If India sees CPEC as a threat, it will negatively affect the entire region: DG ISPR

Clutch

If India sees CPEC as a threat, it will negatively affect the entire region: DG ISPR
Dawn.comMarch 28, 2018
Facebook Count0
Twitter Share

Director General of Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) Maj Gen Asif Ghafoor is addressing the media in Rawalpindi.

"The last year in Pakistan was very eventful. It was a big deal for security organisations due to the Pakistan Super League and 23rd March. All went well and the great thing is that the people participated with great passion," he said.

"There was a bit of inconvenience; students had exams from which we learned that we should have coordinated with other departments.

"The fans were very well organised. This was a proud moment for the public, rangers, security organisations and intelligence agencies."

ARTICLE CONTINUES AFTER AD

The DG ISPR urged India to stop trying to destablise Pakistan, saying: "Pakistan has played a positive character for peace in the region. If India promotes instability in Pakistan through Afghanistan or the LOC it will not be in India's best interests either."

The DG ISPR talked about the China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC), saying: "We wish for CPEC to be successful, it will bring prosperity to the whole region. If India sees it as a threat, it will negatively affect the region. If our contributions are seen as negative, this will affect the region's stability.

Maj Gen Ghafoor discussed Pak-Saudi relations, hinting that the army will send its troops to the kingdom due to a bilateral agreement between the two nations.

"General Bajwa went to Saudi Arabia and had talks," he said. "I feel the need to mention here that since 1982 we have had a bilateral pact with Saudi Arabia. The forces have not gone so far but will go after proper coordination. They have nothing to do with IMCTC but with the bilateral agreement.

"It's just not Saudi that we have a bilateral agreement with. It is a usual practice. Even Iranian pilots are in receiving training in Pakistan."

This is a developing story that is being updated as the situation evolves. Initial reports in the media can sometimes be inaccurate. We will strive to ensure timeliness and accuracy by relying on credible sources such as concerned, qualified authorities and our staff reporters.

Taaliyan bacho ...DG ISPR ke liye...itti paali paali statements...shooo innoshent.. sir what about some gold bangles for you?

Just keep working for CPEC..
India has more pseudointellectuals then pakistan. India will always be ready to hurt even it's own future benefits.. India does not see beyond Pakistan.

Just keep working for CPEC..
India has more pseudointellectuals then pakistan. India will always be ready to hurt even it's own future benefits.. India does not see beyond Pakistan.

Actually we did, that's why we made our own arrangements (INSTC) to reach beyond Pakistan and even CAR without Pakistan's help. :p:

"Pakistan has played a positive character for peace in the region. If India promotes instability in Pakistan through Afghanistan or the LOC it will not be in India's best interests either."

We all saw how Pakistani playing a positive character for peace in the region has landed Pakistan almost on Grey list of FATF. According to some sources character played by Pakistan was so positive that even China itself couldn't believe it and didn't voted to save Pakistan.

Actually we did, that's why we made our own arrangements (INSTC) to reach beyond Pakistan and even CAR without Pakistan's help. :p:
as i said pseduintellectual and here you are:
world’s financial systems is not even allowing the transfer of $500 million USD that India wants to invest in Chabahar. And the biggest reason is india cant take even a step without US permission..
And you are talking about iran and Russia infront of US then what about KSA/UAE :lol:.

Right now your lobby is working behind Mr.trump about iran necular deal and to lift sanctions.. :rofl:

On the other hand iran started the speed rail track with china via Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan.. :omghaha: germany, russia, italy and japan signed the deal.. Because they all are not india and dont need US permissions..

And what about india iran oman gas pipeline (pseduintellectual).. But TAPI is there with full swing..:yes4:

Suggestion for you: Ask your Govt about the Ground realities rather then believing indian propagated stories..

Now dont ask what's the benifts of Pakistan.. As i observed you are one of indian pseudointellectual. Find your self.. Do some research and hardwork kid.

You people dont deserve a person like Abdul Kalam Azad..

India ki taraqi ka raaz pakistan sy hokar guzarta hai pakistan ka india sy hokar nhi.. :cheers:... That's why your friend Ashraf Ghani barked against pakistan to allow access and build rail track from kabul to wagah and attari border :lol: and pakistan simply rejected because there is no share of pakistan in hajigak iron ore deposit.. There should be equal share like in TAPI otherwise BIG NO....

