Pakistan in England 2016 - ODI Series

You are focusing too much on Yasir. He have been a disappointment in ODIs and the conditions wont suite him either. That is the reason he was droped in first ODI.
Ashwin, Adam Zampa, Adil Rasheed, guess what all the good sides in the world have. Specialist spinners who give them wicket in the middle overs. We had Ajmal, Yasir shah's importance will only be clear when he starts performing.
This is 3 bowlers, we need 3 more at least 2. Preferable a 6th who can bowl decent.
I know, combo can easily be improved. Now we are missing Afridi, like it or not.

Ashwin, Adam Zampa, Adil Rasheed, guess what all the good sides in the world have. Specialist spinners who give them wicket in the middle overs. We had Ajmal, Yasir shah's importance will only be clear when he starts performing.

I know, combo can easily be improved. Now we are missing Afridi, like it or not.

Ajmal was a different class, an ODI wicket taker!! Yasir is not. Anyway that do not worries me because I am confident sooner or later we will find a wicket taker spinner and he will always be welcomed. I for one am all support for a quality spinner in the side. Yasir do not seems like that guy for ODIs.

For Afridi, I used to say this when he was playing and ALL of the people criticized him. He have 398 wickets for crying out loud. Two more and he will join who? Wasim, Murli, Waqar and Vass!! The all time bests!

Yasir is not.
How can you jump to such a conclusion, he is the best bowler in Test match Cricket that too on dead wickets. He is far ahead of his competition. He should be given the confidence and a proper chance.
Yasir do not seems like that guy for ODIs.
If he can do it in test, he can do it better in limited overs Cricket, even the commentators were surprised with his exclusion.

How can you jump to such a conclusion, he is the best bowler in Test match Cricket that too on dead wickets. He is far ahead of his competition. He should be given the confidence and a proper chance.

If he can do it in test, he can do it better in limited overs Cricket, even the commentators were surprised with his exclusion.
You have to keep in mind that Yasir only bowled good in first test match. so we should not take chance we already lost a game.

as for ODIs i still don't know why we have hafeez in a team and Gul

There is no place for Hafeez in the team...Sami Aslam needs to be included in the team along with Asad Shafiq

Wahab and Aamir need to take more wickets to cement their place in team...

I am shocked at the criticism at Hafeez

He scored a briliant inning of 11 runs , in test which is double the amount what he scored in most test vs England. He exceeded expectations

What was even more tremendous was that he managed to score this brilliant knock in just 29 balls

Tailenders are ashamed

Irfan stated , Hafeez is his role model after this amazing briliant known. While not playing the game himself Irfan stated he saved Hafeez a seat right by his side back in front of TV set

The shot where he puts his knee down and then takes a shot always 99% out but Hafeez don't care he still makes this shot , a real fresh tradition

Pakistan ODI team is the weakest past 20 years and England team is the strongest they have ever had.
The talent coming through from domestic is not promising either. Only 1 great talent in Babar. Rest looks very ordinary.

DSCF4680.JPG

My click of King Misbah at Manchester.

You have to keep in mind that Yasir only bowled good in first test match. so we should not take chance we already lost a game.
He bowled well in the last Match too, he was never used properly. We never attacked with him.
I gurantee his inclusion in the next game, we need an impact spinner. And Yasir Shah can be the man.

Dear test match offers a deteriorating pitch, ODIs are played on belters these days! Plus i am not jumping to any conclusion just talking about the stats and figures at hand! He have been a disappointment in one days sir. He took some 18 wickets in 15 matches and 6 of them came in one match. Take that one good day out and it means 12 wickets in 14 matches. We do need a good spinner, i agree but i feel that until we find an excellent one for ODI we should stick with a batting all rounder as the batting is letting us down.

Also we need hitters, BIG hitters and i am not sure the names i mentioned or you mentioned are really up for this task!

