Adios Amigos and countrymen

Australia and UAE (Dubai) are far better options than Malaysia and Indonesia
I too think UAE is the best place to move to. lot of people from west are moving to UAE. Low crime and safe place to bring up your family. Also not far from Pakistan.
Bangladesh is not a good option if you want to live in Dhaka(very crowded). Although people will welcome you but not sure how govt agencies will see you(visa/citizenship etc)

Ager mere pass resources hotay to me Malaysia jata. afsos k mere bs main nai hai. Malaysia bahut best country hai.

I don't think there is racism or xenophobia against Pakistanis in Bangladesh as long I think they don't side with the Razakars / Jamaatis / Hefazatis. Right, @Bilal9 bhai @Atlas @bluesky @AmiEktaKharapChele @Destranator ?

In fact I will say that progressive Muslims like me in India and non-Muslim progressives in India will be looking towards BD as a refuge in the coming months if the Hindutvadis here intensify their operations. For me personally I can start a company in computing there.

Not at all, tbh, most Bangladeshis know where and when to channel their hate, If any.

For instance, with India, If you ask them why they dislike India, they will all say Modi in unison without fail. I am willing to bet on this. If not Modi, they will mention Teesta water but that's it.

Coming to Pakistan, in current age, from what I've seen, 90% of Bangladeshis have no negative opinions of Pakistanis.. ofc they remember the history but so long as you don't scream around about 1971 and while draped in a Pakistani flag, I don't think anyone really cares.

Bangladeshis specialises in attacking and demeaning one another,.. we don't abuse foreigners.. heck, even in Kuwait or Germany, I've only ever seen Bangladeshis getting the stick from other Bangladeshis.

Our country doesn't get alot of tourists or outsiders, so everyone does their best to make them feel welcomed.. and you as a South Asian, will probably slide right into the Bangladeshi society.

Just a few months back I was preaching in an orientation to the participants that earn dollars and bring here, help Pakistan but I now I don't have good feeling. The current economic situation has got me worried for my family and I am seriously considering moving to a nearby country that is not too expensive.

I'd appreciate if you folks could give your valuable input as to which destination I should think about and plan.

Indonesia or Malaysia?

Also if you have some experiences to share that'll be great too.

If you are able then why not try Europe, specificially Scandinavia?

There are tons of Pakistanis here and they are doing really well!

Not at all, tbh, most Bangladeshis don't know where and when to channel their hate, If any.

For instance, with India, If you ask them why they dislike India, they will all say Modi in unison without fail. I am willing to bet on this. If not Modi, they will mention Teesta water but that's it.

Coming to Pakistan, in current age, from what I've seen, 90% of Bangladeshis have no negative opinions of Pakistanis.. ofc they remember the history but so long as you don't scream around about 1971 and while draped in a Pakistani flag, I don't think anyone really cares.

Bangladeshis specialises in attacking and demeaning one another,.. we don't abuse foreigners.. heck, even in Kuwait or Germany, I've only ever seen Bangladeshis being the stick from other Bangladeshis.

Our country doesn't get alot of tourists or outsiders, so everyone does their best to make them feel welcomed.. and you as a South Asian, will probably slide right into the Bangladeshi society.

@SEOminati, another good info.

Just a few months back I was preaching in an orientation to the participants that earn dollars and bring here, help Pakistan but I now I don't have good feeling. The current economic situation has got me worried for my family and I am seriously considering moving to a nearby country that is not too expensive.

I'd appreciate if you folks could give your valuable input as to which destination I should think about and plan.

Indonesia or Malaysia?

Also if you have some experiences to share that'll be great too.
I want to move too. But financial constraints aren't letting me.

I don't think there is racism or xenophobia against Pakistanis in Bangladesh as long I think they don't side with the Razakars / Jamaatis / Hefazatis. Right, @Bilal9 bhai @Atlas @bluesky @AmiEktaKharapChele @Destranator ?

In fact I will say that progressive Muslims like me in India and non-Muslim progressives in India will be looking towards BD as a refuge in the coming months if the Hindutvadis here intensify their operations. For me personally I can start a company in computing there.
Although Razakar is primarily used for people who prefer Pakistan over Bangladesh, but nowadays it became a common slur in Bangladesh against them who prefer both India and Pakistan over Bangladeshi interest.

Another slur is "Chetona" ! Chetona of freedom fight means spirit of freedom fight which is actually the spirit of society where everyone will be equal.

In Bangladesh this word is hijacked by grassroot BAL folks too ( CPB is their driving force ) ! Hence the great word is nowadays being used for them who are Indian stooge!

So yes , other than chetona , Jamati groups no one has xenophobia or racism towards anyone ; neither for Pakistani nor for common Indian.

But surely common people fear and hate RSS for right reason!

