Future of Pakistan Bangladesh relations

As if bangladesh is an economic superpower or a relevant nation on the world stage........lol.....lol...........

It's already produced the JF17 aircraft in collaboration with the Chinese, it's own drone Al Khalid Tank and own missile systems. What indigenous weapons does Bangladesh produce?[/QUOTE]

BD is certainly not even a regional military power yet. But, with an economic upturn many things may happen in the future. Also, we have a much stronger military today comparing to Pakistan period when only one division troops remained stationed in peace time. Click the link below to know BD has deposits of high grade uranium, too. So, our strength is not limited to the present power.

http://www.thefinancialexpress-bd.com/2015/12/05/4155

It's already produced the JF17 aircraft in collaboration with the Chinese, it's own drone Al Khalid Tank and own missile systems. What indigenous weapons does Bangladesh produce?

BD is certainly not even a regional military power yet. But, with an economic upturn many things may happen in the future. Also, we have a much stronger military today comparing to Pakistan period when only one division troops remained stationed in peace time. Click the link below to know BD has deposits of high grade uranium, too. So, our strength is not limited to the present power.

http://www.thefinancialexpress-bd.com/2015/12/05/4155[/QUOTE]

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:......you guys are more retarded than the indians if you think you have a more powerful military than Pakistan!!!!.........lol.......lol......you must also think you've got a better cricket team than Pakistan......lol.....lol......:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

you guys are more retarded than the indians if you think you have a more powerful military than Pakistan!!!!.........lol.......lol......you must also think you've got a better cricket team than Pakistan......lol.....lol......:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:
No one in BD claims what you said of very strong military. But, we have the right to upgrade our military strength. With more economic power we are building up a stronger military since 1971. Why do you think we are retarded when we place priority on economy and then on defence matters. But, by doing hype ups for the last few decades some countries are now unable to get away from the path of militarism and to the path of economic well being for the masses. The result is only a 3% economic growth, whereas the BD growth is more than 6.5%.

http://www.thefinancialexpress-bd.com/2015/12/05/4155

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:......you guys are more retarded than the indians if you think you have a more powerful military than Pakistan!!!!.........lol.......lol......you must also think you've got a better cricket team than Pakistan......lol.....lol......:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:
Read posts correctly before replying. He aid BD has better military compared to what it had during 1947-71.

No one in BD claims what you said of very strong military. But, we have the right to upgrade our military strength. With more economic power we are building up a stronger military since 1971. Why do you think we are retarded when we place priority on economy and then on defence matters. But, by doing hype ups for the last few decades some countries are now unable to get away from the path of militarism and to the path of economic well being for the masses. The result is only a 3% economic growth, whereas the BD growth is more than 6.5%.

Lol..........the situation & paradigm that Pakistan exists today is a completely different to the one that bangladesh lives in. IF Pakistan had a weak military, we would not exist today. We have bigger existential threats than even israel does.

The entire world knows who is the aggressor, Pakistan or India. The people of Pakistan have only been duped by the army Generals who take away big money for the military and themselves in the name of so-called existence of Pakistan. In the process the development lacks fund and people suffer.

Why so many millions of poor Pakistanis have to go to middle east to seek employment when the GoP promises plates of Kebab, Karhai Ghost and Biriyani for the Kashmiris? India certainly does not want the demise of Pakistan once Kashmir problem is settled amicably. However, Pakistan does not want to walk the half distance. Well, I am not a spokesman for the GoI. But, it is my personal observation.

The entire world knows who is the aggressor, Pakistan or India. The people of Pakistan have only been duped by the army Generals who take away big money for the military and themselves in the name of so-called existence of Pakistan. In the process the development lacks fund and people suffer.

Why so many millions of poor Pakistanis have to go to middle east to seek employment when the GoP promises plates of Kebab, Karhai Ghost and Biriyani for the Kashmiris? India certainly does not want the demise of Pakistan once Kashmir problem is settled amicably. However, Pakistan does not want to walk the half distance. Well, I am not a spokesman for the GoI. But, it is my personal observation.

This article talks about the same subject you are touching on in the second half part.

http://opinion.bdnews24.com/bangla/archives/30517

There are more Indians in ME then Pakistanis so better improve your argument as it does not fit here..
Military budget has nothing to do with development budget..trillion is definitely more than something 240 billion allocated for physical assets...So again you need to have knowledge on Pakistan economy which i am sure you don't have and speaking what you listen to zee- news or times now indian channels..
Corruption in our civilian sector is the cause of suffering not military ..
May be not in bangladesh but karahi Ghost and biryani is normal food for Pakistanis and does not have to borrow money for this..
Well regarding kashmir you can listen to international media if your bias granted you some permission ...There is no curfew, internet blockage,ban on eid prayers, arrest after jumma prayers, killing and beating kids, making more than 300 kids blind using pellet in azad kashmir..This only happened in your favorite Indian held kashmir.
We don't wish anything for India except Kashmir so again along with other arguments this is too wrong

If it hadn't been for our generals, we would suffer a fate far worst than the Jews of Nazi Germany, the Red Indians, the Rohingya, the Iraqis, the Libyans, Syrians and Afghans. The sikh holocaust against Pakistanis in 1947 which resulted in a million deaths is evidence of this. The observations and conjecture some random on the net with regards to this is of no consequence. Like the Israelis, we will do whatever it takes to defend our nation and race.

