What's new

Hybrid wheat expected to revolutionise agri sector

It's GMO, they just call it Hybrid not to shock consumers.

With those GMO seeds, (wich are expensive by the way) you need much more fertilizers and much more pesticides, also new crop deceases will appear.

You will be trapped in the cycle to fight a plethora of new deceases, add more fertilizers (all natural soil fertility cycle will be dead), buy new types of more resistant seeds , and so on .....

After few years the farmer will be left with a dead soil, a huge drop in productivity and unpaid loans in the bank.....

@Pakistansdefender
I have limited knowledge but I am sceptical of it. I think in uzair younus program one lady talked about modified cotton seed.

The main thing is in previous generation, dandruff was scare. Now everyone has it and it doesn't go away. Would shampoo companies make a formula to remove it, ever? @peagle

Though it's hybrid not GMO but still I don't believe it. To increase something you have to lose something.
Wr increased life expectency without losing anything
You dont have to lose somwthing

Kino is best example

GMO has no health problems its just stupidity

GMO is the future..if you want productivity

This is just like saying if we had no antibitiocs we woudlnt have to fight resistance to antibitiocs!!