So in short you can call them lesser version of RSS AND TALIBAN ( chetona and jamati groups) of Bangladesh!

No civilized country is cheaper than Pakistan

Are the people good towards Pakistanis or would I be facing racism for no reason? Not worried about employment as of now given I have a contract with a UK based agency.
Majority of Bangladeshis have good attitude towards Pakistani people . I would say better attitudes than towards the population of other countries because of common faith.

If you are abused , then I'm sure chetona gang ( RSS slaves ) abused you. Avoid them . They are more Indian than Bangladeshi!

We Pakistanis need to realize that no one will welcome us. When shit hits the fan, everyone will close their doors to u. You will face racism and discrimination everywhere, even in uganda. The only place where u can live with honor and respect is ur own country. If ur country is broken, fix it. The countries that we want to escape to, had similar problems but their ppl fixed it.
Whatever is happening in Pakistan is of our own doing, we as a nation are all corrupt, even those who escape are playing the role of neutral. Why dont we teach our kids to follow rules and laws and respect others? Everyone in Pakistan is corrupt to the level of his reach. When it comes to talking, we talk as if we are the best of humanity and then our conduct is worst than animals, showa we are hypocrites and Allah hates hypocrites, even more than kafirs.
From traffic rules to tax, we don't follow. We do milawat, we are always ready to take advantage. Petrol increased by 60 Rs, not a single seller was honorable enough to sell old stock at old price.
There is literally no concept of halal and haram. At a gathering of few business ppl and frnds, i talked abt halal and haram and how we should earn halal for our kids. Later a frnd privately told me that dont say such things, they dont care and would make fun of u. This is the level of our society. I say let the wrath of Allah come down on these ppl. What makes me sad is the few good among these ppl will become collateral damage.
Another issue is mullah, this hypocrite mullah keeps telling ppl to do shuker, instead of telling ppl to fix urself and raise ur voice against injustice and inequality. Mullah is also agent of elite and making sure ppl dont rise up.

Pyare Bhai apki baat se mai ittefaaq karta hun but I would have appreciated agar on-topic ap rehnumai karte. Thanks for your input.

I too think UAE is the best place to move to. lot of people from west are moving to UAE. Low crime and safe place to bring up your family. Also not far from Pakistan.
Bangladesh is not a good option if you want to live in Dhaka(very crowded). Although people will welcome you but not sure how govt agencies will see you(visa/citizenship etc)

I have been deliberately avoiding UAE for the last 5-6 years. Haven't the cost of living went up a lot? Like Visa renewals etc. I spent my childhood there and still have many people we know/friends from that time so it would surely be better. Just concerned about the cost of living.

Another slur is "Chetona" ! Chetona of freedom fight means spirit of freedom fight which is actually the spirit of society where everyone will be equal.

In Bangladesh this word is hijacked by grassroot BAL folks too ( CPB is their driving force ) ! Hence the great word is nowadays being used for them who are Indian stooge!

Hah ! @AmiEktaKharapChele won't like that because his signature is "Proud member of Bangladesh Chattra League". :D

And CPB ? I am a Communist as you know, heh heh heh.

But I am sure the Chetona people themselves don't hold up Modi's India as the standard for anything sensible. :)

I don't know about UK but I think it is probably similar to the US. The company has to pay a minimum salary and will need to hire a lawyer to go through the process and fill out the paperwork. The process involves 'proving' that the company could not find a local person, which usually means putting an ad in a newspaper and rejecting all local applicants. The job ad is carefully written to match your exact qualifications to make it almost impossible for anyone else to match the requirements.

For Australia, you can apply yourself. It is points based and your skills must be on the required list.

This is the official site.

I am not sure how up to date the following site is (the government changes the points periodically) but it can give you some idea of your chances.

I think Germany and Japan are also looking for I.T. people but I have no idea about their process.

Thank you sir for the details. I will look into this.

Not at all, tbh, most Bangladeshis don't know where and when to channel their hate, If any.

Bangladeshis specialises in attacking and demeaning one another,.. we don't abuse foreigners.. heck, even in Kuwait or Germany, I've only ever seen Bangladeshis being the stick from other Bangladeshis.

Thank you sir for these valuable insights. I wish I had learned about people of Bangladesh myself but I guess roti, kapra or makaan se fursat hi nahi nikaal paate hum log.

I like the term. DHAstan :D
1654258760848.png

Seriously if you are interested in migrating wait for the next tranch of recruitment from Rakuten, they employ a lot of Pakistanis in IT. A few friends have gone to Japan via their recruitment campaigns and have settled there, you will need to learn N3 in Japanese which is not so hard from what I have been told.

View attachment 850572
Thank you sir. Actually have been working as an independent contractor since 2015, ab office ana Jana wahan k mahool Mai adjust Karna mushkil sa lagta hai and to be honest zaroorat mehsus nahi hoti.