Breaking: ED seizes assets worth $730 million of Chinese giant Xiaomi

"the root of the tax problem this time is that there are differences between the parties on the determination of the price of imported goods. Whether royalties, including patent license fees, should be included in the price of imported goods is a complex technical problem in all countries. " Xiaomi said that on this issue, it will continue to communicate with the relevant Indian authorities.

So do you support these private capitalist stealing tax money from country that could be used for betterment of poor people

You as an Indian citizen have been paying various taxes for the last 75 years - from income tax to house tax to road tax to even tax on water. What facilities has the government given you in return ? You have to pay for healthcare, for education and everything else. Tax on even water ? Water is among the human rights which had to be obtained by the citizen for free yet in India it is not. During COVID's mass deaths last year the afflicted people and their families had to mortgage their houses and sell their livestock to get money to pay the hospital bills, the medicine and oxygen machines for care at home. Your government did not provide you with a free hospital bed that was waiting for you as you were left severely ill with COVID. The governments of India spent money and other resources on making India one of the two largest importer of armaments in the world ( the other being Saudia ). Money on weaponry and war posturing while inside the country four million Indians died of COVID and the rest continue to live in misery in the last 75 years except for a few like Ambani and Adani with their daily obscene and ostentatious show of wealth in the faces of the poor. Please change your cringey member name to something that reflects human-wide peace, empathy, rationality, sensitivity etc.

Lastly, again about tax, are we living under a feudal or a monarch to give him income tax and other taxes ? Why should taxes exist in the modern world, especially in the so-called World's Largest Democracy ?

You as an Indian citizen have been paying various taxes for the last 75 years - from income tax to house tax to road tax to even tax on water. What facilities has the government given you in return ? You have to pay for healthcare, for education and everything else. Tax on even water ? Water is among the human rights which had to be obtained by the citizen for free yet in India it is not.
Infrastructure such as roads and underground pipes to transport and reservoirs to store water from where it is pumped to your house nalka ? oh, and water is free, go drink from some clean jheel, nadi.. I often do when up in the mountains.

Doctron aur teachron ki salary tu dega ? nahi na ? state ko deni chahiye ? .. State kiase dega without kamaying without taxes ?

During COVID's mass deaths last year the afflicted people and their families had to mortgage their houses and sell their livestock to get money to pay the hospital bills, the medicine and oxygen machines for care at home. Your government did not provide you with a free hospital bed that was waiting for you as you were left severely ill with COVID.

Government hospitals like AIIMS are either free for the poorest sections of society and highly subsidized for everyone else. AIIMS also imparts some of the best medical education in the world, therefore Indians have made a name for themselves as being among the best doctors anywhere in the world, part of the AIIMS program is for rookie fresh grads to go and serve for a period of time in government facilities around the country and work basically pro bono as they sharpen their skills for a period of few years and serve the people. Pending which, most choose to get into the private space and get really high paying jobs plying their expertise in one of many private hospitals where they continue to save lives but also earn a hefty and well deserved paycheck for their years and years of ragdai to reach where they have finally. If anybody deserves to have wealth, it is our doctors.

ek to jaan bachate
India ka naam bhi roshan karte

doctron ko slute/slami.

The governments of India spent money and other resources on making India one of the two largest importer of armaments in the world ( the other being Saudia ). Money on weaponry and war posturing while inside the country four million Indians died of COVID and the rest continue to live in misery in the last 75 years
Yeh discussion aap aur hum pehle bhi kar chukay hain.. koi ni.. remind kar deta hoon ek baar fir..

Dekho, India lives in a hostile geopolitical neighbourhood.. Pak/China hain hamaray aar-paar.. need I give you a history lesson ? National skorti to among the sabse top ki cheez hai that the state needs to take care of.

India is NOT a belligerent, expansionist or imperialist state.. hamaray jawanon/afsaron/airmen/sailors etc ke paas dunia ka top miltry maal hona chahiye taaki vo ek solid deterrence capability maintain kar sakain in our hostile neck of the global woods.

Jahan tak COVID ki baat rahi... dekho, poori dunia me bhot log tapak gaye is bimari ke lapatein mein aa ke. Pandemic chees hi aisi hai, thankfully only once in a generation aati hai.. most unfortunate. Again, I'll repeat what I'd said earlier, even many of the super rich with the best facilities and doctors succumbed to it.

