Government to include Keti Bunder, FATA in CPEC: Senator Mushahid

Honestly, if what you wrote is true, I am speechless......."if you extract electric out of the water, what would be left in the water for crops?" :hitwall:

I did as one of the opposer. Let's see if he can shed some light!

It was a PPP leader at a rally in Sindh trying to rile ethnic emotions for the then upcoming elections. The way these leaches manipulate the selfish sheep in this country to their own personal political, and otherwise, end is very impressive and pathetic at the same time. As MadDog hinted towards; fruits of ironic ethno-nationalism by impotent peoples of our country.

Sir, why is that? I would really like to know the history behind it. Why the opposition to a dam? A dam can only bring you water, business opportunities and electricity and the displaced population, if any, will get better, newer homes close by.....please explain. I've read a lot about this dam but never understood why the "no". Thank you.

Long story plus you won't understand.

Kalabagh should be added in CPEC along with Bunji Dam dasu Dam and Bhasha Dam
I believe the Chinese did not agree to the kalabagh to be included in CPEC. However, I do believe pakistan should pursue it and go it alone to build it. Other than energy generation, with india's water war looming water conservation is critical.

This is the irony of ethno nationalism and provincialism we are blessed with

Yeah it is only provincialism when someone goes against beloved Punjab. Punjab can trample on the rights of the other provinces, elect their Punjabi corrupt PM who only focuses on his Punjab province and that is OK for the federation, but as soon as the smaller provinces raise a voice for their rights it is labelled as "provincialism"

Chill out dude, did you read the heading of the thread. Is FATA and Keti Bandar (Sindh) in Punjab ? Balochistan has highest 16 projects, Sindh has 13, Punjab has 12 and KP has 8. Punjab is third in terms of provinces when it comes to CPEC projects. The first Chinese convoy used Western route to reach Gwadar and that route is already ready and will be used despite lies from certain parties to get a few votes. Here is a province wise breakdown released by Chinese embassy

www.samaa.tv/economy/2016/10/chinese-embassy-releases-province-wise-share-under-cpec-project/amp/

For transparency purposes www.cpecinfo.com has been established carrying details of all projects. Dont get too influenced by election driven propoaganda of certain parties. NFC Award 2009 and 18 th amendment are manifestations of provincial economy and resourse division among provinces, ANP a Pukhtun nationalist govt even supported it. One should always review the actual facts before launching a barrage of insults.

@DJ_Viper @Horus

Chill out dude, did you read the heading of the thread. Is FATA and Keti Bandar (Sindh) in Punjab ? Balochistan has highest 16 projects, Sindh has 13, Punjab has 12 and KP has 8. Punjab is third in terms of provinces when it comes to CPEC projects. The first Chinese convoy used Western route to reach Gwadar and that route is already ready and will be used despite lies from certain parties to get a few votes. Here is a province wise breakdown released by Chinese embassy

www.samaa.tv/economy/2016/10/chinese-embassy-releases-province-wise-share-under-cpec-project/amp/

For transparency purposes www.cpecinfo.com has been established carrying details of all projects. Dont get too influenced by election driven propoaganda of certain parties. NFC Award 2009 and 18 th amendment are manifestations of provincial economy and resourse division among provinces, ANP a Pukhtun nationalist govt even supported it. One should always review the actual facts before launching a barrage of insults.

@DJ_Viper @Horus

These are the kind of people who like to play the ethnic blame game... cry and beg for handouts and refuse to take personal responsibility.

This decease is rampant amongst the Pakistanis who have failed in life because they always took the shortcuts in life verses perseverance.

@Syed1.

These are the kind of people who like to play the ethnic blame game... cry and beg for handouts and refuse to take personal responsibility.

This decease is rampant amongst the Pakistanis who have failed in life because they always took the shortcuts in life verses perseverance.

@Syed1.

I replied him with facts lets see if he can argue with some logic or typical politically motivated rant.

For transparency purposes has been established carrying details of all projects. Dont get too influenced by election driven propoaganda of certain parties. NFC Award 2009 and 18 th amendment are manifestations of provincial economy and resourse division among provinces, ANP a Pukhtun nationalist govt even supported it. One should always review the actual facts before launching a barrage of insults.

@DJ_Viper @Horus

If you can bring articles to support your argument, I can bring some too.

Please search on Google "cpec project break down per province" and check out the first link. I cannot post it here since my post count isn't high enough to allow for posting of links.

It is easy to count 'number' of projects and say "hey we are getting the least amount" but a closer inspection is required in those numbers.

Within those 16 "mega projects" for Baluchistan there are things like Primary School for Gwadar (yes singular), Gwadar Hospital Upgradation (singular again), Gwadar vocational college (you guessed it, singular). There are many other projects added to the list of Baluchistan projects to make it seem like Baluchistan is getting most of the projects.

13 "mega projects" for Sindh includes things like "Joint feasibility for ML-1", so a feasibility study for a railway line that passes through most of Pakistan is included in Sindh just to bolster the number of "mega projects" in the province. Karachi-Lahore motorway also added within the 13 Sindh projects. As if the Motorway will only pass through Sindh and not benefit Punjab. "Upgradation of ML-1" added to 13 Sindh projects, again a project that benefits Punjab more is added to the list of Sindh "mega projects" to increase the number. And the best of the lot "Matiari-Lahore Transmission Line" and "Matiairi-Faisalabad Transmission Line". So two transmission lines that take power from Sindh and transmit to Punjab are listed as "mega projects" benefiting Sindh.

I'm guessing you might have sensed the trend by now and don't want me to go into further details on these two provinces and KPK.

Like I said, Punjab ke khilaf awaaz othao tou inko Pakistan ki fiqar hojati hai, warna 70 saal se Punjabi baqiyon ko daba rahay hain woh nazar nahi ata..

Long story plus you won't understand.

Try us. Apparently, every uneducated and illiterate Pakistani understands what's wrong with it, why not us?Unless you don't understand or know of it yourself.

@DJ_Viper see what I was talking about?

So tell us how the rights of the other provinces are to be trampled if Kalabagh is built? What rights are these other provinces protecting against Kalabagh? Do you have something or is it just the same old ethnically charged empty lies which let you live another day?

Please search on Google "cpec project break down per province" and check out the first link. I cannot post it here since my post count isn't high enough to allow for posting of links.

It is easy to count 'number' of projects and say "hey we are getting the least amount" but a closer inspection is required in those numbers.

Within those 16 "mega projects" for Baluchistan there are things like Primary School for Gwadar (yes singular), Gwadar Hospital Upgradation (singular again), Gwadar vocational college (you guessed it, singular). There are many other projects added to the list of Baluchistan projects to make it seem like Baluchistan is getting most of the projects.

These are the 16 projects for Balochistan,

Khuzdar-Basima Highway (N-30), D.I.Khan-Quetta Highway (N-50), Hubco Coal Power Plant, Gwadar Power Plant, Gwadar-Nawabshah LNG Terminal and Pipeline, Gwadar Eastbay Expressway, Gwadar New International Airport, Gwadar Smart Port City Master Plan, Expansion of Multi-purpose Terminal including Breakwater & Dredging Wastewater, Treatment Plants for Gwadar City, Gwadar Primary School, Gwadar Hospital Upgradation, Gwadar Technical & Vocational College,Gwadar Eastbay Expressway II, Fresh Water Supply and Gwadar Free Zone.

So which of these are those "many other projects added to the list of Baluchistan projects to make it seem like Baluchistan is getting most of the projects"?

13 "mega projects" for Sindh includes things like "Joint feasibility for ML-1", so a feasibility study for a railway line that passes through most of Pakistan is included in Sindh just to bolster the number of "mega projects" in the province.
........."The feasibility study for a railway line that passes through most of Pakistan is included" in Punjab's list as well. I will quote it below, pretty sure you've already read it but chose to spin it to your agenda.

Karachi-Lahore motorway also added within the 13 Sindh projects. As if the Motorway will only pass through Sindh and not benefit Punjab.

Again a deliberate attempt at spinning the truth to fit your agenda. This allocation is specifically for the Sukkar-Multan stretch of the Karachi-Lahore motorway. How is the rest being built? The stretch from Lahore to Faisalabad has been operational for more than a decade and the Faisalabad stretch began years before CPEC was devised and has partially been operationalized. So pray tell us, would this stretch of the motorway benefit Punjab by connecting it to the empty internal Sindh? Or would it benefit internal Sindh by connecting it to the economic centres of Punjab which are already connected? Apart from all of this, this project is also included in Punjab's list.