As far as our economy is concermed, Pakistan is heading for a massive upturn that no one could possibly envision. There is a REASON why the global superpower China has already invested in over $60 billion in Pakistan with many more 100s of billions of dollars earmarked for further investment in the coming years/decades............:D

Your question is akin to "Choli ka pichhey kya hai"?

All I can say is "Bohut hai aur top-secret bhi hai".

We can't discuss....
same could be

asked as to why millions of Bangladeshis have to slave away in Gulf Arab countires? If BD is such an economic hub why are so many BD people living and working outside the country?

With the current conflicts across the Muslims world Pakistan has been hit amongst them yet by the grace of Almighty Allah the country is still there and standing. Pak could have easily become like Syria Yemen Libya Somalia but the nation and people stood firm agaisnt terrorism and natural disasters.

same could be

asked as to why millions of Bangladeshis have to slave away in Gulf Arab countires? If BD is such an economic hub why are so many BD people living and working outside the country?

With the current conflicts across the Muslims world Pakistan has been hit amongst them yet by the grace of Almighty Allah the country is still there and standing. Pak could have easily become like Syria Yemen Libya Somalia but the nation and people stood firm agaisnt terrorism and natural disasters.

If ALL other nations on earth had to face the odds Pakistan does, they would cease to exist.

It is because BD is a poor country and it will remain so for the next generation at least. But, BD does not spend hundreds of billions of dollars to purchase or build armaments that will go obsolete in a few years. My point is, contrary to what Pakistan does, BD spends more money on economic development and less on military. But, even then we still have to send our youth to ME. Why do you have the fun to criticize the correct action taken by BD?

Pakistan is located in a very hostile region with a determined eastern neighbour as India to do what it can to hit Pakistan while Pakistan has another neighbour Afghaistan which is ravaged by decades of war. Pakistan is spending money on its defences for its own defence an survival. BD is not surrounded by hostile neighbours so it's a completely different situation for both nations. The question to you is who initiated the comment of poor people from Pak living and working in the Middle East? The vast majority of Pak people in Europe, Middel East and Far East are people from rural parts of Pakistan. These people are economic migrants travelling abroad to work and send money back to their families in their ancestral villages. I mearly turned the question and asked you why are there so many BD people in the Middle East working? If BD shared a border with a war torn nation for sure it would have also been badly effected. In recent years there certainly have been many development projects being undertaken in Pakistan.

1.The Indus valley has powerful ideological hinterland stretching into W Asia and C Asia. Issues that crop up with Afghanistan and Iran are temporary affairs. Whenever Pakistan had a war with India both these nations stood by Pakistan. Tribesmen from Afghanistan joined lashkars from FATA rushing to the front.

2. BD, on the other-hand is surrounded by Budhist extremists and Hindu revivalists both of whom desire wiping out this Muslim bridgehead. In fact BD is the only Muslim nation thus isolated and surrounded on all sides by those who would like her to be wiped out. However, the faith of the Bengali Mussalman has been unwavering. From a spec in the Arakan-Chittagong coast in the 7th century we now dominate the Brahmaputra-Gangetic delta overflowing into Assam and W Bengal.

1.The Indus valley has powerful ideological hinterland stretching into W Asia and C Asia. Issues that crop up with Afghanistan and Iran are temporary affairs. Whenever Pakistan had a war with India both these nations stood by Pakistan. Tribesmen from Afghanistan joined lashkars from FATA rushing to the front.

2. BD, on the other-hand is surrounded by Budhist extremists and Hindu revivalists both of whom desire wiping out this Muslim bridgehead. In fact BD is the only Muslim nation thus isolated and surrounded on all sides by those who would like her to be wiped out. However, the faith of the Bengali Mussalman has been unwavering. From a spec in the Arakan-Chittagong coast in the 7th century we now dominate the Brahmaputra-Gangetic delta overflowing into Assam and W Bengal.
How can you say these are temporary? Nearly 40 years of war in AFG, 16 years of war in Pak because of the overspill. Iran is heavily involved in Shia Sunni conflict in several Arab countires and is recruiting Shia fighters from Pak to fight its dirty war in Syria and Iraq. India has created itself a strong presence in AFG and is using the country to launch attacks in Pak. Today Iran and AFG have both aligned themselves with India they have no real interest with Pak. Pak is in a very hostile region.

If ALL other nations on earth had to face the odds Pakistan does, they would cease to exist.
Biggest mistake Pak made was to involve itself in the Soviet onslaught of AFG. Should have left AFG to become another colony of the USSR. Today Afgahsn have become an extremely ungreatful nation and people.