..except for a few like Ambani and Adani with their daily obscene and ostentatious show of wealth in the faces of the poor.

is it ill gotten wealth but ? A lot of these entities put a lot of money in charities and so on

https://www.reliancefoundation.org/who-we-are most big companies have a charity arm.

hell, even me, in my comparatively extremely minuscule capacity to do charity... i still donatr a few bags of cat and dog food to local shelters now and then, also feed strays, installed bird baths / feeders around my place, got many dogs neutered (and yes, paid the vet.. who would very understandably not have done it for free) and so on..

"show of wealth in the faces of the poor" - my ***.. some people, hard as it is for you to digest, just happen to be rich.

it is not an "obscene and ostentatious show of wealth" when a fancy Italian sportscar or superbike overtakes me on the highway.. good for them.. those are amazing machines that were conceived and put together by some amazing brains, technicians, designers, engineers and so on. I sure wish I had the money to get in on that scene but unfortunately I do not :( .. but that is still no reason for me to begrudge anyone for it.

Stop lusting over other peoples money.. it is theirs, not yours, and certainly not "ours"

Also, curiously.. you've not had much to say about the extreme opulence your dear Colonel and his family enjoyed, have you ? Why is that ?

Lastly, again about tax, are we living under a feudal or a monarch to give him income tax and other taxes ? Why should taxes exist in the modern world, especially in the so-called World's Largest Democracy ?
If I were to be selfish, I would agree.. "why tax anyone ?"

that's extremely libertarian of you.. wow :o:

but I'd rather pay some tax that helps the government can take care of our infra, defence and other critical needs.

Regarding FDI from China as if India is dying for it, some guys (the usual bots and their lungi chihuahuas) should keep up

Infact India is not the only country doing this.
India is among the fastest growing economies in the world. Chinese companies invest in India only because they get nice ROI.
India has been quite clear, albeit in subtle manner that we can do without Chinese investment. Top grossing apps, games that have Chinese connection are denied the vast Indian market with impunity on some reason or the other. China is NOT welcome to Indian markets.
Even after all this, China is shameless enough not to pull it's investments out of India and distribute it among the shitholes littered in India's vicinity.
Because money is honey and there is no other India. :dirol:

Making case for illegal remittances and royalties out of the blue strikes me as bizarre to say the least. For years they didn't care but now it matters?

Infrastructure such as roads and underground pipes to transport and reservoirs to store water from where it is pumped to your house nalka ? oh, and water is free, go drink from some clean jheel, nadi.. I often do when up in the mountains.

Why should I go only to a jheel or nadi to drink water for free ? Should I build a house near a river to get water for free ? And actually, the government would come to my house to extort tax for the house and for the water there too.

And since you keep taunting me about The Colonel let me inform you that he enabled building the world's biggest water delivery project called the Great Man-Made River project with almost 3000 kilometers of big diameter concrete pipes buried under the sands and the fresh water sourced from desert aquifers and delivered across Libya. And the Libyan committee responsible for water delivery to the citizens didn't charge a dinar as tax because water in Libyan Jamahiriya was considered a human right that should not be exchanged with someone for money :
According to its website, it is the largest underground network of pipes (2,820 kilometres (1,750 mi))[3] and aqueducts in the world. It consists of more than 1,300 wells, most more than 500 m deep, and supplies 6,500,000 m3 of fresh water per day to the cities of Tripoli, Benghazi, Sirte and elsewhere. The late Libyan Leader Muammar Gaddafi described it as the "Eighth Wonder of the World".
How about Indian governments and their water delivery arrangements ?

Doctron aur teachron ki salary tu dega ? nahi na ? state ko deni chahiye ? .. State kiase dega without kamaying without taxes ?

If a doctor or a nurse have to get their children educated that will be in the same free education system. How do you think it works in Cuba and North Korea ? However, in Cuba the system pays salary to the teachers and doctors to avail of those facilities not available for free and even so there is no income tax in Cuba. The Cuban system does not extort taxes from its citizens like an old-time feudal or monarch. In this socio-economic system that I have proposed it like in many Socialist societies with non-money-exchange access to basic needs ( housing, basic food, healthcare, mass public transport etc ) but money-based access to non-basic needs but the money system is an evolved one which ensures the abolishment of the economic classes found in Capitalism ( rich, middle, poor ) and every citizen can have potentially equal access to the goods and services in the society, even quality bags and belts. In my system there is no salary yet the people will live comfortable.

Government hospitals like AIIMS are either free for the poorest sections of society and highly subsidized for everyone else. AIIMS also imparts some of the best medical education in the world, therefore Indians have made a name for themselves as being among the best doctors anywhere in the world, part of the AIIMS program is for rookie fresh grads to go and serve for a period of time in government facilities around the country and work basically pro bono as they sharpen their skills for a period of few years and serve the people. Pending which, most choose to get into the private space and get really high paying jobs plying their expertise in one of many private hospitals where they continue to save lives but also earn a hefty and well deserved paycheck for their years and years of ragdai to reach where they have finally. If anybody deserves to have wealth, it is our doctors.

ek to jaan bachate
India ka naam bhi roshan karte

doctron ko slute/slami.

Ah, the "legendary" AIIMS but which somehow never comes of use to Indians who don't have money for treatment and either die or live for years suffering or now have to keep the precarious hope of obtaining the money through crowdfunding websites like Ketto :
2022-05-02-091400_1024x768_scrot.png

AIIMS and Modi are not present to help Amit Shenoy and Modi is building his new PM palace and no, no self-respecting commie will get a PM palace constructed especially when he knows that those 20,000 crores or whatever will be useful to treat people like Amit and these two toddlers :

Ketto is doing what the government should be doing. Shame on the government !

Yeh discussion aap aur hum pehle bhi kar chukay hain.. koi ni.. remind kar deta hoon ek baar fir..

Dekho, India lives in a hostile geopolitical neighbourhood.. Pak/China hain hamaray aar-paar.. need I give you a history lesson ? National skorti to among the sabse top ki cheez hai that the state needs to take care of.

Then make the neighborhood not hostile. What's the problem ? Are there stars in the night sky forming alphabets to tell you that you should be enemies with Pakistan and China for the next 3000 years ? Why didn't you listen to Musharraf when he came to Agra in 2001 with his Four Point Formula for Kashmir ? Why don't you listen to this solution of mine for a wider solution for the general region ?

is it ill gotten wealth but ? A lot of these entities put a lot of money in charities and so on

https://www.reliancefoundation.org/who-we-are most big companies have a charity arm.

Any website that uses "holistic" is bound mostly to be of an Indian sort that should be rejected outright. As for whether it is ill-gotten wealth is it not on the stock markets ? Does it not employ MBA idiots ? Does everyone in Reliance own two-billion-dollar mansions like Mukesh Ambani does ? Instead of opening a few free cancer+kidney+eye hospitals for people like Amit above Reliance is spending one billion dollars in opening a luxury goods mall in Bombay ? Are you serious, man !

And charity is never the way for helping people. Charity can help only a few people. My own biggest charity amount was 1000 or so rupees some years ago and that wouldn't have made a dent in the problems India has. It is not the duty of the citizens to do charity. It is the duty of the citizens to create a society where the society is a welfare-based system and automatically supports and helps people. Any governance system that is not this has no right to exist especially one that is among the two biggest importers of armaments in the world.

hell, even me, in my comparatively extremely minuscule capacity to do charity... i still donatr a few bags of cat and dog food to local shelters now and then, also feed strays, installed bird baths / feeders around my place, got many dogs neutered (and yes, paid the vet.. who would very understandably not have done it for free) and so on..

There can be either cats or dogs. Please choose.

Stop lusting over other peoples money.. it is theirs, not yours, and certainly not "ours"

Again you do not understand the concept of wealth. Please read for this time this post of mine.

Also, curiously.. you've not had much to say about the extreme opulence your dear Colonel and his family enjoyed, have you ? Why is that ?

What opulence ? In 2011 the billions of dollars frozen in the West by NATO did not belong to Gaddafi and family. They belong to Libya and was spent on the country's welfare, on Africa and the region and in supporting progressive movements across the world. Watch the vids in this thread of mine where I had tagged you and you left a laugh react. The vids are interviews from 2019 by RT and of the former spokesperson of the Colonel, Moussa Ibrahim, who is loyal to the Jamahiriya still. Please watch them this time.

If I were to be selfish, I would agree.. "why tax anyone ?"

that's extremely libertarian of you.. wow :o:

I don't know what a libertarian and please explain the first line.

but I'd rather pay some tax that helps the government can take care of our infra, defence and other critical needs.

Critical needs of the country primarily is the welfare of the citizens and contribution to humanity. Everything else should be built around those.

Clearly the seizure involve business malpractices. Do you have comprehension problem? Do you support Chinese business malpractices as a fellow communist in line with CCP's doctrine?

No, I don't support business malpractices but what business malpractices did Xiaomi do ? I don't know hence asking.

Why should I go only to a jheel or nadi to drink water for free ? Should I build a house near a river to get water for free ? And actually, the government would come to my house to extort tax for the house and for the water there too.
Bhai.. water delivery systems, canals, pipes, pumps, and whatever else they may entail.. there are actual humans doing those jobs to first build and then to keep those systems running. Do they not deserve to get paid.. or will you pay them in water ? 🙄

A % of your tax monies go toward paying those laborers that built them.

Also, to drink water from a glacier, nadi, jheel is an experience in itself.. ever gone on an adventure in the great ourdoors on a bike and just randomly spotted a stream where everyone could quench their thirst ? .. it is AMAZIN` ! 😎

How about Indian governments and their water delivery arrangements ?
Where are our reserves of light sweet crude that provide for a bounty of cash to enable our government to do so, then ?

Answer: We have no bounty of light sweet crude for a revenue stream to even think of it.

Ah, the "legendary" AIIMS but which somehow never comes of use to Indians who don't have money for treatment and either die or live for years suffering or now have to keep the precarious hope of obtaining the money through crowdfunding websites like Ketto :
2022-05-02-091400_1024x768_scrot.png

AIIMS and Modi are not present to help Amit Shenoy and Modi is building his new PM palace and no, no self-respecting commie will get a PM palace constructed especially when he knows that those 20,000 crores or whatever will be useful to treat people like Amit and these two toddlers :
Do you have any idea how much treatment for a rarest of rare disease like Spinal muscular atrophy costs ?

"around Rs 6 lakh per bottle"

👏
Ketto is doing what the government should be doing. Shame on the government !
Ketto and etc are free to ask for charity for their noble causes.. I don't have a problem with it.

Curious but, how much have you donated toward any of those causes ?

Then make the neighborhood not hostile. What's the problem ? Are there stars in the night sky forming alphabets to tell you that you should be enemies with Pakistan and China for the next 3000 years ? Why didn't you listen to Musharraf when he came to Agra in 2001 with his Four Point Formula for Kashmir ? Why don't you listen to this solution of mine for a wider solution for the general region ?
Oh dear.. not even going to bother with this one.

but why don't you run for office and fix Kashmir.. hell, why stop there, Palestine ka masla bhi suljha do... then ?

full NO of the BEL prize milega.. mai bhi dekhoonga aapki facilitation ceremony, newspapers and media houses the world over will be gushing about Jamahir's amazing simple solutions that the rest of us dumb idiots have not been able to figure out for decades.. all we needed was a great amazing brain like yours.. chutki bajao, problum solve... simple !

nuance, historical context, anthropological considerations gai tel lene... seedhey global communism lao.. dunia khush ho jayegi, saari problems chali jayengi.. all this planet has to do is listen to @jamahir on PDF forum !!

shabaash ! 👏

Any website that uses "holistic" is bound mostly to be of an Indian sort that should be rejected outright. As for whether it is ill-gotten wealth is it not on the stock markets ? Does it not employ MBA idiots ? Does everyone in Reliance own two-billion-dollar mansions like Mukesh Ambani does ? Instead of opening a few free cancer+kidney+eye hospitals for people like Amit above Reliance is spending one billion dollars in opening a luxury goods mall in Bombay ? Are you serious, man !
free free free free :argh: .. total bhikari mentality again

That very niche market provides sustainable employment to many people.. I'm at peace with not being able to afford many of those luxury goods but overall it is good for people. You seem bitter about it somehow.. why ? Ferrari chalani hai to paisey kama aur khareed fir.. main kyu tujhe paisey du to buy one ? ..

public transport mein ghoom, wahan apni subsidies ka maza le.. Metro, for an example, at least in Delhi where I am currently.. super cheap, very very economical.. hamarai tax monies ko le ke hi banai hai.

What opulence ? In 2011 the billions of dollars frozen in the West by NATO did not belong to Gaddafi and family. They belong to Libya and was spent on the country's welfare, on Africa and the region and in supporting progressive movements across the world. Watch the vids in this thread of mine where I had tagged you and you left a laugh react. The vids are interviews from 2019 by RT and of the former spokesperson of the Colonel, Moussa Ibrahim, who is loyal to the Jamahiriya still. Please watch them this time.

Ye dekh.. the good Colonel ke private plane ke interiors:

1651487455020.png

bty, about Gadaffi.. who elected him, anyway ? did the people put him in power ? were there political opponents who were his rivals ? .. tell us more about The Good Col's Libya !

I don't know what a libertarian and please explain the first line.
www.google.com

Critical needs of the country primarily is the welfare of the citizens and contribution to humanity. Everything else should be built around those.
I do charity, take very very good care of those who work for us, helped many open bank accounts, helped educate their kids and much more.. I also strongly suspect you haven't done anything of the sort.