"Pakistan has played a positive character for peace in the region. If India promotes instability in Pakistan through Afghanistan or the LOC it will not be in India's best interests either."

:lol: What is it? Don't like being on the receiving end now?

Pakistan only understands the language of the gun. All this talking tamasha is over. Even the US had to threaten Pakistan and force it to join the WoT. It is in India's interest that Pakistan listens intently to our "new words".

Let's not forget, we are both using "disposal commodities" now.

"We wish for CPEC to be successful, it will bring prosperity to the whole region. If India sees it as a threat, it will negatively affect the region. If our contributions are seen as negative, this will affect the region's stability.

No. Not having CPEC will increase stability. We do see Pakistan's contributions in a negative light. If you bring in a third party like China into the region, we will obviously take steps to counter such a move.

Pakistan should brace itself for a more tumultuous future.

wow even beyond CAR. Barey door ke khwab dekhte hoo. Anyway CAR's market will be dominated by Chinese so will Afghanistan's market once peace comes there.

Will be ???? And this one is not your "khwab" I guess. LOL :sarcastic:

as i said pseduintellectual and here you are:
world’s financial systems is not even allowing the transfer of $500 million USD that India wants to invest in Chabahar. And the biggest reason is india cant take even a step without US permission..
And you are talking about iran and Russia infront of US then what about KSA/UAE :lol:.

Right now your lobby is working behind Mr.trump about iran necular deal and to lift sanctions.. :rofl:

On the other hand iran started the speed rail track with china via Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan.. :omghaha: germany, russia, italy and japan signed the deal.. Because they all are not india and dont need US permissions..

And what about india iran oman gas pipeline (pseduintellectual).. But TAPI is there with full swing..:yes4:

Suggestion for you: Ask your Govt about the Ground realities rather then believing indian propagated stories..

Now dont ask what's the benifts of Pakistan.. As i observed you are one of indian pseudointellectual. Find your self.. Do some research and hardwork kid.

You people dont deserve a person like Abdul Kalam Azad..

India ki taraqi ka raaz pakistan sy hokar guzarta hai pakistan ka india sy hokar nhi.. :cheers:... That's why your friend Ashraf Ghani barked against pakistan to allow access and build rail track from kabul to wagah and attari border :lol: and pakistan simply rejected because there is no share of pakistan in hajigak iron ore deposit.. There should be equal share like in TAPI otherwise BIG NO....

I guess you are still stuck in Chabahar like a broken record. LOL :hitwall:

Even though it is operational , Chabahar and INSTC are two different projects if you don't know. And INSTC will be fully operational in 2018, how hard you may try to deny that fact. :dance3:

Regarding taraqi, the socioeconomic situation of both our nation's for the last few decades is more than enough proof about who is actually doing taraqi. So we are better off without a spoiler ( read Pakistan) in the middle.

And now on topic, it just resonates the inherent fear about the failure of CPEC among your rulers and establishment which wouldn't have been the case if India had agreed to be a part of it. LOL :yay::omghaha:

Will be ???? And this one is not your "khwab" I guess. LOL :sarcastic:

I guess you are still stuck in Chabahar like a broken record. LOL :hitwall:

Even though it is operational , Chabahar and INSTC are two different projects if you don't know. And INSTC will be fully operational in 2018, how hard you may try to deny that fact. :dance3:

Regarding taraqi, the socioeconomic situation of both our nation's for the last few decades is more than enough proof about who is actually doing taraqi. So we are better off without a spoiler ( read Pakistan) in the middle.

And now on topic, it just resonates the inherent fear about the failure of CPEC among your rulers and establishment which wouldn't have been the case if India had agreed to be a part of it. LOL :yay::omghaha:
:omghaha::omghaha:
Was this a biggest jock of the century ???? Lolz :rofl::rofl::rofl:
INSTC would be Operational by 2018 ????? Really ???? :lol::lol:
Where is the construction yet? On papers? Or on Air ??? :rofl::rofl::rofl:
How many successfull trips yet afterThe last survey was conducted in 2014..

Well congratz :yahoo:

Always be happy on Air only.. :enjoy:

Modi jee ne sahi ka chu bana kr rkha hai indians ko..

Jay Modi jiee Agli bar bhi Modi sarkar :dance3: