& the winner in Maharashtra & Haryana is...

True and accepted too. However Congress doesn't just seems to accept or act on the change part.

What i am afraid is that, the status quoist's in Congress are hoping for disillusionment of Public with BJP. They are hoping that this whole "Change" thing is a flash in the pan, and in few years all things will be back to "normal".

Woe the day when Congress will be relegated to a regional status as BJP will have absolutely no opposition. Even the best guy with best intentions cannot be aloof to corruptions of absolute power and for BJP to grow as it is now, it needs the best possible competition.

AAP was a flash in the pan for sure.

If you remember after Rajiv Gandhi, Congress faced lots of infighting and things became normal only when Sonia Gandhi joined Congress to keep the party united. So, its would be really interesting to see how Congress goes in the future or are we going to see new opposition national party like Janata party, Janata Dal or BJP established itself in India but that's not going to happen anytime soon.

Who can forget that period when we saw the first sleeping (literally) PM and and musical chairs played with the PM chair.

God forbid such days don't come back for our nation.

If Congress doesn't introspect then they loose for sure, but if they some how bring in Priyanka then this Country is doomed for another two generations as the after effects come out much later.

Not sure if Congress is capable of introspection by ignoring the big elephant in the center of the room Rahul Gandhi. Their bastions will fall one by one. Sachin Pilot and Scndia fellow are good but their a ceiling for growth in congress for people without Gandhi surname. Priyanka would be blunted before she can step in through Vadra angle.

A janta dal kind of opposition will emerge but not sure how it will pan out as every regional party head thinks he is bigger than the next leader. A sorry time for opposition for some period is in store.
so in short u are suggesting a potential split in congress as we know on lines of former JD ;)

please tell me more about it :D

Not sure if Congress is capable of introspection by ignoring the big elephant in the center of the room Rahul Gandhi. Their bastions will fall one by one. Sachin Pilot and Scndia fellow are good but their a ceiling for growth in congress for people without Gandhi surname. Priyanka would be blunted before she can step in through Vadra angle.

A janta dal kind of opposition will emerge but not sure how it will pan out as every regional party head thinks he is bigger than the next leader. A sorry time for opposition for some period is in store.

They are capable but in a perverted way by wanting to bring in Priyanka. You see Priyanka being blunted out is our wish since this country still has places where a Gandhi surname is like a magnet. We have to accept to certain it can still sell.

Politics is a behathi Ganga nobody knows what can happen some time down the stream.

That is what i fear regarding Opposition since without a proper opposition 2g scams and coal scams will not be followed vehemently even though they are unearthed by the Media (a rare breed nowadays what with each one being owned by a family/friend of a particular party).

They are capable but in a perverted way by wanting to bring in Priyanka. You see Priyanka being blunted out is our wish since this country still has places where a Gandhi surname is like a magnet. We have to accept to certain it can still sell.

Politics is a behathi Ganga nobody knows what can happen some time down the stream.

That is what i fear regarding Opposition since without a proper opposition 2g scams and coal scams will not be followed vehemently even though they are unearthed by the Media (a rare breed nowadays what with each one being owned by a family/friend of a particular party).
Lets enjoy the new govt for at least couple of years before getting really worried about the lack of opposition. :p:

This has to be one of the best troll tweet .. by Giriraj Singh frm Bihar. who wanted Modi haters to go to Pakistan. :rofl:

Lets enjoy the new govt for at least couple of years before getting really worried about the lack of opposition. :p:

This has to be one of the best troll tweet .. by Giriraj Singh frm Bihar. who wanted Modi haters to go to Pakistan. :rofl:
Bhai full majority mili hai BJP ko Center mein bhi and Haryana me bhi
agar aab bhi saalo se kuch naa hua naa fir kuch nahi ho sakta iss desh ka

The bigger problem is the internal squabbling and Congressification of bjp.
That is the reason why till now no cm candidate has been announced by bjp.

Stop believing everything thats peddled om TV ( especially avoid Sleem Yadav ). There is no chance of BJP becoming another Congress simply because there is no Gandhi/Nehru family to shield here. Every party member is held accountable.

Bhai they have been taking ncp Congi netas into their party. Also nepotism has started taking root. Though namo is against this, it is happening at an alarming rate. They even took in the leaders responsible for irrigation scam from ncp. I voted for them but I am not blinded by party loyalty.

it has already begun

grapewine says that rao inderjit singh who switched over from congress is demanding haryana CM post along with 11 MLA has formed a coitere and all 11 MLA are those who had switched over from congres to BJP before to elections

I've some gyaan to give....
I've noticed that whenever an unknown person comes to power then that person is usually somebody else's puppet. :)

I'm done...:crazy_pilot:

hey @ranjeet thanks and you do know for what :-)
Manohar Lal Khattar to be next CM of Haryana - The Times of India

@ranjeet @Jaat Rock never heard about this guy before. What do you guys reckon? is he a good choice?

He is a RSS man.

Even Modi was a nobody when he became Gujarat's CM.

Manohar Lal Khattar to be next CM of Haryana - The Times of India

@ranjeet @Jaat Rock never heard about this guy before. What do you guys reckon? is he a good choice?

Yes , he is a good choice.

Haryana politics has been riddled with two things - Jats & Gujars

Khattar is neither. The game plan of not disclosing a CM candidate was good - all sides pulled their weight during the elections.

This time the max votes BJP has got in Haryana is from urban areas where the Punjabi & trader community have voted almost en masse for the BJP. Having a punjabi CM is a good idea- the punjabis form a major part of haryana.

Besides it will put an end to parochialism