,695 factories producing automotive parts in all of India.

:)

Now enjoy this crazy bus stunt show from Finland! :)

Garbage times infinity is simply more Garbage.

Your products are good for use in your country and not for ours.

The place for an overwhelming majority Indian transport products in our country is where the Aam Janta (Apamor JonoShadharon) will use it meaning low-grade basic transports. This is not an insult. a majority of the demand is in that segment where in-town buses, short distance commuter transport etc. Unfortunately even there Indian transport products fail to live up to basic expectations for a basic product.

For city usage average US-origin buses (Progoti-assembled 'Superior' buses in Bangladesh) live up to twenty some odd years, Japanese buses (Isuzu, Hino chassis) live at least ten years. Even Chinese buses live at least five to seven years locally.

For Indian buses the average life here is less than two years. I think that people have a reason to have beef with that.

Cheating and fraud is the lifeblood of Indian transport products and Indian engineering with very few exceptions. It is not just us saying it, it is known in India itself.

When HANIF Bus lines (Bangladesh) had a need for importing Volvo B9R 9400XL Multi-axle buses, they went and imported from Sweden and not from India. If people hear its an Indian bus, they're not going to get on it. Plain and Simple.

Soon they will import 9700 series as well.

BTW Chinese buses will soon take over the market in India. The cost and value proposition is simply unparalleled by anything India makes.

We may have a reason for not making bus chassis - the size of our market. What's India's excuse for not living up to world standards and scale on that (a la China)?

Take a look at how many companies make buses in China (not auto-rickshaws, not two-wheelers, not shitty 800cc death-traps and certainly not bus bodies being banged on at roadside dhabas). They make sh*t that doesn't even exist as a category in India - like tri-articulated buses and luxury double-decker commuters.

Try to live up to that scale.

buses and coaches-china buses,china coaches,china buses price,china buses picture-www.chinabuses.org

Whe should not be doing any trade with India whatsoever.

Volvo 9400 6X2 B9R Multi-axle Coach inducted by Hanif Enterprises - imported from Sweden. Running DAC-CTG-CXB. Fare around Tk.1100 one way. This will become common standard for luxury travel locally.
252540_218557854841320_883302_n.jpg

264645_218564188174020_5127110_n.jpg
225820_207744882589284_112481_n.jpg
230779_206651719365267_5054860_n.jpg
205737_203927952970977_5663592_n.jpg
216196_203927692971003_7339802_n.jpg
This buses were imported from India(Volvo Asian Plant)
Sweden is too far and its also about regions ;)
Thus the interior sucks but thank god the seats got replaced as it touched the soil
The ticket price is around 1700 E Class & 2000 B Class
uhujbuh.jpg
vgrfg.jpg
400114_10200362751530401_1908367953_n.jpg
10389360_624526960958753_559879618203285187_n.jpg

I'm really getting bored with this.

Every one of those new truck designs from Tata (that you pasted images of) was in the Loser Daewoo Truck line-up before Tata bought loser bankrupt Daewoo.

It's not like Tata designed these trucks or anything. Tata bought Daewoo so they could improve their truck lineup. The old Mercedes based designs were getting too long in the tooth.

So what's changed - other than slapping the Tata badge on it? Nothing. Same loser truck product that made Daewoo go bankrupt in the first place.

Might impress the Indian truck buyer used to shoddy products. Not in our corner of the world.

Same with Tata Marcopolo bus and Starbus lineup. Someday it will have bang-for-the-rupee I guess....

And have you no shame??

Comparing a vedic superpower of a country with ours? We have roughly half the GDP of India (though admittedly more toilets per capita).

Sharm ki baat....

Wow wow.. 200 billion gdp comparing itself with 2 trillion with India. The last time I checked Bang GDP is just 10% of India. No wonder extremists are gaining ground with BD with "less" academic knowledge.

PS: VOLVO buses are manufatured in India. And so are Mercedes Benz Buses.

Bye Bye .

Wow wow.. 200 billion gdp comparing itself with 2 trillion with India. The last time I checked Bang GDP is just 10% of India. No wonder extremists are gaining ground with BD with "less" academic knowledge.

PS: VOLVO buses are manufatured in India. And so are Mercedes Benz Buses.

Bye Bye .

Ignorant trolling comments notwithstanding - there are more extremists on your side of the border than ours. Ours is a secular govt. unlike yours with a semi-militant Hindu agenda.

Voters on your side of the border - as always, are basically impotent doormats who take it all while lying down. Try that in our country, won't fly.

We gave millions of our lives for nothing but a simple language. Then your coward troops come in at the last minute and take credit.

On your side - the best struggle is, stopping eating.

BTW - just to clarify, Volvo 9400xl models are not 'made' in India. They 'build' bus bodies in the Bangalore plant on top of imported chassis and engine which is done all over in tens of thousands of roadside workshops and Dhabas in India. But 'build' won't be the right word. They basically glue panels to frames using industrial automotive adhesives - instead of welding them. I don't know how long glued panels would last in Bangladesh weather...Good Luck Hanif....