NORTH EAST INDIAN girl beaten with rod in Bengaluru, NORTH EASTERN in area told to leave

INDIAPOSITIVE

Video shows Mizoram youth beaten with rod in Bengaluru, now NE tenants in area told to leave
The three residents repeatedly shouted abuses at Jerry, and beat him with hands and a rod.
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 11:51
Mizoam%20student.jpg

A shocking video of the assault of a Mizoram youth by three residents in RS Palya in Banaswadi has emerged. The video shows the student, Jerry, being repeatedly beaten with a stick and abused by the three residents over a minor parking issue.

The video shows Jerry from Mizoram and another friend confronting the residents of a house on Sampanna Road after finding his scooter fallen on its side on the road, and being damaged. The residents – one man in a white lungi, another wearing a striped t-shirt and a woman – instantly go on the offensive, telling him to shut his mouth, and calling him a b*****d.

The man in the striped t-shirt claims to be a police officer, and shouts at Jerry to leave and pushes him. As Jerry and the friend start to walk away, the man in the white lungi runs up and starts hitting Jerry with a rod, and with his hands. He also repeatedly abuses Jerry.

When another man in a striped lungi tries to intervene, the woman warns him off. And the man in the striped t-shirt says that “by tomorrow” Jerry should leave the area.

The incident, which occurred on December 26, came to light soon after another case in which a student from the North East was pushed out of a moving vehicle.

According to the Banasawadi Inspector, members of the North East Students’ Association approached the police and a suo motu case of assault was registered against the trio. They were arrested on January 11.

“The incident occurred at 2am and the victim was the neighbour of the accused. The arrested are Clifford Wilson (80), retired security officer, Carlton Wilson (56), former school principal, and Lynn Wilson (54), assistant manager with a private bank,” the Inspector added.

Police said that Jerry was celebrating Christmas with his friend and rushed down when he heard the sound of a vehicle falling and went down to check if it was his. The neighbours then started abusing Jerry and assaulted him as he had parked his vehicle in front of their house.

Rini Ratle, Co-ordinator of the Northeast Solidarity Forum, said that the incident has vitiated the atmosphere in the area, with all North Eastern tenants in the building being told to leave.

"Jerry worked as a hairdresser in a salon. When I visited him, he was crying uncontrollably and was scared of living in the area. He and his friend vacated the house and Jerry plans to leave the city altogether. Other tenants in the building, who are from the North East were also asked to vacate. One boy, who lived in the apartment above Jerry's was asked to leave as well. I told him that we could conduct a protest outside the house but he told me that he feels threatened and does not want to live there anymore," said Rini Ratle, Co-ordinator of the North East Solidarity Forum

http://www.thenewsminute.com/articl...engaluru-now-ne-tenants-area-told-leave-55902

video -

Lanats on such type of guys in subcontinent police courts have failed to give Justice

India's days as union of states are numbered, in couple of decades expect NE region to separate in bloody civil war.

Wet dreams.

Police recently arrested three members of a family, including an 80-year-old man and his 56-year-old son, for allegedly assaulting a youth from Mizoram over a dispute on the parking of vehicles in a residential area in east Bengaluru. The accused have been identified as Clifford Wilson (80), a retired Chief Security Officer with ITC, his son Carlton Wilson (56), a retired school principal and the son’s wife, Lynn Wilson (54), an assistant manager with a private bank.

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...ed-for-assaulting-youth-from-mizoram-4479410/

The names of Wilson family don’t sound Hindu。。。

Well they aren't. There are a lot of Christians in India.

isn't bengaluru a south indian city? i thought south indians were good folks. :rolleyes:

Yaar parking ko lekar Pakistan me kabhi arguments nahi hota kya?

It was on Christmas night, the culprits were probably drunk. Good news is they have all been arrested and will have to face the law. They assaulted a guy btw, the OP as per usual is stirring shyte by saying a girl was beaten.

Looks terrible the way he is slapping.

It's not a girl. Jerry is a boy's name. Anyway, the guy who got slapped around deserved it for not carrying a pair.

F*cking pigs, ganging up on a young boy. And people wonder why we keep to ourselve in big cities, these kind of people have no brains to understand us.

Are you from the Northeastern state? These so called pigs won't be so brave if they are in your North East. Just took advantage of home grounds.

whats happened is deplorable.
however, this is commonplace in northeastern states. any mainland guy who lived a considerable time in all states (assam n tripura being the exceptions here) wud know that locals regularly beat up "biharis" for fun. anyone who doesnt look mongoloid is a potential target ..... for fun. age, sex doesnt matter for these individuals.
off course these ppl are not in majority, but they are a sizeable minority.
my point is there is way more racism against non locals in hilly states than u can ever imagine (otherwise if u are living there u wud know).
NB: i lived for only 6 years there but "saw" many such instances, i m not even considering the other instances i listened to.