Dear test match offers a deteriorating pitch, ODIs are played on belters these days! Plus i am not jumping to any conclusion just talking about the stats and figures at hand! He have been a disappointment in one days sir. He took some 18 wickets in 15 matches and 6 of them came in one match. Take that one good day out and it means 12 wickets in 14 matches. We do need a good spinner, i agree but i feel that until we find an excellent one for ODI we should stick with a batting all rounder as the batting is letting us down.
Arey bhai, we need a replacement of Saeed Ajmal. And the replacment isn't going to fall from the sky, now is he? Sometimes you need to make a bowler, sometimes a bowler takes time to develop his skills and play all formats and ball accordingly too. Take Woakes, his record was absolutely crap before this summer and see how he has turned it around. We can't make an impact spinner from bits and pieces. Imad and Nawaz will not run through batting orders like Ajmal and Afridi. Do you remember how they used to contain runs in the middle phase of the innings?
We need to go with Yasir for sometimes and i guarantee results, guy has it in him. Or if you have a better suggestion in the country in place of Yasir? I bet he'll play the next game, anyone could tell it was stupid not to play him. We should learn from other sides in the world.

Also we need hitters, BIG hitters and i am not sure the names i mentioned or you mentioned are really up for this task!
Umer Akmal could have replaced Afridi. Guy is too much into Girls and glamour and shit....

Arey bhai, we need a replacement of Saeed Ajmal. And the replacment isn't going to fall from the sky, now is he? Sometimes you need to make a bowler, sometimes a bowler takes time to develop his skills and play all formats and ball accordingly too. Take Woakes, his record was absolutely crap before this summer and see how he has turned it around. We can't make an impact spinner from bits and pieces. Imad and Nawaz will not run through batting orders like Ajmal and Afridi. Do you remember how they used to contain runs in the middle phase of the innings?
We need to go with Yasir for sometimes and i guarantee results, guy has it in him. Or if you have a better suggestion in the country in place of Yasir? I bet he'll play the next game, anyone could tell it was stupid not to play him. We should learn from other sides in the world.
Bro surely Ajmal or Yasir didnt fell from sky either!! However trust me, you do not need to look toooooo far to search for a decent spinner! We have them by the lot, we even exported a few to Aus, SA and England :) So do not worry. Till then we can do with one or two quality all rounder who can bowl spin. Afridi is missed as expected, even we miss the bowling of Hafeez!! Consider that if Malik and Hafeez were both allowed to bowl and were batting fine would we even consider adding an extra spinner? Nahi na? So that is all i am saying that we should keep looking for a good quality all rounder. Chlo i will add that we should try looking for a good spinner as well and which ever comes first. :) CHLOO i will even say that we can try and put Yasir somewhere in there at cost of an already 5hitty looking batting order but still!! I hope he will play in the next match and we can then see the results? Do not worry i wont mind even if he is wicket less but sure he needs to look like a threat! THis we can agree on!
The point i cannot stress enough on is ALL ROUNDERS!! We need good all rounders. One who can bowl like Hafeez/Malik/Afridi (Spinner) and one medium pacer (Razzaq/Azhar Mahmood)
ODI game have evolved and there is plenty of room for all rounders in today;s cricket!! We used to produce them by the lot but it have all tried up! :(

Umer Akmal could have replaced Afridi. Guy is too much into Girls and glamour and shit....
Our cricket team's ziba..... never mind :P

EDIT: I realized @Zibago ka sports thread pa kya kaam so i decided to tag him. Warna tu yeh chugli ho jati @WAJsal Sb :P

Bro surely Ajmal or Yasir didnt fell from sky either!! However trust me, you do not need to look toooooo far to search for a decent spinner! We have them by the lot, we even exported a few to Aus, SA and England :) So do not worry. Till then we can do with one or two quality all rounder who can bowl spin. Afridi is missed as expected, even we miss the bowling of Hafeez!! Consider that if Malik and Hafeez were both allowed to bowl and were batting fine would we even consider adding an extra spinner? Nahi na? So that is all i am saying that we should keep looking for a good quality all rounder. Chlo i will add that we should try looking for a good spinner as well and which ever comes first. :) CHLOO i will even say that we can try and put Yasir somewhere in there at cost of an already 5hitty looking batting order but still!! I hope he will play in the next match and we can then see the results? Do not worry i wont mind even if he is wicket less but sure he needs to look like a threat! THis we can agree on!
I don't mind Hafeez in the team if he starts bowling. He is much better than Imad and company as he took wickets regularly and was brilliant at containing the batsmen.

Especially left handers!!
Pity we may not see him bowl the same again if we see him bowl at all!

Especially left handers!!
Pity we may not see him bowl the same again if we see him bowl at all!
He'll be back, his action is not that big of a worry. He isn't interested in bowling again, i guess.