Imran Khan terms Modi’s election win 'unfortunate' for India!

Crossborder operations are not as rare or 'difficult decision' like you are making out. It's been going on for several years now, most notably in Bhutan. In Bangladesh the BD forces were used to flush them out. Myanmar is notable for being the first were paras were dropped in and Hind were used. Otherwise it's not a new concept.

Yes we do know that.

But the important part you missed out is that we now have a leader who is not afraid of sticking his own neck out and being linked openly to such decisions. To take the fall if things went south. No BS of plausible deniability anymore.

Yeah then what about the 5000 crore Modi's giving out in MP, UP etc. man you're full of BS.

For what? To give electricity subsidy to Audi and BMW owners? Kejriwal used pension funds to subsidized electricity bills of Delhites, mostly well-off once since they have metered electricity. Now who will fill up the pension funds? Next government?

Man why are we discussing the naxal. Enough already. I need to hurl everytime I see him or rajdeep sardesai or supercilious karan thapar.

Yes we do know that.

But the important part you missed out is that we now have a leader who is not afraid of sticking his own neck out and being linked openly to such decisions. To take the fall if things went south. No BS of plausible deniability anymore.

Anyone who thinks an Indian PM has to be 'afraid' of any such decision is seriously mistaken. In any case there is no risk, Myanmar is an ally and does not consider it a violation of it's borders anyway. Important thing is to do it the right way. With BD it was better for their forces to flush out ulfa so we did that way. With other countries we may have to do it differently. Modi did this one right because he judged (because of NSA's visit early on to Burma) that he could push the pedal more aggressively. the forces and he were also accurate in deciding not to inform the Burmese govt ahead of time for fear of leaking. All in all very good work.

3 ballsy moves in a year

1) China backed off

2) Pakistan cried momma

3) Myanmar surgical strikes

Forget the 1.25 billion of us, Modi ji is a rockstar for the faujis. Just the small Kashmir car blip, but he's redeemed himself after that one.

Its important for the fighting forces to respect the leader before going into battle. And he has earned it.

Now our forces have the free-hand to give prompt reply to any cross-border hostility, previously they had to wait for Delhi's nod! Just think about the soldiers' moral taking bullets and waiting for Delhi's nod to fire back, while the lords in Delhi are busy eating pasta in air-conditioned dinning halls.

Please explain this

What happened in Kashmir

The encounter where the 3-4 boys were killed. And our boys were hauled over the coals for it (doing their very tough job). It was not liked amongst the forces universally.

Also not liked currently is that our widows are still not getting what is promised to them, and are having to wait and jump through hoops. It is really very shameful that a young widow with kids to support and the grief has to do this. And is made to feel like a beggar almost. There is a long line of cases still not cleared.

Anyone who thinks an Indian PM has to be 'afraid' of any such decision is seriously mistaken. In any case there is no risk, Myanmar is an ally and does not consider it a violation of it's borders anyway. Important thing is to do it the right way. With BD it was better for their forces to flush out ulfa so we did that way. With other countries we may have to do it differently. Modi did this one right because he judged (because of NSA's visit early on to Burma) that he could push the pedal more aggressively. the forces and he were also accurate in deciding not to inform the Burmese govt ahead of time for fear of leaking. All in all very good work.

One has to have the ability to take "Decisions", it sounds easy, but actually a really tough task, as proved by the previous indecisive government.

Kejriwal gives only electricity, BJP giving away laptop and tablet

The Statesman: BJP promises slew of sops in MP

UP manifesto: Laptops, agri sops on offer - Financial Express

TN sop opera: BJP also offers laptops, milk for newborns - Indian Express

One has to have the ability to take "Decisions", it sounds easy, but actually a really tough task, as proved by the previous indecisive government.

yeah, Bhutan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka etc. were not 'decisions'. Tooth fairies sprinkled pixie dust to drive out the ULFA and other militant groups.

Those articles say "laptops for poor & meritorious ones", "self-employment schemes", "Constructing 15 lakh houses for the poor", "provident fund scheme for agricultural labourers", "crop insurance policy", "Milk for newborns (obviously poor)",..........................................None of that promised free water, electricity, wifi to the multi-storied house owners, that too using the pension funds!!

Tell me how he plans to fill up the pension funds, or will he leave the responsibility to the next CM of Delhi?

Those articles say "laptops for poor & meritorious ones", "self-employment schemes", "Constructing 15 lakh houses for the poor", "provident fund scheme for agricultural labourers", "crop insurance policy", "Milk for newborns (obviously poor)",..........................................None of that promised free water, electricity, wifi to the multi-storied house owners, that too using the pension funds!!

Tell me how he plans to fill up the pension funds, or will he leave the responsibility to the next CM of Delhi?

:lol::lol::rofl:

Links posted by YOU say so...! Have you read those articles? :lol::lol::rofl:

And you think only 'meritorious people' will get laptops, man you really are something :lol:. This is almost like the dimwits who believed Modi will 'remove corruption'

Do you have anything in hand to prove otherwise?

Btw, you didn't tell me how Kejriwal plans to fill up the pension funds that he used to give electricity subsidy to all & sundry in Delhi?

Imran Khaan is an over hyped sadak-chaap romeo.
Should mind his Naya KPK. :rofl:
Btw, you didn't tell me how Kejriwal plans to fill up the pension funds that he used to give electricity subsidy to all & sundry in Delhi?
He will scoot before the time comes.