"Upgradation of ML-1" added to 13 Sindh projects, again a project that benefits Punjab more is added to the list of Sindh "mega projects" to increase the number.

Already answered as to it also having been included in Punjab's list. Now how does it "benefit Punjab more"?

And the best of the lot "Matiari-Lahore Transmission Line" and "Matiairi-Faisalabad Transmission Line". So two transmission lines that take power from Sindh and transmit to Punjab are listed as "mega projects" benefiting Sindh.

Again the same act. Both these projects are included in Punjab's list as well. Tell me this, how are the power generation plants in and around Matiari going to earn their keep? Or earn revenue for Sindh? You think province B buying electricity or anything else from province A benefits province B? Do you know how this works? So what you're saying is that all the other provinces have benefited and sucked Punjab dry by taking all its food crop from it?

Notice how I denoted Punjab with province B out of fear that you'd find some ethno-political divide even in that statement.

So essentially what you've said is that 5 out of the 12 projects quoted under Punjab's list are only there to make it seem like there are mega projects being built there.

I'm guessing you might have sensed the trend by now and don't want me to go into further details on these two provinces and KPK.

Out of the projects allocated to KPK below which ones do we not want you to go further in detail?

Joint Feasibility Study for Upgradation of ML1, Establishment of Havelian Dry Port, KKH II (Havelian-Thakot) Upgradation of ML-1, KKH III (Raikot-Thakot), D.I.Khan-Quetta Highway (N-50), Suki Kinari Hydropower Project and Optical Fiber Cable from Rawalpindi to Khunjrab.

Like I said, Punjab ke khilaf awaaz othao tou inko Pakistan ki fiqar hojati hai, warna 70 saal se Punjabi baqiyon ko daba rahay hain woh nazar nahi ata..

Again all you have for show are ethnically charged diatribes.

You came up with all of this intentional ethnic and provincial propaganda but you still couldn't educated us one bit on how Kalabagh is against all the other provinces' interests and only benefits Punjab.

ps: These are by no means all of the projects being conducted in the provinces under CPEC. These are just the ones the Chinese Ambassador to Pakistan happened to mention in his tweets. CPEC includes more than 300 different projects which one would have to be a special kind of stupid to think would be mentioned in tweets. For example, the Gawadar Steel Mill and Oil Refinery aren't even mentioned. Kindly educate yourself. Last but not least, notice the specific projects mentioned above were not mentioned by the federal government or a certain provincial government to increase the list for any other province. You reaching that conclusion all on your own reflects the your ethnic and provincial leanings and the utter idiocy in held withing them. Or are the Chinese in on the game against KPK as well? There is a limit to the inadequacy you can mask through self-victimisation.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1303405

13 "mega projects" for Sindh includes things like "Joint feasibility for ML-1", so a feasibility study for a railway line that passes through most of Pakistan is included in Sindh just to bolster the number of "mega projects" in the province. Karachi-Lahore motorway also added within the 13 Sindh projects. As if the Motorway will only pass through Sindh and not benefit Punjab. "Upgradation of ML-1" added to 13 Sindh projects, again a project that benefits Punjab more is added to the list of Sindh "mega projects" to increase the number. And the best of the lot "Matiari-Lahore Transmission Line" and "Matiairi-Faisalabad Transmission Line". So two transmission lines that take power from Sindh and transmit to Punjab are listed as "mega projects" benefiting Sindh.

Pretty immature argument, Just Gwadar airport (largest in Pakistan) itself is around $1.5 Billion plus Pakistan's biggest steel mill and you're saying we are making schools. There is a list of highways, industrial zones, the article and statement I posted ist released by Pak govt but by Chinese embassy.
The transmission lines which go to Punjab go further North of Punjab, upgrade of transmission lines is required to reduce power losses. Since most consumers live there its cost effective to upgrade it there, it will improve transmission to all provinces.

And you talked about Lhr-Khi motorway. FYI Lhr - Multan motorway already exists, Multan is in south Punjab, thus it is being extended into Sindh upto Karachi so it is a Sindh project